controlsend

Get help with using AutoHotkey (v1.1 and older) and its commands and hotkeys
User avatar
Nwb
Posts: 444
Joined: 29 Nov 2016, 08:56

controlsend

08 Jun 2017, 09:42

Hey, wondering if you could help me write a simple controlsend.
I don't understand how control send works but I need to write a script for a macro.

1) I'm guessing control send is for inactive programs, right?
I need that!

So what do I need to type in for this to happen:
Send F2 in the window.

here's windowspy screenshot of my application, since I don't know which of those are needed.


So That's all I need just the code that will send F2 in the window.
Also would help me if you showed what I need to do the same but with controlclick.

Thanks A lot. :D
Attachments
bhY59agSRNaeeJKbDCyNRw.png
bhY59agSRNaeeJKbDCyNRw.png (17.59 KiB) Viewed 782 times
I am your average ahk newbie. Just.. a tat more cute. ;)
BoBo
Posts: 6564
Joined: 13 May 2014, 17:15

Re: controlsend

08 Jun 2017, 09:55

Code: Select all

#Persistent
https://autohotkey.com/docs/commands/DetectHiddenText.htm
https://autohotkey.com/docs/commands/DetectHiddenWindows.htm

SetTimer, Poke, 500
Return

Poke:
https://autohotkey.com/docs/commands/ControlSend.htm
Return
Bad luck. Looks like JAVA. A real PITA :thumbdown:
User avatar
fischgeek
Posts: 435
Joined: 29 Jan 2014, 21:39

Re: controlsend

08 Jun 2017, 10:06

lol! Nice BoBo. I love how you put url references in-line where the code should go!
User avatar
Nwb
Posts: 444
Joined: 29 Nov 2016, 08:56

Re: controlsend

08 Jun 2017, 11:57

BoBo wrote:

Code: Select all

#Persistent
https://autohotkey.com/docs/commands/DetectHiddenText.htm
https://autohotkey.com/docs/commands/DetectHiddenWindows.htm

SetTimer, Poke, 500
Return

Poke:
https://autohotkey.com/docs/commands/ControlSend.htm
Return
Bad luck. Looks like JAVA. A real PITA :thumbdown:
I dont know what PITA is...
and what does that mean? the game can't be controlled?
So I need to run a virtual box or something? will the virtual box work? cus you're controlling the virtual box and indirectly the game right?
I am your average ahk newbie. Just.. a tat more cute. ;)
BoBo
Posts: 6564
Joined: 13 May 2014, 17:15

Re: controlsend

08 Jun 2017, 12:07

Nwb wrote:I dont know what PITA is...
and what does that mean? the game can't be controlled?
So I need to run a virtual box or something? will the virtual box work? cus you're controlling the virtual box and indirectly the game right?
a) http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=pita
b) JAVAs controls are not as accessible as standard windows controls. To much unreliable workarounds. But I might be wrong.
c) TBH, no idea about that.

Return to “Ask for Help (v1)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: mcd and 178 guests