Docs - endless loop

Discuss issues and requests related with the forum software
User avatar
derz00
Posts: 497
Joined: 02 Feb 2016, 17:54
GitHub: derz00
Location: Middle of the round cube

Re: Docs - endless loop

28 Mar 2018, 12:15

any docs link freaks out for me.
try it and see
...
User avatar
tidbit
Posts: 1093
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 17:15
Location: USA

Re: Docs - endless loop

28 Mar 2018, 14:37

loops for me aswell.
rawr. fear me.
*poke*
Is it December 21, 2012 yet?
User avatar
Masonjar13
Posts: 1403
Joined: 20 Jul 2014, 10:16
GitHub: Masonjar13
Location: Не Россия

Re: Docs - endless loop

28 Mar 2018, 15:07

Same. Here are the errors I get:
TypeError: link[ver] is undefined [Learn More] content.js:145:385
> ctor_structure/self.modify/self.modifyOnlineTools/< https://autohotkey.com/docs/static/content.js:145:385
> each https://autohotkey.com/docs/static/content.js:1:2943
> each https://autohotkey.com/docs/static/content.js:1:908
> ctor_structure/self.modify/self.modifyOnlineTools https://autohotkey.com/docs/static/content.js:145:272
> ctor_structure/self.modify https://autohotkey.com/docs/static/content.js:147:387
> <anonymous> https://autohotkey.com/docs/frame.htm:27:5
Loading failed for the <script> with source “https://autohotkey.com/docs/static/content.js”. SoundPlay.htm:8
TAC109
Posts: 227
Joined: 02 Oct 2013, 19:41
Location: New Zealand

Re: Docs - endless loop

28 Mar 2018, 18:26

Loops here as well - Safari on an iPad.
My programs:-
ReClip - a Text Reformatting and Clip Management utility
XRef - Produces Cross Reference lists for scripts
User avatar
joedf
Posts: 6608
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 17:08
Facebook: J0EDF
Google: +joedf
GitHub: joedf
Location: Canada, Quebec
Contact:

Re: Docs - endless loop

28 Mar 2018, 18:44

Doesn’t loop for me anymore :b
Image Image Image Image Image
Windows 10 x64 Professional, Intel i5-8500 @ 3.00 GHz, 16GB DDR4 3200 MHz, NVIDIA GTX 1060 6GB | [About Me] | [ASPDM - StdLib Distribution]
[Populate the AHK MiniCity!] | [Qonsole - Quake-like console emulator] | [LibCon - Autohotkey Console Library] | [About the AHK Foundation]
User avatar
gregster
Posts: 1427
Joined: 30 Sep 2013, 06:48

Re: Docs - endless loop

28 Mar 2018, 18:52

Actually, if I try this link: https://autohotkey.com/docs/commands/MsgBox.htm I get now a spinning circle on the left where the index should be. Via the 'Commands' link above it works for me, also if I choose Msgbox from there...
It is still broken. Spinning circle on the left when I click this in Firefox: https://autohotkey.com/docs/commands/MsgBox.htm but no loop, at least.
In Chrome I get the annoying loop when I paste the link. Only in Edge it works as expected. That cannot be correct.
User avatar
Masonjar13
Posts: 1403
Joined: 20 Jul 2014, 10:16
GitHub: Masonjar13
Location: Не Россия

Re: Docs - endless loop

28 Mar 2018, 19:08

Stilled looped for me, but I deleted cookies for the site (this site only) and now it just doesn't load the tree in the left frame. Interestingly, when I opened the msgbox link above in a private window, it works perfectly fine. I'm on the latest Firefox Q (59.0.2).

Pre-post edit: Clearing my cache (Options > Privacy & Security > Cached Web Content > Clear Now) fixed it for me.
User avatar
gregster
Posts: 1427
Joined: 30 Sep 2013, 06:48

Re: Docs - endless loop

28 Mar 2018, 19:22

Tried clearing cookies and cache before - did it again. Doesn't help. Opening the link above in a new tab (also non-private) works, though - and going via Commands > Msgbox is ok as well. But just clicking the link above still leaves me without a working left frame. (Firefox)

Edit: The console says something about document.write() and unbalanced trees; it also hints to this: https://developer.mozilla.org/en-US/doc ... ve_parsing

Edit2: Resetting Chrome improved the situation a bit... instead of totally freaking out, Chrome now displays the spinning circle in the left frame.
User avatar
derz00
Posts: 497
Joined: 02 Feb 2016, 17:54
GitHub: derz00
Location: Middle of the round cube

Re: Docs - endless loop

28 Mar 2018, 21:03

works for me now after one extra redirect...
try it and see
...
User avatar
joedf
Posts: 6608
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 17:08
Facebook: J0EDF
Google: +joedf
GitHub: joedf
Location: Canada, Quebec
Contact:

Re: Docs - endless loop

29 Mar 2018, 08:29

Everything is fine for me, except for the search.

EDIT: Search should work now after a hard-refresh.
https://github.com/Lexikos/AutoHotkey_L-Docs/issues/249
Image Image Image Image Image
Windows 10 x64 Professional, Intel i5-8500 @ 3.00 GHz, 16GB DDR4 3200 MHz, NVIDIA GTX 1060 6GB | [About Me] | [ASPDM - StdLib Distribution]
[Populate the AHK MiniCity!] | [Qonsole - Quake-like console emulator] | [LibCon - Autohotkey Console Library] | [About the AHK Foundation]
tankuser
Posts: 26
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 16:04

Re: Docs - endless loop

29 Mar 2018, 09:21

Works for me perfectly in edge.
hard refresh in chrome is a spinning circle on the left
User avatar
tidbit
Posts: 1093
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 17:15
Location: USA

Re: Docs - endless loop

29 Mar 2018, 11:10

pressing ctrl+f5 fixed the loop for me, but the sidebar still fails.
rawr. fear me.
*poke*
Is it December 21, 2012 yet?

Return to “Forum Issues”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests