Script Clean Up

Get help with using AutoHotkey (v1.1 and older) and its commands and hotkeys
Bones23

Script Clean Up

19 Oct 2017, 06:11

Hi All,

Apologies if I have posted in the incorrect forum. I am a (mostly) self taught Vba coder and I have a basic understanding of code writing, recently my Manager has introduced me to the world of AHK to perform a function that at present I am unable to achieve via vba and I have written a AHK script which mostly achieves my objective but it's scrappy and could do with some tidying up. So I decided to turn to the Experts :)

Essentially I have a series of reports which lists hyperlinks in a spreadsheet (could be 500+) to documents based on a SharePoint site which we are regularly asked to print, to achieve this I have come up with the below, I have tried to REM each line so you know can follow what I am trying to achieve:

SendMode Event ; Recommended for new scripts due to its superior speed and reliability.
SetWorkingDir %A_ScriptDir% ; Ensures a consistent starting directory.
SetKeyDelay, 1000
SendMode, Input

#space::

Run, Iexplore.exe, ,max ; Open new IE window
sleep,2000 ; 2Second gap to allow PC to catch up
; Retrieve the ID/HWND of the active window
id := WinExist("A")
Sleep, 2000 ; 2 second
send,{Ctrl Down}{T} ;Open New Tab in IE
send,{Ctrl Up} ; Unpress Ctrl
send,{Alt down}{F} ; Run from IE (Close all TABS FIRST) - Selects File Menu
send,{Alt Up} ; Unpresses Alt
send,{O} ; Opens the Open menu
send,{Raw} http://LinkToHyperLink/LinkToHyperLink/ ... cument.tif; Enters link to sharepoint, gap left to try to prevent characters being missed from start of hyperlink string
send,{Enter} ;Press Enter
send,{Enter} ;Press Enter
Sleep, 5000 ; 5 second gap to allow image to open
Send,{Alt down}{P} ; Selects Print Menu in Photo Viewer
send,{Ctrl down}{P} ; Selects Print from the Print Menu
send,{Ctrl Up} ; Unpresses the Ctrl key
Sleep, 2000 ; 2 second gap to allow print to generate