SciTE4AutoHotkey v3.0.06.01 [Updated October 12 2014]

The popular SciTE-based AutoHotkey Script Editor
User avatar
evilC
Posts: 3443
Joined: 27 Feb 2014, 12:30

Re: SciTE4AutoHotkey v3.0.06.01 [Updated October 12 2014]

04 Jan 2017, 15:25

HotKeyIt has implemented a tweak of DebugVars to make global vars show up when using AHK_H.

You can find it here. Just edit DebugVars.ahk as indicated by that page - so basically you just need to make 2 edits on lines 250 and 269

Lex - If we can figure out a way to make it play ball with L and H, are you happy to fold in the changes to your Scite fork? H reckons he can detect whether the script being debugged is running under H or L, so if we just slap a conditional in there to use this altered code for H, are you willing to merge that?
lexikos
Posts: 5410
Joined: 30 Sep 2013, 04:07
GitHub: Lexikos

Re: SciTE4AutoHotkey v3.0.06.01 [Updated October 12 2014]

04 Jan 2017, 22:23

It could be changed to use the context_names dbgp command instead of hard-coding the context names and IDs, presuming that AutoHotkey_H responds correctly to that command.
HotKeyIt
Posts: 1503
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 18:35
Contact:

Re: SciTE4AutoHotkey v3.0.06.01 [Updated October 12 2014]

05 Jan 2017, 16:35

Thanks lexikos, I have updated AHK_H to support context_names properly and created a Pull request.
MaxAstro
Posts: 370
Joined: 05 Oct 2016, 13:00

Re: SciTE4AutoHotkey v3.0.06.01 [Updated October 12 2014]

20 Jan 2017, 15:24

evilC reccomended I post this here - Scite seems to go wonky when using continuation sections, as in the attached picture.
screenshot.png
screenshot.png (69.83 KiB) Viewed 2822 times
User avatar
joedf
Posts: 5815
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 17:08
Facebook: J0EDF
Google: +joedf
GitHub: joedf
Location: Canada, Quebec
Contact:

Re: SciTE4AutoHotkey v3.0.06.01 [Updated October 12 2014]

20 Jan 2017, 16:42

That may be true, but it's kind of weird to me how you wrote it...
MaxAstro
Posts: 370
Joined: 05 Oct 2016, 13:00

Re: SciTE4AutoHotkey v3.0.06.01 [Updated October 12 2014]

20 Jan 2017, 17:06

How so? Admittedly I had to mostly figure out the syntax for continuation sections myself, but that is almost identical to how the help file does it. The only difference is I am using #LTrim to let me indent it.
wolf_II
Posts: 1579
Joined: 08 Feb 2015, 20:55

Re: SciTE4AutoHotkey v3.0.06.01 [Updated October 12 2014]

20 Jan 2017, 17:24

@MaxAstro: What happens if you move the % sign out of the continuation section?
I checked with this code, and the stange "discoloration" is gone:

Code: [Select all] [Download] GeSHi © Codebox Plus

; before
F12::
MsgBox, 4,,
(
% "Press Yes to test again.
Press No to stop."

)
IfMsgBox, Yes
Goto, F12
Return

Code: [Select all] [Download] GeSHi © Codebox Plus

; after
F12::
MsgBox, 4,, %
(
"Press Yes to test again.
Press No to stop."

)
IfMsgBox, Yes
Goto, F12
Return
wolf_II
Posts: 1579
Joined: 08 Feb 2015, 20:55

Re: SciTE4AutoHotkey v3.0.06.01 [Updated October 12 2014]

20 Jan 2017, 17:36

@MaxAstro: Sorry, I have written the last post before you mentioned #LTrim.
Now, I moved the % sign, a space and a " out of the continuation section:

Code: [Select all] [Expand] [Download] GeSHi © Codebox Plus

Code: [Select all] [Expand] [Download] GeSHi © Codebox Plus

User avatar
joedf
Posts: 5815
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 17:08
Facebook: J0EDF
Google: +joedf
GitHub: joedf
Location: Canada, Quebec
Contact:

Re: SciTE4AutoHotkey v3.0.06.01 [Updated October 12 2014]

20 Jan 2017, 17:46

MaxAstro wrote:How so? Admittedly I had to mostly figure out the syntax for continuation sections myself, but that is almost identical to how the help file does it. The only difference is I am using #LTrim to let me indent it.

Like wolf_II mentionned, it's the %... i'm sceptical...
MaxAstro
Posts: 370
Joined: 05 Oct 2016, 13:00

Re: SciTE4AutoHotkey v3.0.06.01 [Updated October 12 2014]

20 Jan 2017, 18:03

@wolf_II: Oh! That is like the one syntax I didn't try. XD Took me forever just to figure out how to include a % in a continuation section in the first place. My version executes correctly, but Scite does seem to like your version better, so I'll switch over.

@joedf: I always use the % "string" syntax for strings. For one it helps me keep track of what is a string and what isn't, for two it lets me use variables in a way that feels more natural, and for three (and most importantly) it bugs the heck out of me that N++ (and Scite for that matter) try to colorize strings like they were commands if you don't enclose them in quotes.
User avatar
joedf
Posts: 5815
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 17:08
Facebook: J0EDF
Google: +joedf
GitHub: joedf
Location: Canada, Quebec
Contact:

Re: SciTE4AutoHotkey v3.0.06.01 [Updated October 12 2014]

20 Jan 2017, 19:41

i see... :think:
lexikos
Posts: 5410
Joined: 30 Sep 2013, 04:07
GitHub: Lexikos

Re: SciTE4AutoHotkey v3.0.06.01 [Updated October 12 2014]

20 Jan 2017, 21:18

I've just uploaded the lexers (syntax highlighters) that I've been using for the last few months.

