Universal Control Remapper (UCR) - v0.1.19 26th Dec 2017

Post gaming related scripts
bimbas55
Posts: 7
Joined: 30 Apr 2018, 08:26

Re: Universal Control Remapper (UCR) - v0.1.19 26th Dec 2017

30 Apr 2018, 08:37

hello, sorry for the English,thanks for UCR
how to do macros ?
example:
press button 7 + button 1 = key Esc
bimbas55
Posts: 7
Joined: 30 Apr 2018, 08:26

Re: Universal Control Remapper (UCR) - v0.1.19 26th Dec 2017

30 Apr 2018, 08:39

Code: [Select all] [Download] (Untitled.txt)GeSHi © Codebox Plus

hello, sorry for the English,thanks for UCR
how to do macros ?
example:
press button 7 + button 1 = key Esc
bimbas55
Posts: 7
Joined: 30 Apr 2018, 08:26

Re: Universal Control Remapper (UCR) - v0.1.19 26th Dec 2017

30 Apr 2018, 10:57

thanks for answering

need to do something different when you press them on their own?

normally They do this
button 1= vXBox Stick1.X
button 7= vXBox Stick1.Start
bimbas55
Posts: 7
Joined: 30 Apr 2018, 08:26

Re: Universal Control Remapper (UCR) - v0.1.19 26th Dec 2017

30 Apr 2018, 15:32

Do this with UCR

Button alias - Combine multiple definitions (e.g. "SHIFT + Mouse Wheel")
How can I configure a horizontal scroll (SHIFT + Mouse Wheel) for a single stick (button) input?

For assigning multiple functionalities to a single input, you can use the button alias (mapping) functionality from "Options" -> "Configure Button Alias (Mapping)...". For example, in the screenshot below, button19 is configured to be triggered when stick-left is pressed. Therefore, if you configure stick-left as a SHIFT key and Button19 as a wheel rotation, "SHIFT + wheel rotation" will be emulated when stick-left is pressed.


Image

It is also possible to configure some button (e.g. Button22) to be triggered only when both Button5 and Button6 are pressed simultaneously. Then, you can assign 3 different functionalities for two buttons: Button5 alone, Button6 alone, and when both Button5 and Button6 are pressed.

https://joytokey.net/en/advanced
User avatar
evilC
Posts: 4192
Joined: 27 Feb 2014, 12:30

Re: Universal Control Remapper (UCR) - v0.1.19 26th Dec 2017

30 Apr 2018, 18:22

To do the shift+mouse wheel:
Axis -> Button configured to hold shift
Button -> Button configured to send mouse wheel

To send button 22 - this is not as easy - you need B5 to act as both a shift button and a mapping. It could be done in UCR, but you would need a custom plugin.
It would probably be pretty simple to write though
bimbas55
Posts: 7
Joined: 30 Apr 2018, 08:26

Re: Universal Control Remapper (UCR) - v0.1.19 26th Dec 2017

01 May 2018, 02:41

thanks,thanksthanks, for answering ( I will study it)

I have arcade machine
User avatar
evilC
Posts: 4192
Joined: 27 Feb 2014, 12:30

Re: Universal Control Remapper (UCR) - v0.1.19 26th Dec 2017

01 May 2018, 04:07

FYI I am re-writing UCR in C# with another guy, and he has a cabinet.
The new version is not so easy to write custom plugins for yet, and it is not quite so mature as this version, but probably worth keeping an eye on...
https://github.com/snoothy/UCR
bimbas55
Posts: 7
Joined: 30 Apr 2018, 08:26

Re: Universal Control Remapper (UCR) - v0.1.19 26th Dec 2017

01 May 2018, 12:10

UCR v.O.3,0 :roll: (UCR It stopped working) windows 10 enterprise x64
bimbas55
Posts: 7
Joined: 30 Apr 2018, 08:26

Re: Universal Control Remapper (UCR) - v0.1.19 26th Dec 2017

01 May 2018, 12:18

:shifty: windows 10 pro x32-OK
gearedgeek

Re: Universal Control Remapper (UCR) - v0.1.19 26th Dec 2017

10 May 2018, 20:42

I'm unable to assign the joycon buttons in UCR. The buttons are working in vJoy and only a few buttons are working in UCR.
Meekstaaa
Posts: 4
Joined: 17 May 2018, 12:39

Re: Universal Control Remapper (UCR) - v0.1.19 26th Dec 2017

17 May 2018, 12:48

Hi,

Just found this wonderful program. I'm having a slight issue with it though and wondering if you could help?

In my racing rig I have two sequential shifters (one paddle, one floor mounted) when I press up or down on either I want it to press the same VJoy button. I've managed to get it setup on my paddles (Thrustmaster tx wheel) but setting the same settings to my other shifter (It is wired up to a Derek Speare Design Button Controller) UCR won't recognise the button press despite it letting my add the button box key press to the configuration.

I have tested both my button boxes and UCR see's the configuration command but doesn't see the input command when testing. I've attached a picture of my configuration:

https://imgur.com/a/WWF7cki

Thanks
User avatar
evilC
Posts: 4192
Joined: 27 Feb 2014, 12:30

Re: Universal Control Remapper (UCR) - v0.1.19 26th Dec 2017

17 May 2018, 13:26

Trying to work out what is significant there and what is not.
So in that pic, Stick 1 is the paddles, Stick 5 is the floor shifter?
Is the issue that UCR does not see the input from stick 5, period, or is it that it does not see it while you also have stick 1 configured?
Meekstaaa
Posts: 4
Joined: 17 May 2018, 12:39

Re: Universal Control Remapper (UCR) - v0.1.19 26th Dec 2017

17 May 2018, 17:54

Hi,

Sorry it’s not clear.

Stick 1 is the floor shifter and stick 5 is the paddles.

It doesn’t recognise any of stick 1 even if I delete the paddle configurations.

I also tried other buttons on my button box but they aren’t recognised either. I also have a second button box from Leo bodnar and that isn’t recognised as well.

My other thrustmaster equipment is recognised though.
User avatar
evilC
Posts: 4192
Joined: 27 Feb 2014, 12:30

Re: Universal Control Remapper (UCR) - v0.1.19 26th Dec 2017

17 May 2018, 19:18

Stick 1 is usually vJoy, it could be another ID, but if you used Bind Mode, then maybe not? Unless some other remapping was active and driving vJoy or something?
Maybe use PJP JoyIDs to check the IDs of your sticks?
Meekstaaa
Posts: 4
Joined: 17 May 2018, 12:39

Re: Universal Control Remapper (UCR) - v0.1.19 26th Dec 2017

19 May 2018, 11:29

Hi again,

Thanks for the suggestions. I tried what you said but unfortunately it didn't work. I moved Vjoy to stick 1 and my button box from 1 to 7. Deleted my bindings and done them again from scratch including a restart of the program and it still didn't work. Thrustmaster still recognised as before.

Bind mode did work which is what I find odd about this. The program is seeing the stick.

I am also using Joy2Key in the background but i closed that down as well to rule that out.

Also looks like buttons to axis isn't working either.

https://imgur.com/a/gnFizBZ

Return to “Gaming”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests