Trying to send Ctrl Alt F11 to foobar2000

Get help with using AutoHotkey (v1.1 and older) and its commands and hotkeys
Xproplayer
Posts: 24
Joined: 12 Feb 2017, 23:26

Trying to send Ctrl Alt F11 to foobar2000

14 Jul 2017, 03:19

Trying to send this simple keycombination to foobar2000 which is a global hotkey and I can't for the life of me get it to work. I've tried setting ctrl and alt down then pressing f11, sendinput, send, doing the key in brackets, doing !^ etc. What's the best method to do this just to make sure I have it right and if you want to you can throw it in a simple loop that repeats every 1 hour but thats just 1-3 extra lines of code not needed.

Thanks in advance, hopefully I'm just making a simple mistake!
Xproplayer
Posts: 24
Joined: 12 Feb 2017, 23:26

Re: Trying to send Ctrl Alt F11 to foobar2000

19 Jul 2017, 03:06

Not sure if bumping is a thing, but this doesn't seem to have any updates after 5 days :C
User avatar
jeeswg
Posts: 6902
Joined: 19 Dec 2016, 01:58
Location: UK

Re: Trying to send Ctrl Alt F11 to foobar2000

19 Jul 2017, 15:22

I can't see any menu item with Ctrl+Alt+F11 as a hotkey. Which AHK hotkey are you using, what keys do you want to send, what menu item/functionality are you trying to trigger?

Also, if it's a menu item that you want to trigger you might be able to use WM_COMMAND:
Get Info from Context Menu (x64/x32 compatible) - AutoHotkey Community
https://autohotkey.com/boards/viewtopic.php?f=6&t=31971

I might try:

Code: Select all

;I've added {LCtrl Up} to the start of each list of keys because the Ctrl in the ^q hotkey might cause interference:
^q::
SendInput, {LCtrl Up}^!{F11}
ControlSend,, {LCtrl Up}{LCtrl Down}{LAlt Down}{F11}{LCtrl Up}{LAlt Up}, A
ControlSend, ahk_parent, {LCtrl Up}{LCtrl Down}{LAlt Down}{F11}{LCtrl Up}{LAlt Up}, A
return
homepage | tutorials | wish list | fun threads | donate
WARNING: copy your posts/messages before hitting Submit as you may lose them due to CAPTCHA
Xproplayer
Posts: 24
Joined: 12 Feb 2017, 23:26

Re: Trying to send Ctrl Alt F11 to foobar2000

19 Jul 2017, 18:29

jeeswg wrote:I can't see any menu item with Ctrl+Alt+F11 as a hotkey. Which AHK hotkey are you using, what keys do you want to send, what menu item/functionality are you trying to trigger?

Also, if it's a menu item that you want to trigger you might be able to use WM_COMMAND:
Get Info from Context Menu (x64/x32 compatible) - AutoHotkey Community
https://autohotkey.com/boards/viewtopic.php?f=6&t=31971

I might try:

Code: Select all

;I've added {LCtrl Up} to the start of each list of keys because the Ctrl in the ^q hotkey might cause interference:
^q::
SendInput, {LCtrl Up}^!{F11}
ControlSend,, {LCtrl Up}{LCtrl Down}{LAlt Down}{F11}{LCtrl Up}{LAlt Up}, A
ControlSend, ahk_parent, {LCtrl Up}{LCtrl Down}{LAlt Down}{F11}{LCtrl Up}{LAlt Up}, A
return
I'll try this code when I get home. It's a custom hotkey I built, not one built in. But I have the key set globally. And for AHK I'm actually wanting to send this command on a loop every ~ 2 hours.
Xproplayer
Posts: 24
Joined: 12 Feb 2017, 23:26

Re: Trying to send Ctrl Alt F11 to foobar2000

21 Jul 2017, 04:07

Turns out my loop wasn't triggering since I had it in a script with other code, not an issue with my send commands. cheers for the code!

Return to “Ask for Help (v1)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Descolada, Google [Bot], mikeyww, RussF and 183 guests