Radial menu scripts - updates 2017-07-25

Post your working scripts, libraries and tools
User avatar
Learning one
Posts: 119
Joined: 04 Oct 2013, 13:59
Location: Croatia
Contact:

Re: Radial menu scripts

27 Dec 2016, 15:35

Dear Radial menu users, I'm still too busy and don't have time to answer posts nor develop major new features.
Although my activity on AutoHotkey forum is very low for a while, Radial menu isn't aboandoned and I don't plan to abandon it - I'm using it every day at home and work and have a strong interest to keep it in good shape :)
Knowing that others use iz too also motivates me to maintain it (and develop further when I'll have more time). :)
Below is a regular update (no major new features).

Radial menu application updated to v4.44
What's new?
  • includes newest AutoHotkey
  • internal maintenance
Last edited by Learning one on 04 Jun 2017, 03:10, edited 1 time in total.
parkone
Posts: 2
Joined: 10 Mar 2016, 09:26

Re: Radial menu scripts - updates 2016-12-27

28 Dec 2016, 01:10

Thanks, most useful utilities for usability does not exist! RM the best!
multiplex55
Posts: 2
Joined: 12 Feb 2015, 10:27

Re: Radial menu scripts - updates 2016-12-27

30 Dec 2016, 19:49

Glad to see that you are still developing the Radial Menu application Learning one! I use this every day and has made my computer experience much easier. I've also developed quite a few number of scripts myself in my free time as well. Keep up the good work and I can't wait to see what is in store for potential future updates to Radial Menu :).
Joefango
Posts: 18
Joined: 05 Mar 2016, 07:36

Re: Radial menu scripts - updates 2016-12-27

01 Jan 2017, 11:17

Hi L1,
Great to see you and hear some news! I use it also every day and can't live without now! I also check frequently the forum to see if there is no update pending :D
:bravo:
Spark
Posts: 6
Joined: 04 Jan 2017, 02:22

Re: Radial menu scripts - updates 2016-12-27

04 Jan 2017, 03:07

hi guys, i'm quite new in AHK..
first when i look this Radial menu its so awesome and i decided to use it frequently.
i want to make Radian menu on first run suspend and tray icon change to suspend (RM tray icon suspended.ico), it is possible??
because it's not my own PC and i want to make it suspend on first run.

here's my code so far :

Code: [Select all] [Expand] [Download] GeSHi © Codebox Plus


My problem is the first tray icon is not red (still RM icon.ico), but it's suspend.
still confuse with that..
sorry for my bad english :D
TomL
Posts: 1
Joined: 12 Jan 2016, 21:02

Re: Radial menu scripts - updates 2016-12-27

06 Jan 2017, 08:23

I couple of days ago Radial Menu V4.43 stopped working. It would startup, display the "Loading Radial Menu ..." splash screen, and then exit. Prior to that, I received the pop-up window stating that the v4.44 version was available (nice feature). At that time I closed the window without downloading the new version. Is it possible that the code to check for a new version has a bug that causes subsequent checks for a new Radial Menu version to crash or is it designed to not allow an old version to be used. I haven't had a problem in the past when the pop-up window reports a new version of AutoHotKey. I was able to get Radial Menu working again by manually downloading the v4.44 version and then copying my v4.43 custom menu files over.
Guest

Re: Radial menu scripts - updates 2016-12-27

20 Jan 2017, 08:59

TomL wrote:I couple of days ago Radial Menu V4.43 stopped working...


I was having that issue as well but doing the update procedure fixed the issue for me. ;)
User avatar
Learning one
Posts: 119
Joined: 04 Oct 2013, 13:59
Location: Croatia
Contact:

Re: Radial menu scripts - updates 2016-12-27

08 Feb 2017, 14:38

parkone, multiplex55, Joefango: thanks for kind words.
Spark:If you want to run RM initially suspended, the simplest thing is to put RMApp_Suspend(1) function in the auto-execute section of Radial menu.ahk. If you want to toggle RM suspension via hotkey, use this:

Code: [Select all] [Download] GeSHi © Codebox Plus

F12::
Suspend, Permit ; mark the current subroutine as being exempt from suspension
RMApp_Suspend(2) ; Toggle RM suspension. Parameters: 0=unsuspend, 1=suspend, 2=toggle. It automatically takes care of RM icon.
return

TomL: Always update to newest version (as Guest did), and it should work fine.
User avatar
Klark92
Posts: 132
Joined: 18 Jan 2015, 19:33

Re: Radial menu scripts - updates 2016-12-27

10 Feb 2017, 15:54

How can I activate menu ? Im sorry but help is terrible, I cant even see activating hotkey
Smart Kombo 1.0 | One of the best Knight Online's key combo program...
User avatar
Learning one
Posts: 119
Joined: 04 Oct 2013, 13:59
Location: Croatia
Contact:

