program for chrome extension and linkedin

Get help with using AutoHotkey (v1.1 and older) and its commands and hotkeys
jumpingbeans

program for chrome extension and linkedin

17 Mar 2018, 23:24

Newbie here...sorry to ask right out of the gates here. there is just a load of information and i was hoping someone can point me in the right direction to what to learn first.

I'm trying to make a program that can auto click a chrome extension for me after going through linkedin profiles one by one as a email extractor.
Instead of manually doing it one by one or paying some one to do it. I was hoping Autohotkey can do all the clicking for me.

What commands or functions should i learn first?

Also, i saw an app that can identify certain ID's on a chrome webpage so i can tell mt program to click or copy that word down for me. What is that app called?
gregster

Re: program for chrome extension and linkedin

18 Mar 2018, 02:27

I am always skeptical when I read such requests... I get too much annoying spam. Therefore, and more generally, for privacy reasons, automated email harvesting is something that I personally despise and don't support (and I say that from the perspective of someone who worked in online marketing). It is probably also against linkedin's terms of service, but I don't know - it's not the point. A little manual work would at least need some effort...

But there might even exist legal limitations to your plans, depending on where you live: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Email_address_harvesting :!:
jumpingbeans

18 Mar 2018, 08:18

I assumed someone would bring this up.

The chrome extension will simply put together [email protected]

It's a B2B email and every major fortune 500 company uses tools like this. I understand that you might get a lot of spam and despise it. I'm looking to sell a new accountanting software to accountants. It's a different story when you email baby apparel to old people.
gregster

18 Mar 2018, 12:43