Universal Control Remapper (UCR) - v0.1.22 28th Oct 2018

Post gaming related scripts
jules58000
Posts: 11
Joined: 04 Jun 2018, 17:28

Re: Universal Control Remapper (UCR) - v0.1.19 26th Dec 2017

06 Jun 2018, 18:08

evilC wrote:and clearly you are not able to implement it yourself.
Oooh yes, i am not computer scientist lol
evilC wrote:I may have someone who can loan me one though, or we could maybe find someone who is willing to integrate the cronus with UCR.
I made a post on the thread I linked, we will see if anyone is interested. I am just waiting for it to be approved by a moderator.
Ok, thank you, it's very nice of you !
That way the UCR software will also be compatible with cronusmax plus !

For my part, I'll leave a message on the forum cronusmax and moderators to see what they can do on their side !

Good day, thank you and see you later !
jules58000
Posts: 11
Joined: 04 Jun 2018, 17:28

Re: Universal Control Remapper (UCR) - v0.1.19 26th Dec 2017

08 Jun 2018, 04:49

TARGET software :

When I go to the site thrustmaster, it is noted that the TARGET software is compatible with the T.16000M. No T.16000M FCS HOTAS.
So the software does not take into account the throttle !
Image


vJoy software :

I arrive not configure yet.
For the moment, vJoy don't see the joytick and the throttle !

But good news : X-AIM supports vJoy !
Image


UCR software :

Supports the joystick and the throttle but is not compatible with cronus (X-AIM) :headwall:
nd1312

Re: Universal Control Remapper (UCR) - v0.1.19 26th Dec 2017

08 Jun 2018, 09:50

Hello evilC

Thank you for this amazing tool! I just have a small issue you maybe could help me with.

I made a plugin based off of the ButtonToButton Plugin. It has 2 inputs and 1 output. If none of the inputs is on, then the output is on. (Basically, I want the off state of my joystick toggle switches as a vjoy button)

It works perfectly. Only when starting UCR, it doesn't detect if an input is already on. I have to cycle my joystick toggle to off (which should activate the output, but it doesn't) then to on again. Then it shows the input as on. Then if I toggle it off again it shows the output on (as it should).

After that it works as intended. Whats extra strange is, that only happens if any of the activated plugins in the profile has a vjoy output button selected.
It also doesn't seem to be a problem with my plugin specifically, because it also occurs with the default ButtonToButton plugin (but only if i have 2 of them in the profile with vjoy outputs).

Another small problem i was having (that's maybe connected to that) was, that at startup, if both my inputs were off, it didn't show my output as on. Again, only after cycling one button, it was off.
So i tried getting the input state with IB1.Get() in the OnActive() function. But that also didn't get the correct state of the input.
I only managed to get the state with

Code: Select all

GetKeyState(b1.DeviceID "joy" b1.Binding[1])
. It works, but seems a bit hacky to me. Is there a better way?

Here is the complete code:

Code: Select all

class 3WayToggle extends _UCR.Classes.Plugin {
	Type := "Remapper (3Way Toggle off state to button)"
	Description := "Remaps toggle off state to button"
	
	Init(){
		; Create the GUI
		Gui, Add, GroupBox, Center xm ym w340 h60 section, On and off toggles
		this.AddControl("InputButton", "IB1", 0, this.MyHkChangedState.Bind(this), "xs+5 ys+20")
		this.AddControl("ButtonPreview", "", 0, this.IOControls.IB1, "x+5 yp+5")
		
		this.AddControl("InputButton", "IB2", 0, this.MyHkChangedState.Bind(this), "xs+170 ys+20")
		this.AddControl("ButtonPreview", "", 0, this.IOControls.IB2, "x+5 yp+5")
		
		;Gui, Add, Text, y+10, % "Remap"
		Gui, Add, GroupBox, Center x370 ym w170 h60 section, Output Button
		this.AddControl("OutputButton", "OB1", 0, "xs+5 ys+20")
		this.AddControl("ButtonPreview", "", 0, this.IOControls.OB1, "x+5 yp+5")
	}
	
	OnActive(){
		b1 := this.IOControls.IB1.GetBinding()
		b2 := this.IOControls.IB2.GetBinding()
		
		this.IOControls.OB1.Set(!GetKeyState(b1.DeviceID "joy" b1.Binding[1]) && !GetKeyState(b2.DeviceID "joy" b2.Binding[1]))
	}
	
	; Called when the hotkey changes state (key is pressed or released)
	MyHkChangedState(e){
		this.IOControls.OB1.Set(!e)
	}
}
User avatar
evilC
Posts: 4822
Joined: 27 Feb 2014, 12:30

Re: Universal Control Remapper (UCR) - v0.1.19 26th Dec 2017

08 Jun 2018, 10:32

If you add this.IOControls.OB1.Set(1) to the end of the Init() method, it will default the output to on.
The reason you are seeing what you are seeing is that all inputs/outputs start as 0, and the events only get fired when state *changes*.
Sushi
Posts: 3
Joined: 04 Jun 2018, 10:25

Re: Universal Control Remapper (UCR) - v0.1.19 26th Dec 2017

08 Jun 2018, 17:52

Hello Evil

Just reporting something interesting...

