htopmini v0.8.3

Post your working scripts, libraries and tools
User avatar
jNizM
Posts: 2341
Joined: 30 Sep 2013, 01:33
GitHub: jNizM
Contact:

htopmini v0.8.3

12 Oct 2013, 13:29

htopmini ?! v0.8.3
A small System-Info Tool via AutoHotkey

Source
htopmini v0.8.3 (GitHub)

Features
[Gui:]
Time: Time & Uptime
Weather: Location & Temperature
CPU: Total Processes, CPU load (in % and Progress)
Memory: Ram (Used, Free, Total, Progress)
HDD: Fixed, Removable & Network Drives (Used, Free, Total, Progress)
NetTraffic: IN & OUT (dont work 100% like i want -.- / maybe someone can help)
Usage: PID & PrivateUsage Memory

[Tray-Menu:]
- Toggle Percentage in Progressbar
- Toggle Transparency: 150 / OFF
- Toggle AlwaysOnTop
- Toggle WinShow / WinHide
- Exit

Screenshot
Image

[HowTo:]
Weather

Code: Select all

http://weather.yahooapis.com/forecastrss?w=LOCATIONID&u=UNITS
1. visit http://weather.yahoo.com/ and enter your city or zip code (e.g. Paris, FR)
2. new link => http://weather.yahoo.com/france/%C3%AEle-de-france/paris-615702/ (location id = 615702)
3. add ?w=615702&u=c for Paris and Celsium (f = fahrenheit)
=> http://weather.yahooapis.com/forecastrss?w=615702&u=c
thanks to Bentschi for his functions: DownloadToString(), LoadLibrary() & FreeLibrary()
thanks to SKAN for his functions: AdjustBrightness(), DisplaySetBrightness() & DisplayGetBrightness(), CPULoad()
and to all other helpers, tester, bugfinder :D
Last edited by jNizM on 12 May 2014, 04:06, edited 33 times in total.
[AHK] 1.1.30.01 x64 Unicode | [WIN] 10 Pro (Version 1803) x64 | [GitHub] Profile
Donations are appreciated if I could help you
User avatar
MasterFocus
Posts: 146
Joined: 01 Oct 2013, 09:47
GitHub: MasterFocus
Location: Rio de Janeiro - RJ - Brasil
Contact:

Re: htop mini ?!

12 Oct 2013, 14:45

Thanks for this! :) :) :)
jNizM wrote:- NetTraffic IN & OUT (dont work 100% like i want -.- / maybe someone can help)
Why exactly?
Antonio França - git.io | github.com | ahk4.net | sites.google.com
Member of the AHK community since 08/Apr/2009. Moderator since mid-2012.
Need help? Please post on the forum before sending me a PM.
User avatar
jNizM
Posts: 2341
Joined: 30 Sep 2013, 01:33
GitHub: jNizM
Contact:

Re: htop mini ?!

12 Oct 2013, 14:51

If I use other nettraffic tools there are different values for IN and OUT
Last edited by jNizM on 14 Oct 2013, 03:31, edited 1 time in total.
[AHK] 1.1.30.01 x64 Unicode | [WIN] 10 Pro (Version 1803) x64 | [GitHub] Profile
Donations are appreciated if I could help you
Guest10
Posts: 578
Joined: 01 Oct 2013, 02:50

Re: htop mini ?!

12 Oct 2013, 14:53

fantastic! please keep rolling out these babies. :lol:
User avatar
gregster
Posts: 1481
Joined: 30 Sep 2013, 06:48

Re: htop mini ?!

12 Oct 2013, 15:40

Very nice. Thank you for this useful script. The nettraffic stats seem really too high, anyway. My connection isn't that fast...

Edit: There might be also a small issue with the bars.
Image
The red bar for drive F: is fine, it's completely full, but the green one for H: is to large, I would say...
User avatar
jNizM
Posts: 2341
Joined: 30 Sep 2013, 01:33
GitHub: jNizM
Contact:

Re: htop mini ?!

12 Oct 2013, 17:44

Drive is fixed

and the netstats problem is still open
Last edited by jNizM on 14 Oct 2013, 08:45, edited 1 time in total.
[AHK] 1.1.30.01 x64 Unicode | [WIN] 10 Pro (Version 1803) x64 | [GitHub] Profile
Donations are appreciated if I could help you
User avatar
DataLife
Posts: 248
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 19:52

Re: htop mini ?!

14 Oct 2013, 00:00

Very nice, thanks
Check out my scripts. (MyIpChanger) (XPSnap) (SavePictureAs)
All my scripts are tested on Windows 10, AutoHotkey 32 bit Ansi unless otherwise stated.
User avatar
jNizM
Posts: 2341
Joined: 30 Sep 2013, 01:33
GitHub: jNizM
Contact:

Re: htop mini ?!

14 Oct 2013, 03:30

update: v0.5
- Added Network Drives
- Tray-Menu: Toggle Transparency, Toggle AlwaysOnTop, Toggle WinShow/WinHide
- Extras: DisplayBrightness

update: v0.5.1
- Memory: <= 75 % ? green : <= 90 % ? orange : red
- HDD: <= 80 % ? green : <= 90 % ? orange : red
[AHK] 1.1.30.01 x64 Unicode | [WIN] 10 Pro (Version 1803) x64 | [GitHub] Profile
Donations are appreciated if I could help you
User avatar
jNizM
Posts: 2341
Joined: 30 Sep 2013, 01:33
GitHub: jNizM
Contact:

Re: htop mini ?!

14 Oct 2013, 08:39

update: v0.6
- Weather: Location & Temperature
Please let me know, if someone know a better way to implement this.
[AHK] 1.1.30.01 x64 Unicode | [WIN] 10 Pro (Version 1803) x64 | [GitHub] Profile
Donations are appreciated if I could help you
Guest10
Posts: 578
Joined: 01 Oct 2013, 02:50

Re: htop mini ?!

