Skyrim functionality

Ask gaming related questions
gunrunner66
Posts: 3
Joined: 17 Aug 2016, 13:19

Skyrim functionality

31 Oct 2018, 16:06

I'm fairly proficient with autohotkey, but I'm no savant. That being said, I couldn't play Skyrim without AHK. Who thought hardcoding the numpad was a good idea? Smack that guy. But I digress.

Ran into a sequence I'd like to automate, but it's beyond my limited skills. It goes like this:

Escape
Move pointer to coordinate
Leftclick
Move pointer to coordinate
Leftclick
Move pointer to coordinate
Leftclick
Escape
Escape
Escape

What I'm trying to do is bring up the MCM menu, reset my animations, and return to play, with a single keypress. Sending the mouseclicks and the keys are simple, but finding screen coordinates and sending the cursor there is another matter. Assuming that's the method to use. Hunted through the documentation, and it bore a startling resemblance to greek.

I could use some help from wiser and more skilled heads then I.
User avatar
YoucefHam
Posts: 215
Joined: 24 Aug 2015, 12:56
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/H20YOUCEF

Re: Skyrim functionality

31 Oct 2018, 17:06

try this
r::
Send, {Escape}
MouseMove, 0, 0
Send, {LButton}
MouseMove, 50, 100
Send, {LButton}
MouseMove, 150, 600
Send, {LButton}
Send, {Escape}
Send, {Escape}
Send, {Escape}
return
and use this to get coords
SetTimer, Check
return


Check:
MouseGetPos, xx, yy
Tooltip %xx%`, %yy%
return
:wave: There is always more than one way to solve a problem. ;)
gunrunner66
Posts: 3
Joined: 17 Aug 2016, 13:19

Re: Skyrim functionality

31 Oct 2018, 19:05

I will. Thank you.
gunrunner66
Posts: 3
Joined: 17 Aug 2016, 13:19

Re: Skyrim functionality

31 Oct 2018, 22:45

After lots of trial error and webcrawling, I have discovered that autohotkey simply cannot move Skyrim's cursor reliably. Something to do with the desktop cursor and the game cursor deliberatly not being in synch. There's a lot Bethesda does that makes no sense at all.

Anyway, thank you for the input. I'm trying some straight keyboard stuff; making progress but not there yet. To be precise, halfway there. I can get to the menu I want with one button, but it's manual after that. Better then nothing.

Return to “Gaming”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests