setting variable in array IE

Get help with using AutoHotkey and its commands and hotkeys
Ernestas
Posts: 8
Joined: 16 Apr 2018, 02:07

setting variable in array IE

18 Apr 2018, 06:20

hello guys,

I have faced with one more problem. I need to set var_index variable's value in the pwb.document.GetElementsByTagName("A")[var_index].click to activate click function. Does anyone know how to do it, thank you !!!

Code: [Select all] [Expand] [Download] GeSHi © Codebox Plus

suoabb
Posts: 36
Joined: 17 Jul 2016, 10:40

Re: setting variable in array IE

18 Apr 2018, 08:14

i think you are missing the "()" after click and pwb := WBGet() at the beginning of the script

try putting this at beginning of script:

Code: [Select all] [Download] GeSHi © Codebox Plus

pwb := WBGet()


then add the () after the click:

Code: [Select all] [Download] GeSHi © Codebox Plus

pwb.document.GetElementsByTagName("A")[var_index].click()


make sure you have the WBGet method somewhere in your script:

Code: [Select all] [Expand] [Download] GeSHi © Codebox Plus

Ernestas
Posts: 8
Joined: 16 Apr 2018, 02:07

Re: setting variable in array IE

18 Apr 2018, 23:22

hey,

thank you! my silly mistake with the brackets..

Return to “Ask For Help”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: JusticeFrangipane, SeverusKalkkaros and 35 guests