How to sendinput to a password field?

Get help with using AutoHotkey and its commands and hotkeys
omar
Posts: 148
Joined: 22 Oct 2015, 17:56

How to sendinput to a password field?

16 Jul 2017, 18:14

Password fields dont seem to be possible to SendInput to

How do I do this?

I want to enter only half of a password - the other half I want to enter myself

I use another Clipboard manager - but would like to do everything with AHK

Thanks
User avatar
boiler
Posts: 1678
Joined: 21 Dec 2014, 02:44

Re: How to sendinput to a password field?

16 Jul 2017, 19:33

I send passwords to password fields in many web sites and programs. Perhaps that one is different. Maybe it is sending the characters incorrectly because the password contains special characters that are the same as AHK's modifier keys (+^!#). If so, use SendRaw.
Rohwedder
Posts: 384
Joined: 04 Jun 2014, 08:33
Location: Germany

Re: How to sendinput to a password field?

17 Jul 2017, 08:31

Hallo,
some websites allow only slow writing of passwords. I always use Send with SetKeyDelay, 333,50
omar
Posts: 148
Joined: 22 Oct 2015, 17:56

Re: How to sendinput to a password field?

17 Jul 2017, 09:07

i was making my shortcut like this:

Code: [Select all] [Download] GeSHi © Codebox Plus

::mystoredtext::hello world


that doesn't work

if i do it like this:

Code: [Select all] [Download] GeSHi © Codebox Plus

::mystoredtext::

sendinput hello world

Return

it works ok

do u know how i can make the one line version work?
Rohwedder
Posts: 384
Joined: 04 Jun 2014, 08:33
Location: Germany

Re: How to sendinput to a password field?

17 Jul 2017, 12:09

Hallo,
try:

Code: [Select all] [Download] GeSHi © Codebox Plus

#Hotstring SE K333
::mystoredtext::hello world

Return to “Ask For Help”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], iceivanov and 32 guests