[AutoHotkey Programming Tools] + Featured Scripts

Post your working scripts, libraries and tools for AHK v1.1 and older
User avatar
joedf
Posts: 8937
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 17:08
Location: Canada
Contact:

Re: [AutoHotkey Programming Tools]

20 Jan 2016, 15:46

I'm so confused... What category? I know.... Maybe I should just put autoGui under 2 categories... GUI and editors. I do that in time.
Image Image Image Image Image
Windows 10 x64 Professional, Intel i5-8500, NVIDIA GTX 1060 6GB, 2x16GB Kingston FURY Beast - DDR4 3200 MHz | [About Me] | [About the AHK Foundation] | [Courses on AutoHotkey]
[ASPDM - StdLib Distribution] | [Qonsole - Quake-like console emulator] | [LibCon - Autohotkey Console Library]
User avatar
joedf
Posts: 8937
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 17:08
Location: Canada
Contact:

Re: [AutoHotkey Programming Tools]

21 Jan 2016, 10:10

Alright-y! I've added the "GUI editors" section :)
Image Image Image Image Image
Windows 10 x64 Professional, Intel i5-8500, NVIDIA GTX 1060 6GB, 2x16GB Kingston FURY Beast - DDR4 3200 MHz | [About Me] | [About the AHK Foundation] | [Courses on AutoHotkey]
[ASPDM - StdLib Distribution] | [Qonsole - Quake-like console emulator] | [LibCon - Autohotkey Console Library]
srisasoft
Posts: 1
Joined: 08 Mar 2016, 00:06

Re: [AutoHotkey Programming Tools]

08 Mar 2016, 00:09

AutoHotkey Programming Tools
The following are some useful user-contributed tools to facilitate the use of AutoHotkey.

Quick tools

CodeQuickTester :
More info here : http://ahkscript.org/boards/viewtopic.php?f=6&t=6113

Macro Creator : Need to quickly automate some things? This is a recommended for beginners.
Get it here : http://ahkscript.org/boards/viewtopic.php?f=6&t=143

GUI Buildeer Deluxe: Build a GUI in the press of 1 button.
https://autohotkey.com/boards/viewtopic.php?f=6&t=12830

WMI Code Creator :
http://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download ... px?id=8572

Thanks for updating us about that automated Programming tools keep posting some more.....
User avatar
joedf
Posts: 8937
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 17:08
Location: Canada
Contact:

Re: [AutoHotkey Programming Tools]

08 Mar 2016, 09:41

No problem! :+1:
Image Image Image Image Image
Windows 10 x64 Professional, Intel i5-8500, NVIDIA GTX 1060 6GB, 2x16GB Kingston FURY Beast - DDR4 3200 MHz | [About Me] | [About the AHK Foundation] | [Courses on AutoHotkey]
[ASPDM - StdLib Distribution] | [Qonsole - Quake-like console emulator] | [LibCon - Autohotkey Console Library]
User avatar
megnatar
Posts: 92
Joined: 27 Oct 2014, 20:49
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: [AutoHotkey Programming Tools]

05 Jul 2016, 14:43

WMI code creator is, by now, rather old. Though it still works fine, there is a very well written and more advanced tool available on the codeplex site.

WMI Explorer
WmiExplorer.gif
Last edited by megnatar on 05 Jul 2016, 15:07, edited 2 times in total.
User avatar
joedf
Posts: 8937
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 17:08
Location: Canada
Contact:

Re: [AutoHotkey Programming Tools]

05 Jul 2016, 14:55

Thanks! I've updated the list. :+1:
Image Image Image Image Image
Windows 10 x64 Professional, Intel i5-8500, NVIDIA GTX 1060 6GB, 2x16GB Kingston FURY Beast - DDR4 3200 MHz | [About Me] | [About the AHK Foundation] | [Courses on AutoHotkey]
[ASPDM - StdLib Distribution] | [Qonsole - Quake-like console emulator] | [LibCon - Autohotkey Console Library]
User avatar
Masonjar13
Posts: 1555
Joined: 20 Jul 2014, 10:16
Location: Не Россия
Contact:

Re: [AutoHotkey Programming Tools]

12 Jul 2016, 19:47

I wrote my own compile function, which I typically use to have a script self-compile. It doesn't have its own page, but it can be found in my library (link in my signature).

