Cannot press space in Premiere Pro CC

Get help with using AutoHotkey (v1.1 and older) and its commands and hotkeys
User avatar
mieciu0077
Posts: 4
Joined: 23 Apr 2017, 15:37
Location: Poland
Contact:

Cannot press space in Premiere Pro CC

23 Apr 2017, 15:45

Hello.

I want to create a script that reverses a clip in Premiere Pro CC.
To do it, I have to press CTRL+R, Tab, Tab, Space, Enter.

I wrote this script to do it for me:

Code: Select all

r::
{
	Send ^r
	Send {Tab 2}
	Send {Space}
	Send {Enter}
}
It opens the speed window (so it presses CTRL+r), navigates to "reverse speed" field (so it presses tab double), but it doesn't press spacebar and presses enter.
I tried adding a comma:

Code: Select all

Send, {Space}
but it didn't work either.

Does anybody have any idea what's wrong?
Thanks in advance!
A_AhkUser
Posts: 1147
Joined: 06 Mar 2017, 16:18
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Cannot press space in Premiere Pro CC

23 Apr 2017, 17:59

Hi,

You can rather try put this line in the auto-execute Section (the top of your script):

Code: Select all

SendMode Input
which will make Send synonymous with SendInput. SendInput use the same syntax as Send but is generally faster and more reliable (see especially: https://autohotkey.com/docs/commands/Send.htm), or replace all the send command by sendinput in your script.

EDIT*: if it still doesn't work, try also to wait a few milliseconds before sending the space:

Code: Select all

Send {Tab 2}
sleep, 200
Send {Space}
Hope this helps.


EDIT**: When a hotkey has to execute multiple lines, you should use a return in order to finish the hotkey.

Code: Select all

#n::
send, {Tab}
send, {Space}
;...
return
my scripts
User avatar
mieciu0077
Posts: 4
Joined: 23 Apr 2017, 15:37
Location: Poland
Contact:

Re: Cannot press space in Premiere Pro CC

26 Apr 2017, 15:04

It worked!
Thank you so much!

Return to “Ask for Help (v1)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: AHK_user, Descolada, Google [Bot], sharonhuston and 219 guests