Having choosen to configure vjoy with a 4 Directions Hat (my joystick has a 4 directions Hat). I noticed that I couldn't make my hat go in diagonal in game and in vjoy monitor ; only one hat position was enabeled at once.

So I decided to reconfigure vjoy and choose a continuous Hat instead. I restarted the computer as vjoy asked for, and forgot to shut off my controller and... Tadaaaa !

I'm now able to go in diagonal with the Hat...

But the most interesting thing is that I no longer need to disable the physical controller before launching the game to make vjoy the default controller.
And in addition, the launching sequence before the initial video of the game is a lot shorter...

Is there a link ?
Cheers
Raf
nd1312

Re: Universal Control Remapper (UCR) - v0.1.19 26th Dec 2017

09 Jun 2018, 13:10

evilC wrote:If you add this.IOControls.OB1.Set(1) to the end of the Init() method, it will default the output to on.
The reason you are seeing what you are seeing is that all inputs/outputs start as 0, and the events only get fired when state *changes*.
But why does it work if there's no output binding selected?
Also, as I said, with "GetKeyState" it is possible to get the current state at startup, even without a state change.
User avatar
evilC
Posts: 4822
Joined: 27 Feb 2014, 12:30

Re: Universal Control Remapper (UCR) - v0.1.19 26th Dec 2017

09 Jun 2018, 15:11

There are up-sides and down-sides to doing that, esp when you are talking about profile switching.
Ideally it would be nice to be able to configure the behavior (ie "Fire bindings on profile activate") but I never got around to it.
jules58000
Posts: 11
Joined: 04 Jun 2018, 17:28

Re: Universal Control Remapper (UCR) - v0.1.19 26th Dec 2017

09 Jun 2018, 15:15

evilC wrote:Use UCR to remap the T16k and the throttle to the vJoy device.
Use X-Aim to remap the vJoy device to the cronus
EU - RE - KAAAAAA

:superhappy: IT'S WORKS :superhappy:

You have to use vJoy and UJR ! No UCR !

All the explanations are there :
http://cronusmax.com/forums/showthread. ... ?p=1133018
This is message number 20

Thank you very much for helping me.

Have a good day,
Regards,
Julian.
Last edited by jules58000 on 10 Jun 2018, 18:34, edited 1 time in total.
jules58000
Posts: 11
Joined: 04 Jun 2018, 17:28

Re: Universal Control Remapper (UCR) - v0.1.19 26th Dec 2017

10 Jun 2018, 18:21

Hello evilC

It was to ask you for a lastet service !

Can you look at the following link :
http://cronusmax.com/forums/showthread. ... ?p=1133018
This is message number 20
And tell me why my two POV do not want to work !

Thank you in advance.

Regards,
Julian.
User avatar
evilC
Posts: 4822
Joined: 27 Feb 2014, 12:30

Re: Universal Control Remapper (UCR) - v0.1.19 26th Dec 2017

11 Jun 2018, 05:43

UCR-AHK (The version in this thread) and UJR can only read from the first POV hat of a device.
This will never change, and is due to a limitation of AHK.
UCR-C# can read POVs 2-4

To work around this issue, use TARGET to assign buttons to the POV directions.
jules58000
Posts: 11
Joined: 04 Jun 2018, 17:28

Re: Universal Control Remapper (UCR) - v0.1.19 26th Dec 2017

11 Jun 2018, 08:27

evilC wrote:UCR-AHK (The version in this thread) and UJR can only read from the first POV hat of a device.
This will never change, and is due to a limitation of AHK.
UCR-C# can read POVs 2-4

To work around this issue, use TARGET to assign buttons to the POV directions.
Hello,

Thank you for your reply.

I tried with UCR, but I did not succeed !
So I retried with UJR !

I did not pay attention the first time, but yes the POV is compatible with UJR !!!

Image

It's works :superhappy:

Now, I must manage to configure the buttons of the window "buttons 2" to be able to access all the buttons of the joystick and throttle !

I will post a message to keep you informed !

Have a good day,
Regards,
Julian.
Last edited by jules58000 on 19 Jun 2018, 08:03, edited 3 times in total.
User avatar
evilC
Posts: 4822
Joined: 27 Feb 2014, 12:30

Re: Universal Control Remapper (UCR) - v0.1.19 26th Dec 2017

11 Jun 2018, 08:38

That is not what you described

"And tell me why my two POV do not want to work"
UJR and UCR-AHK DO NOT SUPPORT TWO POVs FOR INPUT[/c]

All you can do is use TARGET to set POV 2 to press some buttons.