Example usage for self-compilation:

Code: Select all

debug:=0

; compile
if(!a_isCompiled && !debug){
    bin:=a_scriptDir "\U32_custom.bin" ; relative to the Ahk2Exe folder; to use a default, use it's exact name, eg "Unicode 64-bit.bin" (full path not necessary)
    ico:=a_scriptDir "\multi_n.ico"
    compileScript(a_scriptFullPath,a_scriptDir "\n.exe",bin,ico,1)
    
    toolTip,Finished compiling.
    sleep 5000
    exitApp
}
I find this to be incredibly fast and easy when you anticipate updating compiled code. If you want to test it as a script, simply set debug to true.
OS: Windows 10 Pro | Editor: Notepad++
My Personal Function Library | Old Build - New Build
User avatar
hoppfrosch
Posts: 443
Joined: 07 Oct 2013, 04:05
Location: Rhine-Maine-Area, Hesse, Germany
Contact:

Re: [AutoHotkey Programming Tools]

28 Jul 2016, 03:06

User avatar
joedf
Posts: 8937
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 17:08
Location: Canada
Contact:

Re: [AutoHotkey Programming Tools]

28 Jul 2016, 07:36

@Masonjar13 I'm sorry, but I am not adding any functions in here. Sorry :?
@hoppfrosch Thanks! I've update the list. :)
Image Image Image Image Image
Windows 10 x64 Professional, Intel i5-8500, NVIDIA GTX 1060 6GB, 2x16GB Kingston FURY Beast - DDR4 3200 MHz | [About Me] | [About the AHK Foundation] | [Courses on AutoHotkey]
[ASPDM - StdLib Distribution] | [Qonsole - Quake-like console emulator] | [LibCon - Autohotkey Console Library]
User avatar
Masonjar13
Posts: 1555
Joined: 20 Jul 2014, 10:16
Location: Не Россия
Contact:

Re: [AutoHotkey Programming Tools]

28 Jul 2016, 08:29

joedf wrote:@Masonjar13 I'm sorry, but I am not adding any functions in here. Sorry :?
No problem! I can't contribute here then, unfortunately; functions are all I write. My scripts are just front-ends for functions. :roll:
OS: Windows 10 Pro | Editor: Notepad++
My Personal Function Library | Old Build - New Build
User avatar
joedf
Posts: 8937
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 17:08
Location: Canada
Contact:

Re: [AutoHotkey Programming Tools]

28 Jul 2016, 09:04

Okay ;)
Same here, moslty functions ;P
Image Image Image Image Image
Windows 10 x64 Professional, Intel i5-8500, NVIDIA GTX 1060 6GB, 2x16GB Kingston FURY Beast - DDR4 3200 MHz | [About Me] | [About the AHK Foundation] | [Courses on AutoHotkey]
[ASPDM - StdLib Distribution] | [Qonsole - Quake-like console emulator] | [LibCon - Autohotkey Console Library]
User avatar
joedf
Posts: 8937
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 17:08
Location: Canada
Contact:

Re: [AutoHotkey Programming Tools]

05 Sep 2016, 20:38

Thanks :)
Image Image Image Image Image
Windows 10 x64 Professional, Intel i5-8500, NVIDIA GTX 1060 6GB, 2x16GB Kingston FURY Beast - DDR4 3200 MHz | [About Me] | [About the AHK Foundation] | [Courses on AutoHotkey]
[ASPDM - StdLib Distribution] | [Qonsole - Quake-like console emulator] | [LibCon - Autohotkey Console Library]
TygerByte
Posts: 96
Joined: 12 Aug 2016, 05:22

Re: [AutoHotkey Programming Tools]

24 Sep 2016, 06:46

toralf's "AHK Window Info 1.7" which I still use because I haven't found an alternative. Plus it's in ahk. Source can be found reposted by lblb @ https://autohotkey.com/board/topic/8204 ... ntry654680
User avatar
joedf
Posts: 8937
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 17:08
Location: Canada
Contact:

Re: [AutoHotkey Programming Tools]

