ahk script to select sql select script Topic is solved

Get help with using AutoHotkey (v1.1 and older) and its commands and hotkeys
usarian

ahk script to select sql select script

25 Apr 2018, 09:43

Mornin!

I'm a sql server developer, in our field it's common to compile many sql code statements into a single script, but if we want to test just one statement in the script, we can highlight it and click execute.

I'm trying to make an ahk script to select/highlight just one sql SELECT statement, hopefully targeting the statement that the cursor is currently closest to.. for example, if I add a column or a where criteria or a new join, it would be cool to hit a key combo and select the text of the sql statement that I just edited, without having to manually click and drag to select it.

I constructed a regular expression, but ahk doesn't seem to be able to select text based on regular expressions.

Code: Select all

i)select\s+.*\s+from\s+.*\s+(join\s+.*)*\s+(where(\s*.+\s*(AND|OR)?)+)?(\s*.+\s*)\s*(go|;)

here's some fake sql for testing

use dealers
GO 

SELECT 
from dbo.dealer_stone_price_sources join
where    1=1 and
2=2;

CREATE TABLE dbo.dealer_stone_price_sources
(
    id INT IDENTITY(1,1) NOT NULL PRIMARY KEY,
    dealer_id INT NOT NULL REFERENCES dealers(id),
    name nvarchar(50) NOT NULL,
    [description] nvarchar(255) NULL,
    [enabled] BIT NOT NULL DEFAULT (1),
    created_date SMALLDATETIME NOT NULL DEFAULT (GETDATE()),
    created_user_id INT NOT NULL,
    last_updated_date SMALLDATETIME NOT NULL DEFAULT (GETDATE()),
    last_updated_user_id INT NOT NULL
)
GO
Love to hear your suggestions the ideas!!

Usarian
MaxAstro

Re: ahk script to select sql select script  Topic is solved

25 Apr 2018, 10:56