omit the system menu from windows command prompt (cmd.exe) Topic is solved

Get help with using AutoHotkey and its commands and hotkeys
User avatar
Tomer
Posts: 254
Joined: 21 Aug 2016, 05:11

omit the system menu from windows command prompt (cmd.exe)

Post by Tomer » 24 May 2018, 05:37

hello,

i need help with omit the system menu from windows command prompt (cmd.exe),
so it will look something like this :
Image

I know -SysMenu (no system menu) is used for Windows GUIs,
Is there anything similar to that that will make it work simply?

thanks in advance
User avatar
TLM
Posts: 1323
Joined: 01 Oct 2013, 07:52

Re: omit the system menu from windows command prompt (cmd.exe)  Topic is solved

Post by TLM » 24 May 2018, 11:47

You can use WinSet and a signed Style code to manipulate a window's border like you would a GUI
For instance:

Code: Select all

Run cmd,,, cmdPID

WinWait % "ahk_pid " cmdPID
WinSet, Style, -0xC00000, % "ahk_pid " cmdPID
User avatar
Tomer
Posts: 254
Joined: 21 Aug 2016, 05:11

Re: omit the system menu from windows command prompt (cmd.exe)

Post by Tomer » 27 May 2018, 01:20

works like a charm!
thanks
Post Reply

Return to “Ask For Help”