GUI question

Get help with using AutoHotkey (v1.1 and older) and its commands and hotkeys
kestak
Posts: 40
Joined: 15 Aug 2018, 06:35

GUI question

16 Aug 2018, 06:55

Greetings,

I simply want to get a textbox content to be passed by a variable. Here is a simplified code that does not work. The msgbox displays nothing. What am I doing wrong?
!a::
Gui, New
Gui, Add, Text,, Enter the call address:
Gui, Add, Edit, CallAddress,
Gui, Add, Button, Default gOK, OK
Gui, Show
return

OK:
Gui, Submit

msgbox %CallAddress%
Return


Thank you
Boxof
Posts: 5
Joined: 16 Aug 2018, 06:47

Re: GUI question

16 Aug 2018, 07:01

Here is missing "v" before CallAddress.
Should be vCallAddress
User avatar
Scr1pter
Posts: 1272
Joined: 06 Aug 2017, 08:21
Location: Germany

Re: GUI question

16 Aug 2018, 07:03

Hi,

I believe you must write:
Gui, Add, Edit, vCallAddress
The "v" makes it to a variable.

Regards
Please use [code][/code] when posting code!
Keyboard: Logitech G PRO - Mouse: Logitech G502 LS - OS: Windows 10 Pro 64 Bit - AHK version: 1.1.33.09
kestak
Posts: 40
Joined: 15 Aug 2018, 06:35

Re: GUI question

16 Aug 2018, 07:06

It worked!!!!

Thank you

Return to “Ask for Help (v1)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: filipemb, Google [Bot], Spawnova and 341 guests