Open EmulationStation from within Kodi and reload Kodi when closed

Get help with using AutoHotkey (v1.1 and older) and its commands and hotkeys
ptom98
Posts: 1
Joined: 17 Jul 2018, 03:07

Open EmulationStation from within Kodi and reload Kodi when closed

17 Jul 2018, 04:10

Hi Guys,

New to AHK, so please forgive if this is something obvious.

I'm running Kodi and have created a simple addon for it that runs a AHK script, the idea being that it;

1. Minimises Kodi
2. Displays a splash screen to go over any command line/windows desktop screens
3. Loads EmulationStation
4. Waits until it's closed
5. Maximise Kodi
6. Remove the splash screen.

So far I have this;

Code: Select all

Send {Backspace}
SplashImage, C:\wallpaper.png, b w1920 h1080 zw1920 zh1080
WinMinimize, Kodi
RunWait, emulationstation.exe
WinMaximize Kodi
SplashImage, Off
Now the problem I have is that when a ROM is selected I think it triggers the RunWait as technically emulationstation.exe has stopped and retroarch.exe is now running. Not sure how to proceed. Annoyingly it works perfectly if I RunWait retroarch.exe but the interface isn't as nice as emulationstation. Any ideas?
Freire
Posts: 16
Joined: 10 Dec 2017, 11:30

Re: Open EmulationStation from within Kodi and reload Kodi when closed

17 Jul 2018, 13:29

From what you say, you could simply run the emulationstation and wait for retroarch to close.

Code: Select all

Run, emulationstation.exe
Process, Wait, retroarch.exe
Process, WaitClose, retroarch.exe
Cynthia1991
Posts: 1
Joined: 05 Dec 2018, 04:12

Re: Open EmulationStation from within Kodi and reload Kodi when closed

05 Dec 2018, 09:03

Are there any guides you used to set up the Steam and EmulationStation shortcuts into kodi media player?

Return to “Ask for Help (v1)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 159 guests