Custom DropDownList Topic is solved

Get help with using AutoHotkey and its commands and hotkeys
kyuuuri
Posts: 92
Joined: 09 Jan 2016, 19:20

Custom DropDownList

23 May 2018, 13:06

hello, is there a way to make a custom dropdownlist?
For example:
Instead of the default one: Image
Something like this:
Image
Image
Image

Tried searching in the forum and reading the docs but couldn't find any answer about custom dropdownlists.

Thank you!
User avatar
kczx3
Posts: 563
Joined: 06 Oct 2015, 21:39

Re: Custom DropDownList

23 May 2018, 20:57

Most of your screenshots look like drop down lists from a webpage. But you can certainly draw your own. See MSDN https://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/librar ... 91(v=vs.85).aspx#owner_drawn
kyuuuri
Posts: 92
Joined: 09 Jan 2016, 19:20

Re: Custom DropDownList

24 May 2018, 12:08

Sorry for being a noob but, how do i use this to draw a custom dropdownlist. The link is broken so i searched and found this https://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/windows/desktop/ff919573(v=vs.85).aspx
I don't know where to start reading to understand how to reproduce that in my ahk code.

Thank You
User avatar
kczx3
Posts: 563
Joined: 06 Oct 2015, 21:39

Re: Custom DropDownList  Topic is solved

24 May 2018, 17:49

Not many people on this forum do know how to do CustomDraw. And it also isn't that reliable when done from AHK. Here is an example that user 'just me' wrote for drawing DropDownList items that contain tabs in the text. All credits go to 'just me'.

Code: [Select all] [Expand] [Download] GeSHi © Codebox Plus

kyuuuri
Posts: 92
Joined: 09 Jan 2016, 19:20

Re: Custom DropDownList

24 May 2018, 20:35

Thank you for that, i'm sure i will use it later, but for now in this script i think i won't include it. Thanks for the help, you teached me something very interesting and useful.

Thank you, topic can be closed now.

Return to “Ask For Help”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: imustbeamoron, temp89 and 29 guests