OSD [AHK_1.1]

Post your working scripts, libraries and tools
maestrith
Posts: 595
Joined: 16 Oct 2013, 13:52

OSD [AHK_1.1]

14 Jul 2014, 02:32

Last edited by maestrith on 04 Jan 2017, 22:24, edited 1 time in total.
AHK Studio OSD GUI Creator
Donations (A bit slow currently)
All code is done on a Windows 10 PC Running x64 and AutoHotkey x32
User avatar
xZomBie
Posts: 230
Joined: 02 Oct 2013, 02:57

Re: OSD [AHK_1.1]

14 Jul 2014, 04:10

Nice! Will definitely use this in the future!
ozzii
Posts: 263
Joined: 30 Oct 2013, 06:04

Re: OSD [AHK_1.1]

14 Jul 2014, 04:11

If I do a control+shift+something, the shift is not catched
maestrith
Posts: 595
Joined: 16 Oct 2013, 13:52

Re: OSD [AHK_1.1]

14 Jul 2014, 04:16

ozzii wrote:If I do a control+shift+something, the shift is not catched

Sorry about that. Refresh the page and it should be updated.
AHK Studio OSD GUI Creator
Donations (A bit slow currently)
All code is done on a Windows 10 PC Running x64 and AutoHotkey x32
guest3456
Posts: 1569
Joined: 09 Oct 2013, 10:31

Re: OSD [AHK_1.1]

14 Jul 2014, 09:07

None of these seem to work:

  • lower case letters
  • { } | ? ~
  • Insert

Is there a reason you use the vk codes with GetKeyName instead of using Chr() ?

Also, what are you using to make the animated gifs?

But well done, I was just asking about one of these. I may eventually build my own.

maestrith
Posts: 595
Joined: 16 Oct 2013, 13:52

Re: OSD [AHK_1.1]

14 Jul 2014, 10:25

0.001.1
Fixed: Reported by ozzii
-Shift was not displaying
Added: Reported by guest3456
-{ } | ? ~ Insert
0.001.0
Initial upload
AHK Studio OSD GUI Creator
Donations (A bit slow currently)
All code is done on a Windows 10 PC Running x64 and AutoHotkey x32
maestrith
Posts: 595
Joined: 16 Oct 2013, 13:52

Re: OSD [AHK_1.1]

14 Jul 2014, 10:31

guest3456 wrote:None of these seem to work:

  • lower case letters
  • { } | ? ~
  • Insert

Is there a reason you use the vk codes with GetKeyName instead of using Chr() ?

Also, what are you using to make the animated gifs?

But well done, I was just asking about one of these. I may eventually build my own.

Thank you for the omission report :)

The reason I use the vk codes is to catch as many of the special keys like Volume_UP and WheelRight without having to type out a very long string.

I use LICEcap to make screenshots.

Thank you for giving it a try.
0.001.2
Added: Suggested by guest23456
-Lower Case Letters
AHK Studio OSD GUI Creator
Donations (A bit slow currently)
All code is done on a Windows 10 PC Running x64 and AutoHotkey x32
guest3456
Posts: 1569
Joined: 09 Oct 2013, 10:31

Re: OSD [AHK_1.1]

14 Jul 2014, 11:58

excellent

maestrith
Posts: 595
Joined: 16 Oct 2013, 13:52

Re: OSD [AHK_1.1]

14 Jul 2014, 12:01

guest3456 wrote:excellent

Thank you.
:) One of the many reasons I post here is because I miss important things when I program. I appreciate all of the help that the community gives by pointing out what I forgot :)
AHK Studio OSD GUI Creator
Donations (A bit slow currently)
All code is done on a Windows 10 PC Running x64 and AutoHotkey x32
maestrith
Posts: 595
Joined: 16 Oct 2013, 13:52

Re: OSD [AHK_1.1]

14 Jul 2014, 13:29

0.001.3
Changed: Suggested by GeekDude
-a_now a_msec to a_tickcount
AHK Studio OSD GUI Creator
Donations (A bit slow currently)
All code is done on a Windows 10 PC Running x64 and AutoHotkey x32
maestrith
Posts: 595
Joined: 16 Oct 2013, 13:52

Re: OSD [AHK_1.1]

