One hotkey activates another

Get help with using AutoHotkey and its commands and hotkeys
DocBadwrench
Posts: 2
Joined: 19 May 2017, 11:03

One hotkey activates another

19 May 2017, 11:11

Hey all,

I'm getting back into AHK after taking some time off. I'd like to create a hotkey that calls a different hotkey.

I want to make WIN-P become my new color picker. In the relevant software, I've made the buttonpress ALT-F9. I want to make WIN-P activate *that* hotkey. This is what I have tried:


It's not working, but I don't really know how to move forward.

Thanks.
FanaticGuru
Posts: 582
Joined: 30 Sep 2013, 22:25

Re: One hotkey activates another

19 May 2017, 12:12

DocBadwrench wrote:I want to make WIN-P become my new color picker. In the relevant software, I've made the buttonpress ALT-F9. I want to make WIN-P activate *that* hotkey. This is what I have tried:


It's not working, but I don't really know how to move forward.

Thanks.
You code works as expected for me. Could be something particular about the relevant software. Some software especially games can be particular about things.

FG
Hotkey Help - Help Dialog for Currently Running AHK Scripts

AHK Startup - Consolidate Multiply AHK Scripts with one Tray Icon

Google Search, Dictionary, Thesaurus - Quickly Get Information from Specific Web Resources

[Function] Timer - Create and Manage Timers
DocBadwrench
Posts: 2
Joined: 19 May 2017, 11:03

Re: One hotkey activates another

19 May 2017, 15:29

Thanks for confirming that works. I will figure out what program is responsible and post it here for posterity.

It's def not a game (this is my work PC), but I'm sure it's one of the other many things I run in the background.

Return to “Ask For Help”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], mailpcp, sylvester, WalkerOfTheDay, Yahoo [Bot] and 25 guests