Pulover's Macro Creator v5.4.1 - The Complete Automation Tool

Advanced Macro Recorder/Editor.

Moderator: Pulover

Acuena
Posts: 20
Joined: 27 Jan 2014, 14:56

Re: Pulover's Macro Creator v5.0.4 - The Complete Automation Tool

28 Jul 2016, 02:58

Hi again!

Thanks for keeping up with me.

I am still having problems with it.
I am clicking the Play hotkey control and press, let's say enter, and it changes text to "Retur", then what do I do?
No code is added into the script.
Is there a button or key I need to press?
Acuena
Posts: 20
Joined: 27 Jan 2014, 14:56

Re: Pulover's Macro Creator v5.0.4 - The Complete Automation Tool

29 Jul 2016, 09:34

I feel silly.
I just found out how to do.

What I had not done is create a new macro and set the Play option for it. I tried to do it on the first one. I had no clue your macro creator added it together like it does when exporting.

Ow well, lets have some fun :)
thedriver

Re: Pulover's Macro Creator v5.0.4 - The Complete Automation Tool

07 Aug 2016, 03:04

I am looking for the best solution to parsing a csv into an array for use in PMC. I haven't yet found a way to do this through the existing tools in PMC, and while I was able to find a fantastic library, specifically the ObjCSV Library - Version v0.3.0 - By Jean Lalonde. However I still cant figure out how to make calls to these functions from within the pmc interface (meaning I will have to build the program with an expected output that will come from the library and code in the all file parsing references in the exported ahk after.). So I am looking for a way to use the functions defined in this library within PMC instead. any help would be greatly appreciated.
Yoshimu
Posts: 38
Joined: 14 Nov 2014, 09:02

Re: Pulover's Macro Creator v5.0.4 - The Complete Automation Tool

07 Aug 2016, 08:14

Hey,
How to add If excpression in Expression/Com Object Box?
I wanna add if statement to add "0" before single number - because it is date

DateDay := A_DD + A_Index
DateDay := "0" DateDay

so it would be like this
If(DateDay<10) than DateDay := "0" DateDay
User avatar
Pulover
Posts: 612
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 19:51
Location: Brazil
Contact:

Re: Pulover's Macro Creator v5.0.4 - The Complete Automation Tool

07 Aug 2016, 09:54

thedriver wrote:I am looking for the best solution to parsing a csv into an array for use in PMC. I haven't yet found a way to do this through the existing tools in PMC, and while I was able to find a fantastic library, specifically the ObjCSV Library - Version v0.3.0 - By Jean Lalonde. However I still cant figure out how to make calls to these functions from within the pmc interface (meaning I will have to build the program with an expected output that will come from the library and code in the all file parsing references in the exported ahk after.). So I am looking for a way to use the functions defined in this library within PMC instead. any help would be greatly appreciated.
You can use Loop, Read and StrSplit(). Examples of loops can be found in the help file.

You can only run functions from external AHK files if they return a string, it won't work with arrays.
Rodolfo U. Batista
Pulover's Macro Creator - Automation Tool (Recorder & Script Writer)
User avatar
Pulover
Posts: 612
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 19:51
Location: Brazil
Contact:

Re: Pulover's Macro Creator v5.0.4 - The Complete Automation Tool

07 Aug 2016, 10:00

Yoshimu wrote:Hey,
How to add If excpression in Expression/Com Object Box?
I wanna add if statement to add "0" before single number - because it is date

DateDay := A_DD + A_Index
DateDay := "0" DateDay

so it would be like this
If(DateDay<10) than DateDay := "0" DateDay
You have to use ternary. E.g.:

Code: Select all

DateDay := (DateDay < 10) ? 0 : DateDay
Rodolfo U. Batista
Pulover's Macro Creator - Automation Tool (Recorder & Script Writer)
Yoshimu
Posts: 38
Joined: 14 Nov 2014, 09:02

Re: Pulover's Macro Creator v5.0.4 - The Complete Automation Tool

07 Aug 2016, 10:31

Hmmm, it's not working
Can you look?

Code: Select all

[PMC Code v5.0.3]|^F4||1|Screen,2,Fast,0,1,Input,-1,-1,1|1|Macro5
Groups=Start:1
1|[Expression]|DateDzien := A_DD + A_Index`nDataDzien := (DataDzien < 10) ? 0 : DataDzien|1|5|Expression|||||
2|[Text]|%DataDzien%|1|5|Send|||||
User avatar
Pulover
Posts: 612
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 19:51
Location: Brazil
Contact:

Re: Pulover's Macro Creator v5.0.4 - The Complete Automation Tool

07 Aug 2016, 11:36

Despite the typo in your variable, there is indeed a bug in the eval() function to detect the ternary in this case. It's not excluding the equal sign. I'm releasing an update.
Rodolfo U. Batista
Pulover's Macro Creator - Automation Tool (Recorder & Script Writer)
User avatar
Pulover
Posts: 612
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 19:51
Location: Brazil
Contact:

