Execute a block of code multiple times in a single line? Topic is solved

Get help with using AutoHotkey and its commands and hotkeys
naseem87
Posts: 7
Joined: 20 Mar 2017, 11:51

Execute a block of code multiple times in a single line?

20 Mar 2017, 12:02

Hi,

I'm sorry but i'm not sure what to call this in a specific word but i'll try to explain it as much as i simply can.

So i have these lines of code for example:

{
Send {a}
Send {b}
Send {c}
}

And i want to be able to use it any time i want inside a single .ahk file without having to type it out again, i hope you understand what i meant.. I swear i used to know the word but i'm not even sure anymore. Thank you!

EDIT: like a function in jquery
A_AhkUser
Posts: 449
Joined: 06 Mar 2017, 16:18
Location: France

Re: Execute a block of code multiple times in a single line?  Topic is solved

20 Mar 2017, 12:08

Code: [Select all] [Expand] [Download] GeSHi © Codebox Plus



see https://autohotkey.com/docs/Functions.htm
Video Game Reader
Image
github
demo
naseem87
Posts: 7
Joined: 20 Mar 2017, 11:51

Re: Execute a block of code multiple times in a single line?

20 Mar 2017, 12:17

A_AhkUser wrote:

Code: [Select all] [Expand] [Download] GeSHi © Codebox Plus



see https://autohotkey.com/docs/Functions.htm


Thanks, i tried that before but i must have mistyped something. Your example helped me!

Return to “Ask For Help”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Exaskryz, Spawnova, tmplinshi, Yahoo [Bot] and 39 guests