AutoHotkey lexers for Scintillua + SciTE4AutoHotkey

AutoHotkey v1 and v2 are supported. A Lua script is included to automatically switch lexers when a "v2" platform is selected. Both lexers almost fully support the unique syntax of each command.

Caveats:
  • Continuation sections are given a single flat style. This is to avoid inaccurate/misleading styling, because styling code within a continuation section accurately seems to be impossible with Scintillua. (The best I could achieve was styling which broke as soon as you edit a line near or in the section, and even that was complicated.)
  • Continuation lines may be styled as though they are standalone expressions. This is a problem, for instance, if you spread the parameter list of a command across multiple lines.
  • So-called "keywords" in strings are not highlighted, by design. (If a keyword is highlighted, it had better actually mean something in that context. Although it would be possible to highlight keywords such as sub-commands only in-context, it would further complicate the grammar.)
  • It's memory-hungry.
User avatar
Klark92
Posts: 132
Joined: 18 Jan 2015, 19:33

Re: SciTE4AutoHotkey v3.0.06.01 [Updated October 12 2014]

20 Jan 2017, 22:06

how can i remove the annoying update required text (for run button)
Smart Kombo 1.0 | One of the best Knight Online's key combo program...
haichen
Posts: 137
Joined: 09 Feb 2014, 08:24

Re: SciTE4AutoHotkey v3.0.06.01 [Updated October 12 2014]

23 Jan 2017, 04:56

Sometime ago i added your DebugVars to my Scite4AutoHotkey, and now i also added the new lexers. So i want to say thanks for these nice and useful Additions. :-)
guest3456
Posts: 2022
Joined: 09 Oct 2013, 10:31

Re: SciTE4AutoHotkey v3.0.06.01 [Updated October 12 2014]

23 Jan 2017, 08:58

lexikos wrote:I've just uploaded the lexers (syntax highlighters) that I've been using for the last few months.

AutoHotkey lexers for Scintillua + SciTE4AutoHotkey

AutoHotkey v1 and v2 are supported. A Lua script is included to automatically switch lexers when a "v2" platform is selected. Both lexers almost fully support the unique syntax of each command.

Caveats:
  • Continuation sections are given a single flat style. This is to avoid inaccurate/misleading styling, because styling code within a continuation section accurately seems to be impossible with Scintillua. (The best I could achieve was styling which broke as soon as you edit a line near or in the section, and even that was complicated.)
  • Continuation lines may be styled as though they are standalone expressions. This is a problem, for instance, if you spread the parameter list of a command across multiple lines.
  • So-called "keywords" in strings are not highlighted, by design. (If a keyword is highlighted, it had better actually mean something in that context. Although it would be possible to highlight keywords such as sub-commands only in-context, it would further complicate the grammar.)
  • It's memory-hungry.


you may want to include a test file as fincs did (but his was woefully lacking)

RaptorX created a fairly thorough test file when he originally wrote a lexer to be used for NP++. i've forked it and added a few changes. you can get it here:

https://github.com/mmikeww/LexAHKL/blob ... 20Test.txt

maybe its better for you to host the definitive test file since you're more familiar with all allowable syntax and all variables/commands/func names

i was just updating Vim's syntax highlighter recently thats why i was working on this

User avatar
Capbat
Posts: 101
Joined: 17 May 2014, 13:33
Location: Québec Canada

Old Scite Version?

23 Jan 2017, 11:27

Hi
I am looking for an older version of Scite that would run on my old Toshiba with Windows XP. (Windows XP Home Edition Version 2002 Service Pack 3).
When I try to install the latest version of Scite (Installer) It starts, but it just shows me the initial page without any content and stays there forever.

I know that XP is old and not supported, but I have an AHK app that works well on vista and Windows 10, but his behaving strangely on XP and the only way I can see to debug it is to have Scite on the XP.

Thanks for your help.

Bat
Entropy42
Posts: 28
Joined: 11 Dec 2016, 12:34

Re: SciTE4AutoHotkey v3.0.06.01 [Updated October 12 2014]

23 Jan 2017, 23:57

Is there a plug in for SciTE4AHK that gives a function browser? I've got something now that is like 1700 lines of code and its getting hard to navigate it. I like the way AHK Studio does it, but was getting too many bugs when using that. I've tried breaking my code out into some includes, but ran into a lot of problems when trying to debug it that way.
User avatar
boiler
Posts: 1837
Joined: 21 Dec 2014, 02:44

Re: SciTE4AutoHotkey v3.0.06.01 [Updated October 12 2014]

24 Jan 2017, 00:29

It's built-in. Press F12.
User avatar
hoppfrosch
Posts: 285
Joined: 07 Oct 2013, 04:05
GitHub: hoppfrosch
Location: Rhine-Maine-Area, Hesse, Germany
Contact:

Re: SciTE4AutoHotkey v3.0.06.01 [Updated October 12 2014]

24 Jan 2017, 00:38

Is it really built-in or is it a plugin?

--EDIT---

Found it - its a AHK-Plugin to Scite4Autohotkey: it's a customized version of TillaGoto
Last edited by hoppfrosch on 24 Jan 2017, 00:57, edited 1 time in total.

Return to “SciTE4AutoHotkey”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest