Escape doesnt trigger hotkey in another script

Get help with using AutoHotkey (v1.1 and older) and its commands and hotkeys
User avatar
KilliK
Posts: 255
Joined: 10 Mar 2016, 21:19

Escape doesnt trigger hotkey in another script

20 Jan 2018, 07:23

Hello.

I have created 2 scripts:

script 1:

Code: Select all

^esc::
msgbox Hi
script 2:

Code: Select all

R::
send, ^esc
I want whenever I press R, the send command in the second script triggers the msgbox in the first script.
But it doesnt work at all with the Escape key as part of the hotkey.
If I replace Escape with a letter or a number, then the send command works and it triggers the msgbox.
What causes this and how can I fix it?
Rohwedder
Posts: 7630
Joined: 04 Jun 2014, 08:33
Location: Germany

Re: Escape doesnt trigger hotkey in another script

20 Jan 2018, 10:47

Hallo,
try:

Code: Select all

r::
Sendlevel,1
send, ^{esc}
Return
User avatar
KilliK
Posts: 255
Joined: 10 Mar 2016, 21:19

Re: Escape doesnt trigger hotkey in another script

20 Jan 2018, 20:56

that did it, thank you very much

Return to “Ask for Help (v1)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], Joey5 and 334 guests