SciTE4AutoHotkey extension - Count occurrences of word

Post your working scripts, libraries and tools for AHK v1.1 and older
lexikos
Posts: 9560
Joined: 30 Sep 2013, 04:07
Contact:

Re: SciTE4AutoHotkey extension - Count occurrences of word

02 Mar 2015, 00:56

I've moved the posts. haichen, you might like to edit your first post with a download link and description of your extension.
aldrinjohnom

Re: SciTE4AutoHotkey extension - Count occurrences of word

17 Apr 2018, 07:24

Since "Count Occurence" is still not integrated to SciTE4Autohotkey. For those people who are still digging on the outcome of this post, haichen's download does not work anymore but instead I assembled all of their codes right away.

Credits:
haichen
empardopo
boiler


download link:
Count Occurence(extension)

installation:
1) At SciTE4Autohotkey, Right click on Toolbar, then left click Extensions > Extensions Manager.
2) Click "Install Extension" and browse the .m4x file you just downloaded here.
3) Restart SciTE4Autohotkey.
User avatar
joedf
Posts: 8940
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 17:08
Location: Canada
Contact:

Re: SciTE4AutoHotkey extension - Count occurrences of word

17 Apr 2018, 09:38

cool!
Where do you get a count number?
Image Image Image Image Image
Windows 10 x64 Professional, Intel i5-8500, NVIDIA GTX 1060 6GB, 2x16GB Kingston FURY Beast - DDR4 3200 MHz | [About Me] | [About the AHK Foundation] | [Courses on AutoHotkey]
[ASPDM - StdLib Distribution] | [Qonsole - Quake-like console emulator] | [LibCon - Autohotkey Console Library]
User avatar
DataLife
Posts: 445
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 19:52

Re: SciTE4AutoHotkey extension - Count occurrences of word

23 Apr 2018, 07:41

aldrinjohnom wrote:Since "Count Occurence" is still not integrated to SciTE4Autohotkey. For those people who are still digging on the outcome of this post, haichen's download does not work anymore but instead I assembled all of their codes right away.

Credits:
haichen
empardopo
boiler


download link:
Count Occurence(extension)

installation:
1) At SciTE4Autohotkey, Right click on Toolbar, then left click Extensions > Extensions Manager.
2) Click "Install Extension" and browse the .m4x file you just downloaded here.
3) Restart SciTE4Autohotkey.
I did exactly this and the count number does not show up on the status bar.
Check out my scripts. (MyIpChanger) (ClipBoard Manager) (SavePictureAs)
All my scripts are tested on Windows 10, AutoHotkey 32 bit Ansi unless otherwise stated.
aldrinjohnom
Posts: 77
Joined: 18 Apr 2018, 08:49

Re: SciTE4AutoHotkey extension - Count occurrences of word

24 Apr 2018, 23:29

joedf wrote:cool!
Where do you get a count number?
DataLife wrote:I did exactly this and the count number does not show up on the status bar.
As the Process Haichen said,you need to add this following code to you SciteUser.properties found at your %A_Documents%\Autohotkey\Scite\ folder.
haichen wrote:Dont forget the statusbar code in SciteUser.properties

Code: Select all

statusbar.text.1=\
Line: $(LineNumber) | Column: $(ColumnNumber) | $(OverType) | ($(EOLMode)) | Selection: $(SelLength) chars |  $(countedOccurrences) occurrences of "$(markedWord)" found, case $(matchCase), $(wholeWord)whole word
Also make sure that the "count" plugin at "Extension Manager" is checked

Anyways, I Edited my last post and included the statusbar at the installation
Developer of AJOM's DOTA2 MOD Master, Easiest way to MOD your DOTA2 without the use of internet :lol: . I created this program using Autohotkey thats why I love Autohotkey and the community!

GitHub:
https://github.com/Aldrin-John-Olaer-Manalansan
aldrinjohnom
Posts: 77
Joined: 18 Apr 2018, 08:49

Re: SciTE4AutoHotkey extension - Count occurrences of word

24 Apr 2018, 23:33

Since "Count Occurence" is still not integrated to SciTE4Autohotkey. For those people who are still digging on the outcome of this post, haichen's download does not work anymore but instead I assembled all of their codes right away.

Credits:
haichen
empardopo
boiler


download link:
Count Occurence(extension)

installation:
1) At SciTE4Autohotkey, Right click on Toolbar, then left click Extensions > Extensions Manager.
2) Click "Install Extension" and browse the .m4x file you just downloaded here.
3) A "count" will be added on the list. Make sure that "count" is checked
4) At your %A_Documents%\Autohotkey\Scite\SciteUser.properties,add this following lines at the end

Code: Select all

statusbar.text.1=\
Line: $(LineNumber) | Column: $(ColumnNumber) | $(OverType) | ($(EOLMode)) | Selection: $(SelLength) chars |  $(countedOccurrences) occurrences of "$(markedWord)" found, case $(matchCase), $(wholeWord)whole word
3) Restart SciTE4Autohotkey.



If you want to modify this extension, here is the Source Code.
Last edited by aldrinjohnom on 16 Nov 2019, 01:20, edited 1 time in total.
Developer of AJOM's DOTA2 MOD Master, Easiest way to MOD your DOTA2 without the use of internet :lol: . I created this program using Autohotkey thats why I love Autohotkey and the community!

GitHub:
https://github.com/Aldrin-John-Olaer-Manalansan
User avatar
DataLife
Posts: 445
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 19:52

Re: SciTE4AutoHotkey extension - Count occurrences of word

30 Apr 2018, 00:02

thanks aldrinjohnom , that worked.
Check out my scripts. (MyIpChanger) (ClipBoard Manager) (SavePictureAs)
All my scripts are tested on Windows 10, AutoHotkey 32 bit Ansi unless otherwise stated.
User avatar
rediffusion
Posts: 58
Joined: 15 Mar 2019, 05:16

Re: SciTE4AutoHotkey extension - Count occurrences of word

27 Sep 2019, 08:34

@aldrinjohnom
This guy ··· Last active:29 Aug 2019, 19:36 :salute:

Hi all maybe someone can help me to solve my issue? :crazy:

Code: Select all

---------------------------
SciTE4AutoHotkey
---------------------------
Error while extracting extension! Extension requires a newer version of SciTE4AutoHotkey.
---------------------------
ОК   
---------------------------
I used this manual, but it's not working!?
Buy the way... I've installed AutoHotkey -- "v1.1.30.03 - April 5, 2019" -- 64x (none portable).
SciTE4AutoHotkey -- v3.0.06.01 - October 12, 2014
User avatar
joedf
Posts: 8940
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 17:08
Location: Canada
Contact:

Re: SciTE4AutoHotkey extension - Count occurrences of word

27 Sep 2019, 15:42

Make sure you run this installer: http://fincs.ahk4.net/scite4ahk/dl/s4ahk-install.exe
Then, make sure to do a run with the "patch updater": right-click in the whitespace in the toolbar with the icons towards the right and click "check for updates".
Image
Image Image Image Image Image
Windows 10 x64 Professional, Intel i5-8500, NVIDIA GTX 1060 6GB, 2x16GB Kingston FURY Beast - DDR4 3200 MHz | [About Me] | [About the AHK Foundation] | [Courses on AutoHotkey]
[ASPDM - StdLib Distribution] | [Qonsole - Quake-like console emulator] | [LibCon - Autohotkey Console Library]

Return to “Scripts and Functions (v1)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 132 guests