Page 1 of 1

[repost] SendInput, {Shift}{Shift} in IntelliJ is not working

Posted: 19 Feb 2018, 19:21
by av930
Hello there.
I am using Intellij editor.

I remapped default shortcut by my own
However, only "Search Everywhere key" emulation is not working.
"Search Everywhere key" shortcut is {Shift}{Shift}.


#Z::
SendInput, {Shift}{Shift}

please give me advice. if you are using Intellij.

Re: SendInput, {Shift}{Shift} in IntelliJ is not working

Posted: 22 Feb 2018, 09:21
by RunarSF
Can't really test it, as I'm not using IntelliJ, but you should be able to just change the sleep value to change how fast the second shift key is pressed.

Code: Select all

#SingleInstance, Force ; Skips replace dialog
#Z::
	SendInput, {Shift}
	sleep, 50
	SendInput, {Shift}
return

Re: SendInput, {Shift}{Shift} in IntelliJ is not working

Posted: 24 Feb 2018, 12:00
by av930
Sorry for my late response,
I have already done it. it is no use.
For other shortcut, it works.
only {shift}{shift} has problem

Re: [repost] SendInput, {Shift}{Shift} in IntelliJ is not working

Posted: 01 Mar 2018, 07:33
by av930
Please other suggestion?

Re: [repost] SendInput, {Shift}{Shift} in IntelliJ is not working

Posted: 01 Mar 2018, 10:50
by evilC
SendInput presses the key and then releases it immediately, which some apps do not like.
Use Send instead, along with SetKeyDelay to control how long the key is held

Code: Select all

SetKeyDelay, 0, 50
#Z::
	Send {Shift}
	sleep, 50
	Send {Shift}
return
When you see the line SendMode Input ; Recommended for new scripts due to its superior speed and reliability in new AHK scripts - if you are using it for a game, ignore it, SendInput is the absolute last thing you want.

Re: [repost] SendInput, {Shift}{Shift} in IntelliJ is not working

Posted: 01 Mar 2018, 19:57
by av930
Ok. thanks, but it is no use. Maybe Intellij has special method for checking key press
I just close this issue..
Anyway thankful for your advice

Re: [repost] SendInput, {Shift}{Shift} in IntelliJ is not working

Posted: 02 Mar 2018, 05:55
by evilC
Try also running the AHK script as admin