ScriptUp - Many scripts, One process

Post your working scripts, libraries and tools
Helgef
Posts: 2836
Joined: 17 Jul 2016, 01:02
Contact:

Re: ScriptUp - Many scripts, One process

22 Mar 2018, 04:40

I was considering adding an interface to execute code on a thread directly
I think that is pretty nice, I did something of that sort (if I understand you correctly) for UCR, quite primitive though (link).

Also, I tested to replace the AutoHotkey_64.dll with the corresponding v2 version, it worked as far as I could tell, but I couldn't pause :think:.

Cheers.
User avatar
Masonjar13
Posts: 1289
Joined: 20 Jul 2014, 10:16
GitHub: Masonjar13
Location: Не Россия

Re: ScriptUp - Many scripts, One process

22 Mar 2018, 14:10

I'll look into adding that then.
Helgef wrote:but I couldn't pause :think:.

shrug I've never tried v2. Though I can't imagine the functions would be different. I downloaded it to see the help file, but I didn't see anything in there related to the DLL's, as there is (exclusively) in the v1 help. If you can figure out the issue, I certainly won't mind adding a fix for it, or even adding "Set DLL: [Std/Mini] v2" options to the menu.
User avatar
Masonjar13
Posts: 1289
Joined: 20 Jul 2014, 10:16
GitHub: Masonjar13
Location: Не Россия

Re: ScriptUp - Many scripts, One process

01 Apr 2018, 20:38

Added code execution for a specified thread (context menu). It's synchronous though and will pause the main process. I think I might offload the entire list object (which includes all threaded scripts) to a child thread, which would also fix the status update problem. It may present other problems though.. I'll test it and see how it works.
User avatar
Masonjar13
Posts: 1289
Joined: 20 Jul 2014, 10:16
GitHub: Masonjar13
Location: Не Россия

Re: ScriptUp - Many scripts, One process

15 Apr 2018, 08:26

Update: fixed error that was happening during first run.
Drugwash wrote:.

Honestly, I feel like such an idiot. :lol: Oh well, it happens. Fixed now. Thanks for the info, by the way!
Larry Yang

Re: ScriptUp - Many scripts, One process

15 Apr 2018, 23:52

big help for me, i have 12 scripts thanks
User avatar
Drugwash
Posts: 512
Joined: 29 May 2014, 21:07
Location: Ploieşti, Romania
Contact:

Re: ScriptUp - Many scripts, One process

16 Apr 2018, 03:47

Masonjar13 wrote:Update: fixed error that was happening during first run. […]
Thanks for the info, by the way!

You're welcome, glad I could be of help. :thumbup:

Return to “Scripts and Functions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: arcticir, DJ__Shiva and 16 guests