Operator overloading

Get help with using AutoHotkey and its commands and hotkeys
User avatar
KuroiLight
Posts: 238
Joined: 12 Apr 2015, 20:24
GitHub: KuroiLight

Operator overloading

20 Oct 2017, 18:42

Operator Overloading is it supported? I didn't see anything on the Objects page. I'm trying to do something like the following:

Code: [Select all] [Expand] [Download] GeSHi © Codebox Plus

Windows 10, Ryzen 1600, 16GB G.Skill DDR4, 8GB RX 480 | [MyScripts][MySublimeSettings] [Unlicense][MIT License]
teadrinker
Posts: 285
Joined: 29 Mar 2015, 09:41

Re: Operator overloading

20 Oct 2017, 20:37

Anything like you mentioned is not supported.

Code: [Select all] [Download] GeSHi © Codebox Plus

P3 := P1 - P2

You can't subtract one object from another. But you could achieve what you want by another way:

Code: [Select all] [Expand] [Download] GeSHi © Codebox Plus

User avatar
KuroiLight
Posts: 238
Joined: 12 Apr 2015, 20:24
GitHub: KuroiLight

Re: Operator overloading

20 Oct 2017, 22:32

Yea, that's what I ended up doing.
I was mostly curious if there was a some special way of doing this that may have been somewhere else in the docs (that i somehow missed), I've encountered strange ways of operator overloading in other languages in the past.
Windows 10, Ryzen 1600, 16GB G.Skill DDR4, 8GB RX 480 | [MyScripts][MySublimeSettings] [Unlicense][MIT License]

Return to “Ask For Help”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], Rohwedder and 42 guests