control find a text on a webpage and then click and download the files to a specific location

Get help with using AutoHotkey (v1.1 and older) and its commands and hotkeys
abhay_547

control find a text on a webpage and then click and download the files to a specific location

11 Feb 2018, 23:58

Hi, I am very new to AHK and still exploring. I have a intranet webpage (my firm's internal network portal designed with apache aurora, it doesn't seem to be normal html) where i have multiple download links with the text "Download" hyperlinked. I want to find that text and loop through page and then click on each one of it and then save the files on a specific shared drive location. is this possible to achieve it through ahk. can someone help. i got this below so far (through google search) and this works with only internet explorer whereelse i need to access my intranet portal on chrome since it doesn't work properly with internet explorer for some reason.

Code: Select all

webpagename:= "http://internalportal/"
searchterm:= "download"

for wb in ComObjCreate("Shell.Application").Windows

If InStr(wb.locationURL, webpagename)
	{
		Links := wb.Document.Links
		Loop % Links.Length
	If InStr(Links[A_Index-1].InnerText, searchterm)
		Links[A_Index-1].Click()
 	}
gregster

Re: control find a text on a webpage and then click and download the files to a specific location

16 Feb 2018, 01:27

I am not sure we can help a lot with this code, since it is, afaik, COM-related code which cannot work with Chrome in any way.

Also, the information that you deal with something that isn't "normal html" is not really helpful. How does the source code look? What means "doesn't work properly", anyway? What happens when you run the code above?