[solved]how to search for via routes when there are no direc

Get help with using AutoHotkey and its commands and hotkeys
User avatar
smorgasbord
Posts: 490
Joined: 30 Sep 2013, 09:34

Re: how to search for via routes when there are no direct ro

10 Apr 2015, 09:56

Works!
doing more testing now. :)
Thanks @Alphabravo

Code: [Select all] [Expand] [Download] (Script.ahk)GeSHi © Codebox Plus

John ... you working ?
User avatar
smorgasbord
Posts: 490
Joined: 30 Sep 2013, 09:34

Re: how to search for via routes when there are no direct ro

10 Apr 2015, 09:58

error
http://gyazo.com/3aaa367e6eeb0c455af7f3be0ce68478

it is supposed to check both Delhi to Dehradun and Dehradun to Delhi ( the numbers for both are the same, i.e. if either one of them is there it can be used for reverse trip.

thanks
Attachments
Capture.PNG
Capture.PNG (6.26 KiB) Viewed 3199 times
John ... you working ?
User avatar
AlphaBravo
Posts: 369
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 22:59

Re: how to search for via routes when there are no direct ro

10 Apr 2015, 11:22

smorgasbord wrote:error
http://gyazo.com/3aaa367e6eeb0c455af7f3be0ce68478

it is supposed to check both Delhi to Dehradun and Dehradun to Delhi ( the numbers for both are the same, i.e. if either one of them is there it can be used for reverse trip.

thanks

there is only one way to get to "Dehradun" which via "Delhi" and there is no path from "Delhi" to "Dehli"
not sure if "Dehli" is a typo!
Dehradun Delhi 5221 13980 1850
updated code:

Code: [Select all] [Expand] [Download] (Script.ahk)GeSHi © Codebox Plus



functions are the same!
User avatar
smorgasbord
Posts: 490
Joined: 30 Sep 2013, 09:34

Re: [unsolved]how to search for via routes when there are no

10 Apr 2015, 12:16

@AlphaBravo

thanks.

i pray this be the last. btw
:)

will do some testing.. and yes Dehli and Delhi are two different places..
John ... you working ?
hd0202
Posts: 61
Joined: 04 Oct 2013, 03:07
Location: Germany near Cologne

Re: [unsolved]how to search for via routes when there are no

10 Apr 2015, 13:52

Here is my new version (use "download" from this topic to keep the `t and not "select all" and ^v):

Code: [Select all] [Expand] [Download] (Script.ahk)GeSHi © Codebox Plus

Hubert
User avatar
smorgasbord
Posts: 490
Joined: 30 Sep 2013, 09:34

Re: [unsolved]how to search for via routes when there are no

10 Apr 2015, 21:15

@Hubert
Works :)

another ( seems to be the last thing ) requirement, if the original var does not have route like Guwahati to Agartala but instead has Agartala to Guwahati can the code show empty OR null or no routes from Guwahati to Agartala but shows route from Agartala to Guwahati?

Thanks
John ... you working ?
hd0202
Posts: 61
Joined: 04 Oct 2013, 03:07
Location: Germany near Cologne

Re: [unsolved]how to search for via routes when there are no

11 Apr 2015, 05:14

@smorgasbord: you mean, the reverse route is only put into the comboboxes, but not into the result?

Code: [Select all] [Expand] [Download] (Script.ahk)GeSHi © Codebox Plus

I hope you now feel like your birthday or your highest public holiday (like Christmas in Germany) :!:

Hubert
User avatar
smorgasbord
Posts: 490
Joined: 30 Sep 2013, 09:34

Re: [unsolved]how to search for via routes when there are no

11 Apr 2015, 05:25

@Hubert
man! this is it. :)

give me some time to ponder over it.
I am 99.9% sure that it is complete.

