Basic AHK for Lightroom keystrokes

Get help with using AutoHotkey (v1.1 and older) and its commands and hotkeys
davebreal

Basic AHK for Lightroom keystrokes

24 May 2018, 08:50

Hi everyone - I am an AHK newbie.

I'd like to run a script in Windows assigned to ALT+j keystroke to run the following in Adobe Lightroom:

ALT+p, e, o, o, enter

Thank you!
TLM

Re: Basic AHK for Lightroom keystrokes

24 May 2018, 11:26

Have you tried anything yet? If so please post your script so far.
davebreal

25 May 2018, 07:48

Here is what I've tried so far:

#NoEnv ; Recommended for performance and compatibility with future AutoHotkey releases.
; #Warn ; Enable warnings to assist with detecting common errors.
SendMode Input ; Recommended for new scripts due to its superior speed and reliability.
SetWorkingDir %A_ScriptDir% ; Ensures a consistent starting directory.

^j::
!p{e};{o};{o};`n
Return

I receive this error:
Error at line 7
This line does not contain a recognized action
micjgam

23 Jul 2020, 13:12

Hah! Apparently I am not the only one looking for this exact solution. I use "Open as Layers in Photoshop..." quite often, and I would to build a keybind that would translate to my Wacom Intuos Pro.

To anyone who may read this... has a solution for this been found?

While in the Lr application, I need to press and hold Alt+P to access the Photo Menu, from there I navigate to "Edit in" (E) and then to "Open as Layers..." (L)

So the sequence is Alt+P, E, L. I edited the navtive zstring file for Lr (TranslateStrings_Lr_en_US) to incorporate the last keystroke - L - instead of several O keystrokes (I have OnPhoto as external editing and have to filter through that... nope!).

Update... figured it out...

^+q::
send, {Alt down}p{Alt up}el
return

I assigned Ctrl+Shift+q as my hotkey and (l) is my shortcut to "Open as Layers in Photoshop..." (explained above)
mangodrive

01 Dec 2020, 17:38