16 Jul 2014, 16:58

0.001.5
Changed:
-Editable hotkey
-Editable text color
0.001.4
Added: Suggested by GeekDude
-Window key as modifier
0.001.3
Changed: Suggested by GeekDude
-a_now a_msec to a_tickcount
0.001.2
Added: Suggested by guest23456
-Lower Case Letters
0.001.1
Fixed: Reported by ozzii
-Shift was not displaying
Added: Reported by guest3456
-{ } | ? ~ Insert
0.001.0
Initial upload
AHK Studio OSD GUI Creator
Donations (A bit slow currently)
All code is done on a Windows 10 PC Running x64 and AutoHotkey x32
guest3456
Posts: 1569
Joined: 09 Oct 2013, 10:31

Re: OSD [AHK_1.1]

16 Jul 2014, 18:22

i'm getting error with new version. try running it with no settings.ini

maestrith
Posts: 595
Joined: 16 Oct 2013, 13:52

Re: OSD [AHK_1.1]

16 Jul 2014, 18:26

guest3456 wrote:i'm getting error with new version. try running it with no settings.ini

Sorry about that. Fixed
AHK Studio OSD GUI Creator
Donations (A bit slow currently)
All code is done on a Windows 10 PC Running x64 and AutoHotkey x32
maestrith
Posts: 595
Joined: 16 Oct 2013, 13:52

Re: OSD [AHK_1.1]

16 Jul 2014, 18:33

0.001.6
Fixed: Reported by guest23456
-I forgot to set a default key
AHK Studio OSD GUI Creator
Donations (A bit slow currently)
All code is done on a Windows 10 PC Running x64 and AutoHotkey x32
User avatar
huyaowen
Posts: 100
Joined: 28 Jul 2014, 01:15

Re: OSD [AHK_1.1]

14 Sep 2014, 08:07

single press CONTROL,ALT,SHIFT,SPACE,NUMPAD-ENTER,and WIN,can not be caught.
`
maestrith
Posts: 595
Joined: 16 Oct 2013, 13:52

Re: OSD [AHK_1.1]

14 Sep 2014, 08:27

huyaowen wrote:single press CONTROL,ALT,SHIFT,SPACE,NUMPAD-ENTER,and WIN,can not be caught.
`

I added Win and NumpadEnter but I can not test for NumpadEnter because I do not have a keyboard with it on it.

I can also not get it to just show a single control, alt, or shift without a key that goes along with it. Space is shown as just a space between the characters you type. I am not exactly sure how you would want it displayed.
AHK Studio OSD GUI Creator
Donations (A bit slow currently)
All code is done on a Windows 10 PC Running x64 and AutoHotkey x32
User avatar
huyaowen
Posts: 100
Joined: 28 Jul 2014, 01:15

Re: OSD [AHK_1.1]

14 Sep 2014, 10:48

space can also display just like "Space"

The Space can often be used when PPT is playing.If i record the screen,wanna show it out.also single control alt or shift.
guest3456
Posts: 1569
Joined: 09 Oct 2013, 10:31

Re: OSD [AHK_1.1]

10 Jul 2015, 18:50

shifted letters don't seem to be detected anymore

maybe because of this change in 1.1.20:

http://ahkscript.org/docs/AHKL_ChangeLog.htm#v1.1.20.00 wrote:Fixed VK to keyname conversions for keys 'A' to 'Z' to respect layout.
  • Applies to: GetKeyName, Hotkey control, A_PriorKey, KeyHistory and Input EndKey ErrorLevel (except where Shift key is required).
  • All other keys, including those that produce non-ASCII letters, were already translated according to AutoHotkey's current keyboard layout.


looks like it still works in 1.1.19

guest3456
Posts: 1569
Joined: 09 Oct 2013, 10:31

Re: OSD [AHK_1.1]

04 Jan 2017, 21:34

link is dead in the original post

there's also a bug, where if the overlay GUI is active and the Caret isn't hidden, then you get duplicate outputs for one keypress, because the keys are being sent to the Edit control. adding +ReadOnly to the edit control causes gray background which messes up the transparency
Last edited by guest3456 on 04 Jan 2017, 23:34, edited 3 times in total.

maestrith
Posts: 595
Joined: 16 Oct 2013, 13:52

Re: OSD [AHK_1.1]

04 Jan 2017, 22:25

Sorry, my website provider is closing and I had to find a new host. Sadly I can not find hosting as cheap so I am going to be moving everything to Github for now. I have updated the main link to the most recent version I have. Sorry about that.
AHK Studio OSD GUI Creator
Donations (A bit slow currently)
All code is done on a Windows 10 PC Running x64 and AutoHotkey x32

Return to “Scripts and Functions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 15 guests