CodeQuickTester - Write and run code without touching the file system

Post your working scripts, libraries and tools
User avatar
TLM
Posts: 1113
Joined: 01 Oct 2013, 07:52

Re: CodeQuickTester

27 Feb 2015, 09:44

keww :>
Image
GeekDude
Posts: 738
Joined: 02 Oct 2013, 22:13

Re: CodeQuickTester

12 Mar 2015, 10:33

I've just added a button that lets you register CodeQuickTester as the default service handler for "ahk:" links. I will be adding a button to the pastebin so that you can open pastes directly in the code tester.
GeekDude
Posts: 738
Joined: 02 Oct 2013, 22:13

Re: CodeQuickTester

13 Mar 2015, 11:14

Flow_Snake asked me to make it so that it doesn't throw an error when you don't enter a URL into the "Fetch" box, so I've done that.
Guess

Re: CodeQuickTester

25 Mar 2015, 03:45

GeekDude wrote:Now with userscript to add ahk: links to the forums code boxes


I don't know how can I use this script?
User avatar
BGM
Posts: 366
Joined: 20 Nov 2013, 20:56
GitHub: bgmCoder
Contact:

Re: CodeQuickTester

04 May 2015, 17:06

When I run the script I get an error:

Code: [Select all] [Expand] [Download] (Script.ahk)GeSHi © Codebox Plus

User avatar
BGM
Posts: 366
Joined: 20 Nov 2013, 20:56
GitHub: bgmCoder
Contact:

Re: CodeQuickTester

04 May 2015, 17:18

How can you tell that? Okay, I admit it is out of date, but the thread header says "requires version 1.1" though; I have AutoHotkey 1.1.15.04. But I'll update it and see if it helps.

Notes:
The run button changes to a kill button while the script is running
It will attempt to close the script nicely for a second or two before killing the scripts process
Requires AHK v1.1


[update]
Okay, it works now!
GeekDude
Posts: 738
Joined: 02 Oct 2013, 22:13

Re: CodeQuickTester

09 May 2015, 20:05

The latest update makes the status bar much more responsive

Note: Even though the code boxes are missing so far on the new forum software, the service handler user script still works for gist tags
GeekDude
Posts: 738
Joined: 02 Oct 2013, 22:13

Re: CodeQuickTester

10 May 2015, 08:49

Added a selection length counter to the status bar. It uses ControlGet, Selected instead of EM_GETSEL so I can remove the `r carriage returns before counting length.
GeekDude
Posts: 738
Joined: 02 Oct 2013, 22:13

Re: CodeQuickTester

10 May 2015, 20:26

I've just updated the user script to work with the new code boxes. If you use my user script, it's time to update it!
ObiWanKenobi
Posts: 3
Joined: 02 May 2015, 10:41

Re: CodeQuickTester

16 May 2015, 03:00

Hello GeekDude, thank you for that great tool!
I have added some lines of code, that CodeQuickTester reopens the last opened ahk file or http url on next start:

Code: [Select all] [Expand] [Download] GeSHi © Codebox Plus



Oops, forgot to add

Code: [Select all] [Download] GeSHi © Codebox Plus

IniWrite, %FilePath%, %A_ScriptDir%\CodeQuickTester.ini, Default, LastOpenedFile

In line 122 of your script (above "return" in SaveButton:)

Hello, it's me again, i have modified your script again, now it can read out any ahk files found in subdirectory /CodeQuickTesterAutoInclude/

Where to find (it will be automatically created):
C:\CodeQuickTester\CodeQuickTesterAutoInclude\

There you can place any ahk files and they will be read out automatically be the script (recursive) and merged with your original script, that you run.

Example:
C:\CodeQuickTester\CodeQuickTesterAutoInclude\mylib.ahk
C:\CodeQuickTester\CodeQuickTesterAutoInclude\myanotherlib.ahk
C:\CodeQuickTester\CodeQuickTesterAutoInclude\mylib3.ahk

Here is my code (with prevous modification):

Code: [Select all] [Expand] [Download] GeSHi © Codebox Plus



Ok, for more completeness, i've added new button in menu bar ...

Code: [Select all] [Expand] [Download] GeSHi © Codebox Plus

ObiWanKenobi
Posts: 3
Joined: 02 May 2015, 10:41

Re: CodeQuickTester

17 May 2015, 12:19

Dear @Admin, you can delete my last posting - in this posting is my latest code (bugfixed and optimized) for CodeQuickTester:

- added new button for a clean new editor bix
- reopens last opened quicktest file, otherwise last edit box input
- it can read out any ahk files found in subdirectory /CodeQuickTesterAutoInclude/ and merge it with CodeQuickTester code

Example where you can find this subdirectory (automatically created if it does not exist):
C:\CodeQuickTester\CodeQuickTesterAutoInclude\

Place some libs in there:
C:\CodeQuickTester\CodeQuickTesterAutoInclude\mylib.ahk
C:\CodeQuickTester\CodeQuickTesterAutoInclude\sub\myanotherlib.ahk
C:\CodeQuickTester\CodeQuickTesterAutoInclude\mylib3.ahk

Code: [Select all] [Expand] [Download] GeSHi © Codebox Plus

ObiWanKenobi
Posts: 3
Joined: 02 May 2015, 10:41

Re: CodeQuickTester

17 May 2015, 13:35

i have added this directory /CodeQuickTesterAutoInclude, because:
- /lib or #include didn't work for code in CodeQuickTester editor box
- no need to manually insert #include ... for every quick testing, just put in any ahk and it will loaded automatically when hitting "run"; much faster
GeekDude
Posts: 738
Joined: 02 Oct 2013, 22:13

Re: CodeQuickTester

30 May 2015, 14:32

Question time! Should I make the code tester open the script template by default? The one located at C:\Windows\ShellNew\Template.ahk
User avatar
BGM
Posts: 366
Joined: 20 Nov 2013, 20:56
GitHub: bgmCoder
Contact:

Re: CodeQuickTester

30 May 2015, 15:17

GeekDude wrote:Greasemonkey extension updated. It now works correctly again

Say, what's this about a Greasemonkey extension? I missed something.

Return to “Scripts and Functions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: just me and 12 guests