Upcoming Ahk2Exe changes

Community news and information about new or upcoming versions of AutoHotkey
guest3456
Posts: 2464
Joined: 09 Oct 2013, 10:31

Re: Upcoming Ahk2Exe changes

08 Apr 2018, 10:59

i believe AHK_H has been using this for a while, maybe some hints/bugs can be gleaned from its source

Daniel Beardsmore
Posts: 13
Joined: 23 Jul 2016, 15:57

Re: Upcoming Ahk2Exe changes

08 Apr 2018, 13:21

TAC109 wrote: 1. When compiling there were often transient file errors when trying to create the .exe. (I keep my sources in a Dropbox folder.) There errors do not occur with the standard version. (I believe that the file handling and error checking in the standard version was greatly enhanced after the fork for this version.)
Oh, so that's not just me then — I get that a lot! Something to do with having the files on a network share I guess, causes havoc with file access. I've got a compile script that can see all five attempts to get a compilation to work, fail due to file access.
User avatar
joedf
Posts: 6682
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 17:08
Facebook: J0EDF
Google: +joedf
GitHub: joedf
Location: Canada, Quebec
Contact:

Re: Upcoming Ahk2Exe changes

08 Apr 2018, 15:49

It needs fincs. ;)
I could possibly go through it later this summer, do some testing and clean out the kinks....
Image Image Image Image Image
Windows 10 x64 Professional, Intel i5-8500 @ 3.00 GHz, 16GB DDR4 3200 MHz, NVIDIA GTX 1060 6GB | [About Me] | [ASPDM - StdLib Distribution]
[Populate the AHK MiniCity!] | [Qonsole - Quake-like console emulator] | [LibCon - Autohotkey Console Library] | [About the AHK Foundation]
User
Posts: 299
Joined: 26 Jun 2017, 08:12

Re: Upcoming Ahk2Exe changes

20 Sep 2018, 21:56

Why [Script Filename] parameter is not allowed for compiled scripts? Thanks!
User avatar
joedf
Posts: 6682
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 17:08
Facebook: J0EDF
Google: +joedf
GitHub: joedf
Location: Canada, Quebec
Contact:

Re: Upcoming Ahk2Exe changes

21 Sep 2018, 19:55

You mean like mention here? https://autohotkey.com/docs/Scripts.htm#cmd

That's because compiled already have an attached script. Just use autohotkey.exe if you want to run scripts this way...
Image Image Image Image Image
Windows 10 x64 Professional, Intel i5-8500 @ 3.00 GHz, 16GB DDR4 3200 MHz, NVIDIA GTX 1060 6GB | [About Me] | [ASPDM - StdLib Distribution]
[Populate the AHK MiniCity!] | [Qonsole - Quake-like console emulator] | [LibCon - Autohotkey Console Library] | [About the AHK Foundation]
User
Posts: 299
Joined: 26 Jun 2017, 08:12

Re: Upcoming Ahk2Exe changes

22 Sep 2018, 01:04

joedf wrote:That's because compiled already have an attached script. Just use autohotkey.exe if you want to run scripts this way...
Well, I found out that AHK_H does exactly what I want and AHK_L should definitely be able to do the same (but it does not, unfortunately)!

Return to “Announcements”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests