Ctrl + PgDn not working

Get help with using AutoHotkey (v1.1 and older) and its commands and hotkeys
rdavuluri

Ctrl + PgDn not working

18 Jul 2018, 07:00

hi, in my hp laptop i'm using below script

Code: Select all

;LWin & RCtrl::AppsKey
LWin & Left::Send {Home}
LWin & Right::Send {End}
LWin & Up::Send {PgUp}
LWin & Down::Send {PgDn}
in chrome browser 'home' and 'end' are working but strangely i couldn't do below
a) AppsKey (LWin+RCtrl)
b) moving from one tab to other (LCtrl+LWin+Up or down)

AppsKey is working in other places like in excel
but this Ctrl+PgUp or Ctrl+PgDn is not working anywhere


any help is appreciated
rdavuluri44
Posts: 2
Joined: 18 Jul 2018, 06:11

Re: Ctrl + PgDn not working

19 Jul 2018, 11:06

Code: Select all

74  03F	 	d	0.01	F5             	
74  03F	 	d	0.03	F5             	
74  03F	 	d	0.03	F5             	
74  03F	 	u	0.00	F5             	
5B  15B	 	d	4.69	LWin           	
25  14B	h	d	0.17	Left           	
A2  01D	i	d	0.00	LControl       	
A2  01D	i	u	0.00	LControl       	
5B  15B	i	u	0.00	LWin           	
24  147	i	d	0.00	Home           	
24  147	i	u	0.00	Home           	
A2  01D	i	d	0.02	LControl       	
5B  15B	i	d	0.00	LWin           	
A2  01D	i	u	0.00	LControl       	
25  14B	s	u	0.03	Left           	
5B  15B	 	u	0.16	LWin           	
74  03F	 	d	1.94	F5             	
Press [F5] to refresh.
this is strange. see above! when i press LWin+Left, i expect Home is sent by the script
but why on earth LControl is showing? i didnt press. probably this is the one giving me unwanted results

instead of wring key names in script, i tried to put scan codes something like below

Code: Select all

{vk5Bsc15B} & {vkA3sc11D}:: Send {vk5Dsc15D}
{vk5Bsc15B} & {vk26sc148}:: Send {vk21sc149}
{vk5Bsc15B} & {vk28sc150}:: Send {vk22sc151}
{vk5Bsc15B} & {vk25sc14B}:: Send {vk24sc147}
{vk5Bsc15B} & {vk27sc14D}:: Send {vk23sc14F}
but its not working. anybody pls correct this
gregster
Posts: 8991
Joined: 30 Sep 2013, 06:48

Re: Ctrl + PgDn not working

19 Jul 2018, 12:14

but why on earth LControl is showing? i didnt press. probably this is the one giving me unwanted results
I don't know if this is the reason for your problems, but the reason why Ctrl is showing up is that it is the default MenuMaskKey in Autohotkey. It can be changed: see the docs on how to do it. Perhaps it helps...
rdavuluri44
Posts: 2
Joined: 18 Jul 2018, 06:11

Re: Ctrl + PgDn not working

20 Jul 2018, 08:23

i tried adding this line to my script

Code: Select all

#MenuMaskKey vkFF
still no use

i'm sad. my fingers are trained to use up/down as pageup/down and left/right as home/end
this new laptop has no hardware mapping so i'm trying to setup one like that

Fn key is not showing any scan code so i'm left with LWin key

i'm stuck badly. any help is appreciated. thanks

Return to “Ask for Help (v1)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 96 guests