14 Oct 2013, 11:08

how do i change http://weather.yahooapis.com/forecastrss?w=693838&u=c (part concerning "Weather: Location & Temperature") to another city such as: Mountain View, CA, USA
Guest10
Posts: 578
Joined: 01 Oct 2013, 02:50

Re: htop mini ?!

14 Oct 2013, 11:27

this from my archives. done by another member :lol:

Code: Select all

; http://www.wunderground.com/stickers/
; http://www.autohotkey.com/community/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=69087

airportcode=KSFO ; change to your nearest airport code
updateseconds=300 ; Set Seconds between updates.

Gui +Owner
Gui, Color, 000000
Gui, add, Picture, vcurtemppic gOpenURL w160 h90
Gui, show
Gui +LastFound
WinSet, TransColor, 000000
;Gui -Caption +AlwaysOnTop
Gui +Caption +AlwaysOnTop

; update and set timer.
Gosub, updateweather
updateseconds:=updateseconds*1000 ; Convert to milliseconds
SetTimer, updateweather, %updateseconds%
Return

updateweather:
URLDownloadToFile, http://weathersticker.wunderground.com/weathersticker/cgi-bin/banner/ban/wxBanner?bannertype=wu_bluestripes&airportcode=KNUQ&ForcedCity=Mountain View&ForcedState=CA&zip=94040&language=EN, curweather.jpg
   GuiControl,,curtemppic,curweather.jpg
   FileDelete, curweather.jpg
Return

OpenURL:
GetKeyState, state, Shift
if state = D
   Run, http://www.wunderground.com/cgi-bin/findweather/hdfForecast?query=%airportcode%
Else
   PostMessage, 0xA1, 2
Return

GuiClose:
ExitApp

^#w::ExitApp ; This must be here!
User avatar
jNizM
Posts: 2341
Joined: 30 Sep 2013, 01:33
GitHub: jNizM
Contact:

Re: htop mini ?!

14 Oct 2013, 11:45

[AHK] 1.1.30.01 x64 Unicode | [WIN] 10 Pro (Version 1803) x64 | [GitHub] Profile
Donations are appreciated if I could help you
Guest10
Posts: 578
Joined: 01 Oct 2013, 02:50

Re: htop mini ?!

14 Oct 2013, 12:18

thanks! but apparently, because there are 2 parts to the city name, and RegEx, the display is messed up at the top-right corner of the window. can this be fixed universally for all city name variations?
User avatar
jNizM
Posts: 2341
Joined: 30 Sep 2013, 01:33
GitHub: jNizM
Contact:

Re: htop mini ?!

14 Oct 2013, 12:23

I know.. i fix it atm :D
[AHK] 1.1.30.01 x64 Unicode | [WIN] 10 Pro (Version 1803) x64 | [GitHub] Profile
Donations are appreciated if I could help you
User avatar
jNizM
Posts: 2341
Joined: 30 Sep 2013, 01:33
GitHub: jNizM
Contact:

Re: htop mini ?!

14 Oct 2013, 12:33

update: v0.6.1
- Wather: some fixes
[AHK] 1.1.30.01 x64 Unicode | [WIN] 10 Pro (Version 1803) x64 | [GitHub] Profile
Donations are appreciated if I could help you
Guest10
Posts: 578
Joined: 01 Oct 2013, 02:50

Re: htop mini ?!

14 Oct 2013, 12:53

thanks, issue fully addressed :lol:
User avatar
gregster
Posts: 1481
Joined: 30 Sep 2013, 06:48

Re: htop mini ?!

14 Oct 2013, 13:49

Thank you for the new functions.

Another bug though: When the htop window is hidden and I have my Scite4Ahk open, using of the 'Toggle trans' option makes my Scite half-transparent. And 'show' doesn't work anymore for the htop window as long as Scite is open. It stays hidden.

_edited_
Guest10
Posts: 578
Joined: 01 Oct 2013, 02:50

Re: htop mini ?!

14 Oct 2013, 14:07

yes, i noticed the same issue but deferred reporting due to the fact that i am still on Win XP and an older version of AHK (on which they could've been blamed, etc.). but now, i confirm the same. the program sorta crashes, or disappears, or does something similar, with Alt+TAB. also, at times the window cannot be moved (dragged) around :lol:
gregster wrote:Thank you for the new functions.

Another bug though: When the htop window is hidden and I have my Scite4Ahk open, using of the 'Toggle trans' option makes my Scite half-transparent. And 'show' doesn't work anymore for the htop window as long as Scite is open. It stays hidden.

_edited_
User avatar
DataLife
Posts: 248
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 19:52

Re: htop mini ?!

14 Oct 2013, 17:21

jNizM wrote:update: v0.6.1
- Wather: some fixes
Can you give me some instructions on how to change the weather to my location?
Check out my scripts. (MyIpChanger) (XPSnap) (SavePictureAs)
All my scripts are tested on Windows 10, AutoHotkey 32 bit Ansi unless otherwise stated.
User avatar
jNizM
Posts: 2341
Joined: 30 Sep 2013, 01:33
GitHub: jNizM
Contact:

Re: htop mini ?!

15 Oct 2013, 02:01

update: v0.6.2
- HowTo: Drag & Move
- HowTo: Change Weather location
- Cant reproduce ALT+TAB problem on Win-7
- Cant reproduce your Scite problem but changed something so test it pls
[AHK] 1.1.30.01 x64 Unicode | [WIN] 10 Pro (Version 1803) x64 | [GitHub] Profile
Donations are appreciated if I could help you

Return to “Scripts and Functions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: [Shambles], Drugwash and 31 guests