Re: Radial menu scripts - updates 2016-12-27

12 Feb 2017, 06:37

It's written at the beginning of help file;
Default hotkeys:
  • Rbutton (right mouse button):
    - Drag down and hold to show radial menu, release it to select item.
    - Drag in other directions to execute mouse gestures. Drag up shows Navigator.
  • Lbutton (left mouse button): shows/hides submenus
Spark
Posts: 6
Joined: 04 Jan 2017, 02:22

Re: Radial menu scripts - updates 2016-12-27

13 Feb 2017, 01:57

Learning one wrote:parkone, multiplex55, Joefango: thanks for kind words.
Spark:If you want to run RM initially suspended, the simplest thing is to put RMApp_Suspend(1) function in the auto-execute section of Radial menu.ahk. If you want to toggle RM suspension via hotkey, use this:

Code: [Select all] [Download] GeSHi © Codebox Plus

F12::
Suspend, Permit ; mark the current subroutine as being exempt from suspension
RMApp_Suspend(2) ; Toggle RM suspension. Parameters: 0=unsuspend, 1=suspend, 2=toggle. It automatically takes care of RM icon.
return

TomL: Always update to newest version (as Guest did), and it should work fine.



works like a charm.. Thanks :D
DigiDon
Posts: 31
Joined: 19 May 2014, 04:55

Re: Radial menu scripts - updates 2016-12-27

18 May 2017, 09:39

:shock: :shock: WAW, beautifull and very well coded ! :bravo:
Knowledge is knowing a tomato is a fruit; wisdom is not putting it in a fruit salad. (Miles Kington)
When I die, I want to go peacefully like my grandfather did–in his sleep. Not yelling and screaming like the passengers in his car. (Bob Monkhouse)
multiplex55
Posts: 2
Joined: 12 Feb 2015, 10:27

Re: Radial menu scripts - updates 2016-12-27

31 May 2017, 19:09

The link to download the Radial Menu 4.44 doesn't work anymore?
User avatar
Learning one
Posts: 119
Joined: 04 Oct 2013, 13:59
Location: Croatia
Contact:

Re: Radial menu scripts - updates 2016-12-27

04 Jun 2017, 03:20

@DigiDon: Thanks! :)
@multiplex55:Thanks for reporting this :) - download links in "update to v. 4.44" post are fixed now.

* * *


@all: Radial menu is using links to files in DropBox public folder to check for updates. However, DropBox doesn't support DropBox public folder any more and all the links to files in the public folder are no good.
That's why Radial menu's check for updates system doesn't work any more - it constantly tries to check if there are updates from dead links in DropBox public folder.
Unitl I fix this, I suggest you to open Open RM\Menu definitions\General settings.txt and set AutoCheckForUpdates = 0.
That will disable Radial menu's check for updates feature.
No matter if you set AutoCheckForUpdates = 0 or not, be aware that Radial menu's check for updates system doesn't work any more and you'll have to check for new update manually - by visiting the forum.
loumizhu
Posts: 1
Joined: 18 Aug 2016, 22:07

Re: Radial menu scripts

03 Jul 2017, 09:13

EDITED:
I was asking if you could do the first ring 8 elements but after posting my request found the answer
ItemLayoutPerRing = 8.14.20
silly me

Thanks again for all your efforts, this still remains the best and lightweight radial menu I've seen
Last edited by loumizhu on 03 Jul 2017, 20:36, edited 1 time in total.
Tomer
Posts: 152
Joined: 21 Aug 2016, 05:11

Re: Radial menu scripts

03 Jul 2017, 15:16

I will give it a try. Thanks!
User avatar
Learning one
Posts: 119
Joined: 04 Oct 2013, 13:59
Location: Croatia
Contact:

Re: Radial menu scripts

25 Jul 2017, 13:34

Radial menu application updated to v4.45
What's new?
IMPORTANT for old users: Due to check for updates problem, which is fixed in this update (v4.45), you won't be automatically notified about this update (v4.45). If you set AutoCheckForUpdates = 0 as suggested in this post, I suggest you to update to v4.45 and than restore setting to AutoCheckForUpdates = RM AHK, which is default & recommended value.
parkone
Posts: 2
Joined: 10 Mar 2016, 09:26

Re: Radial menu scripts - updates 2017-07-25

06 Aug 2017, 16:34

Thanks for the update!
Tell me, please, how to Run as standard (limited) user / Runs a program as non-elevated user on Windows 10 10.0.15063.483 Version 1703
Before the upgrade, in the 10.0.15063.413 Version 1703, method 1 (Task Scheduler) from this post worked
But now I get the following error (Access denied)

I tried to use method 3 (Getting the shell to run an application for you)
But also got an error (Not found)

Am I doing the right function call?
Guest

Re: Radial menu scripts - updates 2017-07-25

16 Aug 2017, 20:16

This is a great program, Can you upload the skin (preview picture on the first page)

Return to “Scripts and Functions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: neokix and 10 guests