Autohotkey With Wacom Express key

Get help with using AutoHotkey and its commands and hotkeys
cedric3d
Posts: 12
Joined: 23 Feb 2018, 14:49

Autohotkey With Wacom Express key

23 Feb 2018, 15:09

Hi..

I want to use AHK with some keys I havemapped to the express key of my Wacom Cintiq.
But... it didn't work!
I read that I have to use AHKHID, but I cannit understand anything...

Someone can help me about that?

My script read if I hit the 'l' key, mapped in the Expresskey, nothing happend. How can I do that?

Thanks!
scriptor2016
Posts: 359
Joined: 21 Dec 2015, 02:34

Re: Autohotkey With Wacom Express key

23 Feb 2018, 23:53

can you post your code? I might be able to help.
cedric3d
Posts: 12
Joined: 23 Feb 2018, 14:49

Re: Autohotkey With Wacom Express key

24 Feb 2018, 01:02

Hi... thanks a lot!

Ok, then this is the part of code that work on my keyboard and not on the ExpressKey.
Note that it's the expressKey from the Cintiq22HD (and the key is mapped on the 3rd button from the top, right side)

Code: Select all

~l::
    KeyWait, l			; wait for z to be released
    KeyWait, l, D T0.2		; and pressed again within 0.2 seconds
    if (!ErrorLevel){ 			; timed-out (only a single press)
		Send ^d
		!msgbox, It worked!
		}
Return
So the L is for the lasso, and double press L for deselect.

This is it. :)
scriptor2016
Posts: 359
Joined: 21 Dec 2015, 02:34

Re: Autohotkey With Wacom Express key

25 Feb 2018, 21:01

the problem is the keyremote itself. I recall problems with this in the past. let me look into it.
User avatar
jeeswg
Posts: 5413
Joined: 19 Dec 2016, 01:58
Location: UK

Re: Autohotkey With Wacom Express key

25 Feb 2018, 23:20

Here's an AHKHID example.
NEW Barcode Input Capture (USB and RS232 compatible) - Page 2 - AutoHotkey Community
https://autohotkey.com/boards/viewtopic ... 73#p170673
drondron1986
Posts: 31
Joined: 21 Mar 2018, 04:54

Re: Autohotkey With Wacom Express key

26 Mar 2018, 05:14

cedric3d tell me after deselect all reset in eraser tool .How i can change this to Brush tool?
cedric3d
Posts: 12
Joined: 23 Feb 2018, 14:49

Re: Autohotkey With Wacom Express key

27 Mar 2018, 02:59

@drondron1986 :

Code: Select all

	~e::
		KeyWait, e			        ; wait for z to be released
		KeyWait, e, D T0.2	       	; and pressed again within 0.2 seconds
		if (!ErrorLevel){ 			; double press
			Send b
			Send !+r
			;msgbox, It worked!
			}
	Return
@ jeeswg : do you have any idea how does this work?

Thx
User avatar
jeeswg
Posts: 5413
Joined: 19 Dec 2016, 01:58
Location: UK

Re: Autohotkey With Wacom Express key

27 Mar 2018, 11:06

Based on the code, it looks like you should tap e twice (a bit like a double-click).

Return to “Ask For Help”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: blad4, Google [Bot], hanslhansl, hymal7, MannyKSoSo and 45 guests