possible to change cursor without GUI/OnMessage? Topic is solved

Get help with using AutoHotkey and its commands and hotkeys
User avatar
jeeswg
Posts: 2667
Joined: 19 Dec 2016, 01:58
Location: UK

possible to change cursor without GUI/OnMessage?

06 Jan 2017, 22:07

Is it possible to change the cursor without using GUI/OnMessage?
I.e. methods on AutoHotkey for changing the cursor
usually rely on creating a GUI that the user hovers over.

Is it possible to change the cursor without using GUI commands first of all,
and then secondly without using OnMessage?

Btw a good example of the GUI/OnMessage method is here:
How to properly change the mouse cursor on control hovering - Scripts and Functions - AutoHotkey Community
https://autohotkey.com/board/topic/5370 ... -hovering/
x32
Posts: 25
Joined: 25 Nov 2016, 16:44

Re: possible to change cursor without GUI/OnMessage?  Topic is solved

06 Jan 2017, 22:46

You can try this library called Cursor.ahk. I have no idea who wrote it.

Code: [Select all] [Expand] [Download] GeSHi © Codebox Plus

User avatar
jeeswg
Posts: 2667
Joined: 19 Dec 2016, 01:58
Location: UK

Re: possible to change cursor without GUI/OnMessage?

06 Jan 2017, 23:31

Wow it works! So glad I asked, many thanks for this!

Code: [Select all] [Download] GeSHi © Codebox Plus

q::
w::
Cursor_Set("IDC_HAND")
Sleep 4000
Cursor_Restore()
Return
x32
Posts: 25
Joined: 25 Nov 2016, 16:44

Re: possible to change cursor without GUI/OnMessage?

07 Jan 2017, 00:02

Glad I (and some unnamed person) could help.

Return to “Ask For Help”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: dor4420, helming, MauroG and 45 guests