Numbers is dialogue box disappears

Get help with using AutoHotkey (v1.1 and older) and its commands and hotkeys
JPham
Posts: 2
Joined: 15 Jun 2018, 09:22

Numbers is dialogue box disappears

15 Jun 2018, 11:32

I am trying to enter data into various dialogue boxes. In the box "Total Amount", the numbers I enter sometimes appear correctly and sometimes don't. Here is the script I'm using.

F3::Send,{click}{NumpadAdd}{Down}{Down}{Down}{Down}{Down}{Down}{Down}{Down}{Enter}{Tab}+000160{Enter}{Tab}+{NumpadAdd}{Down}{Enter}

I've used this script with and with out the 000 before the number. Adding the 000 sometimes allow the value to be inputted correctly, but it's not consistent.

Here is video of how it looks. https://youtu.be/RYemsNA4mcY

Any advice would be appreciated.

JPham
swagfag
Posts: 6222
Joined: 11 Jan 2017, 17:59

Re: Numbers is dialogue box disappears

15 Jun 2018, 13:48

do u mean to send a literal + character there? because a naked + in the context of a Send command(and also other various contexts) is interpreted as 'press Shift'
escape the plusses with {+} and see if your issue is resolved

also downdowndown.. just do {Down 6}
JPham
Posts: 2
Joined: 15 Jun 2018, 09:22

Re: Numbers is dialogue box disappears

18 Jun 2018, 09:37

Thank you for your reply.

I've updated my script, I don't want to send "+" just the numbers.

These are the key presses I'm trying to automate.

I place my mouse over the plus button. Then press F2 to start the script.

1. Right click - opens dialog box
2. Spacebar - opens drop down menu
3. t - selects option Traffic
4. tab - to move left to Total Amount column
6. enter 160 - the number I want to enter
7. tab - to move to next column
8. Spacebar - opens selection
9. down - to move and select the first option
10. enter

This is the Script I'm trying to use

F3::SendInput,{click}{Space}t{Tab}160{Tab}{Space}{Down}{Enter}return

Again, sometimes the number entry is correct sometimes it's just 0's. And windows chimes like there is an button that should not be pressed.
mstarr
Posts: 25
Joined: 31 Dec 2015, 09:29

Re: Numbers is dialogue box disappears

18 Jun 2018, 10:09

Watched the video in slomo... Could be the page doesnt load fully before the numbers are input.

Try this:

Code: Select all

F3::SendInput,{click}
Sleep, 200
SendInput, {Space}t
Sleep, 100
SendInput, {Tab}160{Tab}{Space}
Sleep, 100
SendInput, {Down}{Enter}
return

Return to “Ask for Help (v1)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 321 guests