Switching from tooltips to Gui

Get help with using AutoHotkey and its commands and hotkeys
DarkKitten
Posts: 29
Joined: 10 Mar 2016, 00:20

Switching from tooltips to Gui

17 Dec 2017, 15:07

Hello! So I've made a simple GUI Script that I've been using for a while but I started out with tooltips at a fixed position since I'm not sure how to add in counting timers in the gui. Could someone help me out with that? I actually have two requests if anyone can point me in the right direction or give a good example using my script here.

Would love to replace my wonky tooltips that don't move around if I happen to move the GUI, and replace them with actual text within the GUI it's self, and my other request would be to convert seconds into hh:mm:ss (Example: Instead of it saying I have 125 seconds left, it would say something like 00:02:05)

Code: [Select all] [Expand] [Download] GeSHi © Codebox Plus

Hellbent
Posts: 51
Joined: 23 Sep 2017, 13:34

Re: Switching from tooltips to Gui

17 Dec 2017, 19:20

Try adding a edit box to your gui and assign it a variable.

Next replace the tooltips by updating the edit control with the info you want to display using GuiControl.

Here is a overly simplified example of adding the edit and updating it.

;add this to your gui
Gui,Add,Edit,vSome_Var_Name

;change your tooltips with this.
GuiControl,,Some_Var_Name,% Value
DarkKitten
Posts: 29
Joined: 10 Mar 2016, 00:20

Re: Switching from tooltips to Gui

18 Dec 2017, 01:53

Thanks, I figured out how to do the GuiControl and some Gui,Text .. How about changing the numbers to hh:mm:ss though? I see a few posts on google but it seems confusing to me, a nice example would be great if anyone could help with that part.
Hellbent
Posts: 51
Joined: 23 Sep 2017, 13:34

Re: Switching from tooltips to Gui

18 Dec 2017, 21:18

Code: [Select all] [Expand] [Download] GeSHi © Codebox Plus


Return to “Ask For Help”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: andya34, drizzt, Ylantron and 31 guests