:)
thanks again to @Hubert and @Alphabravo for putting in so much of time+patience+knowledge+intelligence into it.
All hail All in here!

and yes Party is surely to be held. hehe
John ... you working ?
User avatar
smorgasbord
Posts: 490
Joined: 30 Sep 2013, 09:34

Re: [unsolved]how to search for via routes when there are no

11 Apr 2015, 07:32

Not yet
Agartala to Delhi

Agartala to Guwahati to Kolkata to Delhi ; is the shortest route

but we see...
Attachments
agarta.PNG
John ... you working ?
hd0202
Posts: 61
Joined: 04 Oct 2013, 03:07
Location: Germany near Cologne

Re: [unsolved]how to search for via routes when there are no

11 Apr 2015, 08:39

sorry but there is even a shorter route:

Agartala --> Kolkata --> Delhi

but only, if you supply the connection Kolkata --> Delhi :!:

Hubert
User avatar
smorgasbord
Posts: 490
Joined: 30 Sep 2013, 09:34

Re: [unsolved]how to search for via routes when there are no

11 Apr 2015, 09:08

Yes, the connection is there it can be any way either A to B or B to A
so there is no need to supply the connection.



?

thanks and regards
John ... you working ?
hd0202
Posts: 61
Joined: 04 Oct 2013, 03:07
Location: Germany near Cologne

Re: [unsolved]how to search for via routes when there are no

11 Apr 2015, 09:20

hd0202 wrote:@smorgasbord: you mean, the reverse route is only put into the comboboxes, but not into the result?
This was my assumption due to your statement:
another ( seems to be the last thing ) requirement, if the original var does not have route like Guwahati to Agartala but instead has Agartala to Guwahati can the code show empty OR null or no routes from Guwahati to Agartala but shows route from Agartala to Guwahati?
What you obviously now want was already solved with a previous post

Hubert
User avatar
AlphaBravo
Posts: 369
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 22:59

Re: [unsolved]how to search for via routes when there are no

11 Apr 2015, 10:03

It seems to me that smorgasbord has two contradicting statements there!
Am I to assume my final code works for your?
http://ahk.uk.to/?p=574e6a
hd0202
Posts: 61
Joined: 04 Oct 2013, 03:07
Location: Germany near Cologne

Re: [unsolved]how to search for via routes when there are no

11 Apr 2015, 11:36

@alphabravo: I found no problems with the connections I tested.

Hubert
User avatar
smorgasbord
Posts: 490
Joined: 30 Sep 2013, 09:34

Re: [unsolved]how to search for via routes when there are no

11 Apr 2015, 12:00

AlphaBravo wrote:It seems to me that smorgasbord has two contradicting statements there!
Am I to assume my final code works for your?
http://ahk.uk.to/?p=574e6a


yes this works. but can it show for the routes whether it were taken directly from the table given, like that of Hubert's
( that is it shows whether reverse routes were found or direct routes were found even for the intermediate journeys?
John ... you working ?
User avatar
AlphaBravo
Posts: 369
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 22:59

Re: [unsolved]how to search for via routes when there are no

11 Apr 2015, 16:06

I wish you show us an example of an expected output, but try this http://ahk.uk.to/?p=c17d40
User avatar
smorgasbord
Posts: 490
Joined: 30 Sep 2013, 09:34

Re: [unsolved]how to search for via routes when there are no

11 Apr 2015, 21:50

@Alphabravo

YES!! this shows both ways and even shows which route was used direct or reverse.!!

give me some more time.

seems the topic is solved.
:)
John ... you working ?
User avatar
smorgasbord
Posts: 490
Joined: 30 Sep 2013, 09:34

Re: [unsolved]how to search for via routes when there are no

14 Apr 2015, 23:16

Code: [Select all] [Expand] [Download] (Script.ahk)GeSHi © Codebox Plus


got stuck again. updating it.. :)

thanks and regards
John ... you working ?
User avatar
smorgasbord
Posts: 490
Joined: 30 Sep 2013, 09:34

Re: [unsolved]how to search for via routes when there are no

15 Apr 2015, 10:05

@Alphabrave & @Hubert
sorry, i did not explain it at all.
i have added a gui DDN list from which the text file is to be selected that contains the %DATA% that is to be processed.

can the same be processed ?? in the same manner?

thanks and regards
John ... you working ?
hd0202
Posts: 61
Joined: 04 Oct 2013, 03:07
Location: Germany near Cologne

Re: [unsolved]how to search for via routes when there are no

15 Apr 2015, 11:41

I have changed your code and marked the changed/inserted lines with "; hd":

Code: [Select all] [Expand] [Download] (Script.ahk)GeSHi © Codebox Plus

Hubert

Return to “Ask For Help”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: eqv, Ernestas, Google [Bot], JemyM and 83 guests