Script to get a Numpad on Thinkpad keyboard

Get help with using AutoHotkey (v1.1 and older) and its commands and hotkeys
marcovnd
Posts: 2
Joined: 25 Sep 2018, 05:08

Script to get a Numpad on Thinkpad keyboard

25 Sep 2018, 05:28

Hello Everyone,
this is my first post here so forgive me if this topic is already been discussed (it doesn't seems so).

Basically I just want to have the option for a numpad on a classic thinkpad keyboard like the fn+option on a Dell Latitutde.
I wrote down this code but it has some flow.
In particular it works well except for the + key where, if I press alt+key, I get only the dot (italian layout) or no action at all.
I don't know why.
Maybe someone has been here before me.
Thank you!

Here the code:
#NoEnv
#Warn
SendMode Input
SetWorkingDir %A_ScriptDir%

<!7:: Send, 7
<!8:: Send, 8
<!9:: Send, 9
<!0:: Send, /
<!u:: Send, 4
<!i:: Send, 5
<!o:: Send, 6
<!p:: Send, *
<!j:: Send, 1
<!k:: Send, 2
<!l:: Send, 3
<!ò:: Send, -
<!m:: Send, 0
<!,:: Send, ,
<!.:: Send, +
Rohwedder
Posts: 7623
Joined: 04 Jun 2014, 08:33
Location: Germany

Re: Script to get a Numpad on Thinkpad keyboard

25 Sep 2018, 08:04

Hallo,
try:

Code: Select all

<!.:: Send, {+}
+ is the hotkey modifier symbol for Shift.
marcovnd
Posts: 2
Joined: 25 Sep 2018, 05:08

Re: Script to get a Numpad on Thinkpad keyboard

26 Sep 2018, 13:12

Rohwedder, thank you for the reply!

I followed your insctructions but unfortunately it still doesn't work.
Do you think that the left part of the equation is fine? I mean the dot key is correct? (that's what I get from that key in the view panel)

Thank you and everybody for the help!
MV

Return to “Ask for Help (v1)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], mikeyww, rc76 and 198 guests