Function To Interact With A VPN Software

Get help with using AutoHotkey (v1.1 and older) and its commands and hotkeys
Newbie19

Function To Interact With A VPN Software

23 Feb 2018, 19:53

Greetings everyone. :dance:

English is not my native language, so I would like to apologize for my lack of fluency in English.

I do not know if my question has already been answered in another topic.

I am a Newbie and I ask all of you to have patience with me. :D

My question is this.

I need to create a program that performs the following functions.

Start an external VPN software and when the VPN changes the IP of my computer, run the browser and enter a specific site. Only that.

HOWEVER, VPN software when executed takes a random amount of time to find a network node and change the IP address of my computer.

What I mean is that the time it takes for the VPN to find an IP address ranges from 2 minutes to 8 minutes.

And the browser can only be executed AFTER the VPN changes my IP address (which will depend on external factors that are out of my control such as my ISP's speed, availability of a network node, speed of my computer)

So I need to create source code with a latency time based on the VPN software itself and NOT based on a predetermined and fixed time.

To solve this problem I DO NOT WANT TO USE A FIXED WAIT TIME.

Sleep, 6000 (I DO NOT WANT TO DO THIS, I DO NOT WANT TO DEFINE A FIXED NUMBER FOR THE Sleep FUNCTION)

The sleep time defined by the Sleep function must reference some process of the VPN software, and can not be defined arbitrarily, fixed and predetermined.

Because in one day the VPN can take 2 minutes to change my IP and another day the VPN can take 8 minutes to change my IP.

Before someone tells me, switch VPN, choose other VPN software, or ask me to do this manually, it is very important that you understand the core of the problem.