Folding in S4AHK

The popular SciTE-based AutoHotkey Script Editor
User avatar
tjdickinson
Posts: 19
Joined: 07 May 2017, 12:43
GitHub: tjdickinson

Folding in S4AHK

12 May 2017, 13:42

I'm wondering how to initiate/customize folding for SciTE4AutoHotkey. I have a long script with many hotkeys, and it becomes quite tedious to scroll through all of them looking for the key I want, or the section in which to add another key. For example:

Code: [Select all] [Expand] [Download] GeSHi © Codebox Plus



Those are just two of the 25 sections of the script, and some sections have 10‑15 hotkeys. Ideally, I would want to be able to add folding at each section (ex. "; 1. File"), and for each hotkey, so that when the folds are closed, it would look more like:

Code: [Select all] [Expand] [Download] GeSHi © Codebox Plus



Any ideas?

Thanks in advance for your help!
Thank you!
TD
wolf_II
Posts: 1975
Joined: 08 Feb 2015, 20:55

Re: Folding in S4AHK

12 May 2017, 20:10

Try this: (note the curly braces must immediately follow the semicolons)

Code: [Select all] [Expand] [Download] GeSHi © Codebox Plus

I hope that helps.
Maybe I have some weird setting in SciTE4AHK, but I don't think so.
User avatar
tjdickinson
Posts: 19
Joined: 07 May 2017, 12:43
GitHub: tjdickinson

Re: Folding in S4AHK

13 May 2017, 11:52

Brilliant! It works perfectly! Thank you!
Thank you!
TD

Return to “SciTE4AutoHotkey”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests