How to setup this simple script?

Get help with using AutoHotkey and its commands and hotkeys
lemondrop
Posts: 1
Joined: 16 Jul 2017, 22:09

How to setup this simple script?

16 Jul 2017, 22:16

I need to make it so that every time a certain image appears on my screen a mouse will automatically click at specific coordinates (the same coordinates every time). I know I'm going to need > ImageSearch, OutputVarX, OutputVarY, X1, Y1, X2, Y2, ImageFile and > Click X, Y

I'd like to be able to start the continuous loop by pressing r and end it by pressing t.

What I'm wondering is how I could put this into a loop to run continuously? I'm new to coding and I'm not sure how it should look. If someone could help me that would be super
BoBo
Posts: 1077
Joined: 13 May 2014, 17:15

Re: How to setup this simple script?

17 Jul 2017, 00:40

I'm new to coding and I'm not sure how it should look.

Let's guess quite similar to these (already answered) requests?!
https://autohotkey.com/boards/viewtopic.php?t=4544

What I'm wondering is how I could put this into a loop to run continuously?


Code: [Select all] [Download] GeSHi © Codebox Plus

Loop {
ToolTip "I'm wondering is how I could put this into a loop to run continuously?"
Sleep, 300
ToolTip
}


User avatar
Spawnova
Posts: 273
Joined: 08 Jul 2015, 00:12
Contact:

Re: How to setup this simple script?

17 Jul 2017, 12:08

In case you still needed help here is a working script with comments you may find helpful

Code: [Select all] [Expand] [Download] GeSHi © Codebox Plus


Return to “Ask For Help”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: gregster, TAC109, zyd199012 and 32 guests