Game Macro Issue Topic is solved

Get help with using AutoHotkey (v1.1 and older) and its commands and hotkeys
Daredust
Posts: 2
Joined: 17 Jul 2017, 04:52

Game Macro Issue

17 Jul 2017, 05:06

Hi everyone,

I made a simple macro script for myself. I want to use it for the game Smite and it's function is to send a specific combination of keys once a hotkey is pressed (for example VEL for NumPad1). Since I want it to "spam" it if the key is held down I added a timer of 100 miliseconds. My problem now is that every time I hold down one of the hotkeys the combination is sent, but then after three times it appearently locks down the shift key??? It's nowhere in the script and also never pressed manually. It breaks the entire script and I have to reload it.
Also I need to clarify that I have absolutely no knowledge of ahk yet. This is my first project so please don't judge my code, tips however are highly apreciated.

I hope someone can help me, thanks in advance :)


--------CODE------

loop
{
IfWinNotActive, Smite
{
Suspend, On
}
else
{
Suspend, Off
}
}

NumPad0::
Send VSTBB
Sleep 100
return

NumPad1::
Send VEL
Sleep 100
return

NumPad2::
Send VET
Sleep 100
return

NumPad3::
Send VEJ
Sleep 100
return
Rohwedder
Posts: 7613
Joined: 04 Jun 2014, 08:33
Location: Germany

Re: Game Macro Issue  Topic is solved

17 Jul 2017, 08:18

Hallo,
don't send capitals (Send VSTBB).
better:

Code: Select all

Send {Shift down}vstbb{Shift up}
Daredust
Posts: 2
Joined: 17 Jul 2017, 04:52

Re: Game Macro Issue

17 Jul 2017, 08:35

Rohwedder wrote:Hallo,
don't send capitals (Send VSTBB).
better:

Code: Select all

Send {Shift down}vstbb{Shift up}
That's it, thanks a lot :D (Such an easy solution it's almost embarrassing xD)

Return to “Ask for Help (v1)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Draken, haomingchen1998, LepG, OrangeCat and 268 guests