26 Sep 2016, 19:43

Thanks for the suggestions. Both added. :)
Image Image Image Image Image
Windows 10 x64 Professional, Intel i5-8500, NVIDIA GTX 1060 6GB, 2x16GB Kingston FURY Beast - DDR4 3200 MHz | [About Me] | [About the AHK Foundation] | [Courses on AutoHotkey]
[ASPDM - StdLib Distribution] | [Qonsole - Quake-like console emulator] | [LibCon - Autohotkey Console Library]
User avatar
megnatar
Posts: 92
Joined: 27 Oct 2014, 20:49
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: [AutoHotkey Programming Tools]

29 Sep 2016, 05:18

TygerByte wrote:toralf's "AHK Window Info 1.7" which I still use because I haven't found an alternative. Plus it's in ahk. Source can be found reposted by lblb @ https://autohotkey.com/board/topic/8204 ... ntry654680
Yes indeed. Never stopped using it also.

Tip:
If it crashes, run it in Unicode.. . .
pakoe
Posts: 1
Joined: 29 Dec 2016, 03:43

Very simple debugger

29 Dec 2016, 03:55

I know there is SciTE4AutoHotkey with a debugger included. If for any reason you can't or don't want to use it, here is some code you can include in a script and which is much less than a debugger but quite more than debugging by inserting "pause" and "msgbox". Use calls to breakpt() as conditional "breakpoints". You can modify the condition of any of these "breakpoints" at any moment at runtime (especially set/change a counter, deactivate) using the hotkey v. So if you insert many calls to breakpt() in advance, you don't have to re-run a script again and again, instead, when pausing at a breakpoint, you can modify the condition of the next breakpoint you want the script to pause at. View the values of breakpoints in the AutoHotkey main window (like the values of any variables). Deactivate all breakpoints by inserting "return" at the beginning of breakpt(). What is missing, is the possibility to add breakpoints at runtime and to execute code step by step.

Code: Select all

	p::pause ; resume execution after pause by breakpt()
	u::InputBox, _bpGlobal, Set global breakpoint value,,,, 100,,,,, %_bpGlobal%
	v:: ; change 1. arg. of any call of breakpt()
		InputBox, _bpTemp, % "Change breakpoint """ . _bpName . """ (" . evalMe(_count_%_bpName%) . ". occurrence)", However entering "bp=7" changes the breakpoint "bp" to 7.,,, 130,,,,, % evalMe(_bp_%_bpName%)
		StringSplit, _bpTemp, _bpTemp, =
		if (_bpTemp0 > 1)
			_bp_%_bpTemp1% := _bpTemp2
		else
			_bp_%_bpName% := _bpTemp1
	return
	breakpt(value="", name="noname")
	{
		global
		++_count_%name%
		if (_bp_%name%)
			value := _bp_%name%
		else
			_bp_%name% := value
		if (_bpGlobal=="all" || _bpGlobal==value || value && value <= _count_%name%)
		{
			_bpName := name
			pause
			_bpName =
		}
	}
	evalMe(arg)
	{
		return %arg%
	}
Here is a simple test program:
loop
{
breakpt(3, "loc")
sleep, 1000
breakpt("a", "loc2")
sleep, 1000
breakpt("b")
}
Last edited by pakoe on 03 Jan 2017, 03:16, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
joedf
Posts: 8937
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 17:08
Location: Canada
Contact:

Re: [AutoHotkey Programming Tools]

29 Dec 2016, 10:45

haha interesting concept :+1:
Image Image Image Image Image
Windows 10 x64 Professional, Intel i5-8500, NVIDIA GTX 1060 6GB, 2x16GB Kingston FURY Beast - DDR4 3200 MHz | [About Me] | [About the AHK Foundation] | [Courses on AutoHotkey]
[ASPDM - StdLib Distribution] | [Qonsole - Quake-like console emulator] | [LibCon - Autohotkey Console Library]
User avatar
jeeswg
Posts: 6902
Joined: 19 Dec 2016, 01:58
Location: UK

Re: [AutoHotkey Programming Tools]

14 Jan 2017, 11:33

[AccViewer]
Acc library (MSAA) and AccViewer download links - AutoHotkey Community
https://autohotkey.com/boards/viewtopic.php?f=6&t=26201

[iWB2 Learner][link here is down]
AutoHotkey
http://ahkscript.org/
homepage | tutorials | wish list | fun threads | donate
WARNING: copy your posts/messages before hitting Submit as you may lose them due to CAPTCHA

Return to “Scripts and Functions (v1)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: furqan, TheNaviator and 83 guests