To my knowledge, there is nothing that UJR can do that UCR cannot, so if you are finding things that you cannot do in UCR that you can do in UJR, you are probably doing it wrong.
jules58000
Posts: 11
Joined: 04 Jun 2018, 17:28

Re: Universal Control Remapper (UCR) - v0.1.19 26th Dec 2017

11 Jun 2018, 08:48

evilC wrote:"And tell me why my two POV do not want to work"
I did not pay attention the first time I could have access to POV with UJR !
The problem with my TARGET is that it does not see my throttle! He sees that joystick !

I don't want to take the head with TARGET and UCR !
I prefer to stay on UJR !
User avatar
evilC
Posts: 4822
Joined: 27 Feb 2014, 12:30

Re: Universal Control Remapper (UCR) - v0.1.19 26th Dec 2017

11 Jun 2018, 10:13

oh, by "Two POV" you meant one on the stick and one on the throttle? I thought you meant two on the same device.
UJR / UCR-AHK can only read from the first POV on each device. If you have two devices, each with one POV, you will be fine.
jules58000
Posts: 11
Joined: 04 Jun 2018, 17:28

Re: Universal Control Remapper (UCR) - v0.1.19 26th Dec 2017

11 Jun 2018, 11:05

Ah yes.
All my excuses !
I tried again with UCR, and it works :dance:

UJR works directly with vJoy !
Whereas with UCR, you have to tell him that he has to use vJoy ! But that, I did not know it at the beginning

Thank you 1000 times for helping me ! And to have insisted with the UCR software :D ! mdrrr
Crownos

Re: Universal Control Remapper (UCR) - v0.1.19 26th Dec 2017

12 Jun 2018, 09:59

MOUSE INPUT DELAY
How can I fix the mouse to axis delay on abssolute mode
User avatar
evilC
Posts: 4822
Joined: 27 Feb 2014, 12:30

Re: Universal Control Remapper (UCR) - v0.1.19 26th Dec 2017

13 Jun 2018, 12:58

ok, I had a little look at the issues surrounding Mouse Axis to Joystick Axis...
It seems that the problem is not with the plugin, or even with Absolute mode, but with the way mouse input is handled in UCR.
I made some alterations which seem to make it much better.
Please try out these changes and let me know if it fixes it for you
Replace UCR\Threads\ProfileInputThread.ahk with the one attached to this post.
Attachments
ProfileInputThread.ahk
(24.73 KiB) Downloaded 240 times
User avatar
evilC
Posts: 4822
Joined: 27 Feb 2014, 12:30

Re: Universal Control Remapper (UCR) - v0.1.19 26th Dec 2017

13 Jun 2018, 13:05

jules58000 wrote:UJR works directly with vJoy !
Whereas with UCR, you have to tell him that he has to use vJoy ! But that, I did not know it at the beginning
UJR only supports joystick for input and vJoy for output
UCR-AHK supports vJoy, vXbox, Keyboard, Mouse, Titan One (Consoles)

The new UCR-C# supports vJoy, ViGEm, Keyboard / Mouse (Multiple keyboards and mice are supported and can be independently bound), Titan One, Tobii Eye Tracker, DirectInput, XInput and loads more planned (DS4, Speech Recognition...)
Mike1919

Re: Universal Control Remapper (UCR) - v0.1.19 26th Dec 2017

23 Jun 2018, 00:49

Having issues just launching this program, windows pops up saying 'UCR is loading', and then I get an AutoHotkey error message, as follows:

Code: Select all

[Window Title]
AutoHotkey_H Unicode 32-bit

[Main Instruction]
AutoHotkey_H Unicode 32-bit has stopped working

[Content]
A problem caused the program to stop working correctly. Please close the program.

[Close the program]
And from the event viewer:

Code: Select all

Faulting application name: UCR.exe, version: 1.1.24.0, time stamp: 0x576d94d3
Faulting module name: UCR.exe, version: 1.1.24.0, time stamp: 0x576d94d3
Exception code: 0xc00000fd
Fault offset: 0x00022f53
Faulting process id: 0x2e08
Faulting application start time: 0x01d40ab54f7fe5a3
Faulting application path: C:\Users\Mike\Downloads\UCR\UCR.exe
Faulting module path: C:\Users\Mike\Downloads\UCR\UCR.exe
Report Id: d2d798bc-87d3-4496-a9af-677ea342f8e1
Faulting package full name: 
Faulting package-relative application ID:
I've tried a few older versions, same issue, I've tried running as administrator and different compatibility modes, no go.
Windows 10 v1709, 64 bit

I've run UJR just fine, but can't seem to even launch UCR... any thoughts?

Thanks

Return to “Gaming Scripts (v1)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 32 guests