Help with clicking button

Get help with using AutoHotkey and its commands and hotkeys
User avatar
Tomer
Posts: 253
Joined: 21 Aug 2016, 05:11

Help with clicking button

22 Mar 2018, 03:04

hello,

is it possible to to click on the following button while its minimized ?

"Dont install"

Image
upload pictures to website
BoBo
Posts: 2515
Joined: 13 May 2014, 17:15

Re: Help with clicking button

22 Mar 2018, 03:28

&Don't Install translates to me: press CTRL+D to press the "Don't Install"-button (bc a leading ampersand-character is used to label the following character as part of a hotkey).
Question, you wanna trigger a window-is-minimized (AKA invisible) "Don't Install"-button, right?! So, doing that we would guide you on how to push that invisible "Install"-button next to it as well.
Isn't that kinda suspicious??
User avatar
Tomer
Posts: 253
Joined: 21 Aug 2016, 05:11

Re: Help with clicking button

22 Mar 2018, 03:49

ALT + D works but only when the window actived,
i want the script click the button when the window is minimized or hidden.
possible ?

ps. "dont install" its just a example of many buttons i have, nothing suspicious!
User avatar
divanebaba
Posts: 704
Joined: 20 Dec 2016, 03:53
Location: Diaspora

Re: Help with clicking button

22 Mar 2018, 04:02

I'm not 250% sure, while I don't have Win10, but on Win7, the classNN works for this command. So try following:

Code: [Select all] [Download] GeSHi © Codebox Plus

Control, Check,, WindowsForms10.Button.app.0.ae65b0_r12_ad12, myWindowTitle
Instead of myWindowTitle put the your window title inside.
When you try, I will even know, if it works for hidden windows. :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
Last edited by divanebaba on 22 Mar 2018, 04:24, edited 1 time in total.

[Starklichtbirne IQ >> 250!!] Dank deutscher Lehrerempfehlung, nur Süperdepp und Hartz4-Bezieher, statt Abitürient und Einkommensbezieher.
[Strong light bulb IQ >> 250!!] Thanks to german teacher's recommendation, willful and welfare recipient, instead of high school graduate and moneymaker.

Entering high school for foreign children is not prohibited in GERMANY, it's only made nearly impossible by government.
Virtually the only way - visiting high school abroad.
User avatar
Tomer
Posts: 253
Joined: 21 Aug 2016, 05:11

Re: Help with clicking button

22 Mar 2018, 04:22

divanebaba wrote:I'm not 250% sure, while I don't have Win10, but on Win7, the classNN works for this command. So try following:

Code: [Select all] [Download] GeSHi © Codebox Plus

Control, Check,, WindowsForms10.Button.app.0ae65b0_r12_ad12, myWindowTitle
Instead of myWindowTitle put the your window title inside.
When you try, I will even know, if it works for hidden windows. :mrgreen: :mrgreen:


its works good when the window is open on desktop (even when not actived),
but when its minimized its not works :(
User avatar
divanebaba
Posts: 704
Joined: 20 Dec 2016, 03:53
Location: Diaspora

Re: Help with clicking button

22 Mar 2018, 04:25

Thanks for the info.
I'm sorry, I don't know another solution.
Good luck. :crazy: :crazy: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

How about using DetectHiddenWindows, On in auto execute section or if you use ahk_id instead of window title?

[Starklichtbirne IQ >> 250!!] Dank deutscher Lehrerempfehlung, nur Süperdepp und Hartz4-Bezieher, statt Abitürient und Einkommensbezieher.
[Strong light bulb IQ >> 250!!] Thanks to german teacher's recommendation, willful and welfare recipient, instead of high school graduate and moneymaker.

Entering high school for foreign children is not prohibited in GERMANY, it's only made nearly impossible by government.
Virtually the only way - visiting high school abroad.
User avatar
Tomer
Posts: 253
Joined: 21 Aug 2016, 05:11

Re: Help with clicking button

22 Mar 2018, 04:43

divanebaba wrote:Thanks for the info.
I'm sorry, I don't know another solution.
Good luck. :crazy: :crazy: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

How about using c in auto execute section or if you use ahk_id instead of window title?


all the following works when window is open but not when minimized:

* DetectHiddenWindows, On
* ahk_exe instead win title
* name of the button instead the classNN

ive tryed also use WinMove to move the window outside the desktop but its not working aswell.
the button must appear on the screen to make it work.

thx for your help,
if anyone have a solution for this ill be happy
thanks
Odlanir
Posts: 274
Joined: 20 Oct 2016, 08:20

Re: Help with clicking button

22 Mar 2018, 10:08

____________________________________________________________________________
Windows 7 Home Premium 64 bit - Autohotkey v1.1.24.02 64-bit Unicode

Return to “Ask For Help”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: buxnaman, MannyKSoSo and 56 guests