Get the URL of the current (active) browser tab

Post your working scripts, libraries and tools
User avatar
JnLlnd
Posts: 268
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 21:29
GitHub: JnLlnd
Location: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Contact:

Re: Get the URL of the current (active) browser tab

Post by JnLlnd » 05 Aug 2018, 16:14

AHKStudent wrote:in chrome 67 and 68 if you have a new tab window as the main window this wont work

to test click to get a new tab in chrome and then run to get list of windows, u will get blank even if you have 5 other regular websites opne
@AHKStudent: If we are talking of the same function GetActiveBrowserURL(), this function retrieves the active tab's URL. What you describe is not an error since there is no URL to retrieve in a blank tab.

@atnbueno: I hope you or another wizard here will be able to look into the Firefox issue...
Author of freeware apps Quick Access Popup (http://www.quickaccesspopup.com),
FoldersPopup and CSV Buddy (http://code.jeanlalonde.ca)
Johnny R
Posts: 235
Joined: 03 Oct 2013, 02:07

Re: Get the URL of the current (active) browser tab

Post by Johnny R » 09 Aug 2018, 02:35

No atnbueno, no solution. Where is atnbueno?
Johnny R
Posts: 235
Joined: 03 Oct 2013, 02:07

Re: Get the URL of the current (active) browser tab

Post by Johnny R » 18 Aug 2018, 08:09

I've reinstalled the newest version of the script and the problem was solved. The script works fine with Firefox v61.0.2. Thank You all!
User avatar
JnLlnd
Posts: 268
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 21:29
GitHub: JnLlnd
Location: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Contact:

Re: Get the URL of the current (active) browser tab

Post by JnLlnd » 19 Aug 2018, 13:22

I confirm. This works with Firefox v61.0.2:
https://autohotkey.com/boards/viewtopic ... 81#p182981
Author of freeware apps Quick Access Popup (http://www.quickaccesspopup.com),
FoldersPopup and CSV Buddy (http://code.jeanlalonde.ca)
Post Reply

Return to “Scripts and Functions”