Re: Version Update: 5.0.5

07 Aug 2016, 12:08

Released version 5.0.5 to fix the problem. Your code should work now after correcting the variable name.
Version 5.0.5
  • Fixed bug in expressions when assigning a variable to a ternary operation.
Btw, I have just bought a house and I'm very short this month... Some donations to help me pay for the domain name would be much appreciated. :P
Rodolfo U. Batista
Pulover's Macro Creator - Automation Tool (Recorder & Script Writer)
Yoshimu
Posts: 38
Joined: 14 Nov 2014, 09:02

Re: Version Update: 5.0.5

07 Aug 2016, 12:31

Pulover wrote:Your code should work now after correcting the variable name.
Ok, i see how Ternary operator works, but my code wont work as i want :)
I want to:
1. Increment Day by A_index
2. place 0 before single number values. To make this:

05
06
07
08
09
10
11

This code is Assign 0 to my var if it is <10, and i wanna add "0" before number - so it is no longer number but string
User avatar
Pulover
Posts: 612
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 19:51
Location: Brazil
Contact:

Re: Version Update: 5.0.5

07 Aug 2016, 13:08

Yoshimu wrote:
Pulover wrote:Your code should work now after correcting the variable name.
Ok, i see how Ternary operator works, but my code wont work as i want :)
I want to:
1. Increment Day by A_index
2. place 0 before single number values. To make this:

05
06
07
08
09
10
11

This code is Assign 0 to my var if it is <10, and i wanna add "0" before number - so it is no longer number but string
Well, it's your code, you should be able to fix it... I'm gonna give you the answer below, but I'd try to find it myself if I was you. ;)
Spoiler
Rodolfo U. Batista
Pulover's Macro Creator - Automation Tool (Recorder & Script Writer)
Yoshimu
Posts: 38
Joined: 14 Nov 2014, 09:02

Re: Pulover's Macro Creator v5.0.5 - The Complete Automation Tool

07 Aug 2016, 13:56

I tried that already :) but still no "0" before
I also tried

Code: Select all

DataDzien2 := "0" DataDzien
DataDzien := (DataDzien < 10) ? DataDzien2 : DataDzien
But also the same

When i did

Code: Select all

DataDzien := (DataDzien < 10) ? 0000123 : DataDzien
The result is (for DataDzien <10):
123
So AHK removes all 0

Any idea?
User avatar
Hajin
Posts: 51
Joined: 13 May 2016, 09:16

Re: Pulover's Macro Creator v5.0.5 - The Complete Automation Tool

08 Aug 2016, 01:43

Yoshimu wrote: The result is (for DataDzien <10):
123
So AHK removes all 0
I had a situation like that in my script in a close past...
This code had success:

Code: Select all

			loop %loop_count%
			{
				count += 1
				if (count < 10)
				{
					count = 0%count%
				}
				Send {Control Down}
				Sleep 50
				Send {a}
				Sleep 50
				Send {c}
				Sleep 50
				Send {Control Up}
				Sleep 50
				ClipSaved := Clipboard
				IniWrite, %ClipSaved%, Copy_Paste_Content.ini, 1, %count%
This is a part of a script to copy a collective of targets and write the content to a .ini file,
to fast reeditions, i wanted "0" in numbers less than 10 for speed in automatic modifications...

The outdated script:
https://autohotkey.com/boards/viewtopic ... 689#p96689
User avatar
Pulover
Posts: 612
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 19:51
Location: Brazil
Contact:

Re: Pulover's Macro Creator v5.0.5 - The Complete Automation Tool

08 Aug 2016, 07:48

Yoshimu wrote:I tried that already :) but still no "0" before
I also tried

Code: Select all

DataDzien2 := "0" DataDzien
DataDzien := (DataDzien < 10) ? DataDzien2 : DataDzien
But also the same

When i did

Code: Select all

DataDzien := (DataDzien < 10) ? 0000123 : DataDzien
The result is (for DataDzien <10):
123
So AHK removes all 0

Any idea?
Hummmm... Not AHK, but Uberi's ExprEval used in the Eval function. I don't think I'll be able to fix that one so quickly, though...
Rodolfo U. Batista
Pulover's Macro Creator - Automation Tool (Recorder & Script Writer)
Yoshimu
Posts: 38
Joined: 14 Nov 2014, 09:02

Re: Pulover's Macro Creator v5.0.5 - The Complete Automation Tool

08 Aug 2016, 07:53

Pulover wrote:Hummmm... Not AHK, but Uberi's ExprEval used in the Eval function. I don't think I'll be able to fix that one so quickly, though...
Sure, take ur time.

For now i use (which work, but i like to minimalize my Macro in PCM )

Code: Select all

1|[Expression]|DataDzien := A_DD + A_Index|1|5|Expression||||0xFFFF00|
2|Compare Variables|DataDzien < 10|1|0|If_Statement||||0xFFFF00|
3|[Assign Variable]|DataDzien := "0" DataDzien|1|0|Variable|Expression|||0xFFFF00|
4|[End If]|EndIf|1|0|If_Statement||||0xFFFF00|
Torvex
Posts: 1
Joined: 12 Aug 2016, 13:02

Re: Pulover's Macro Creator v5.0.5 - The Complete Automation Tool

12 Aug 2016, 13:36

Hey Pulover, first of all, great piece of software!

I have encountered this annoying issue with your macro creator. For some unknown reason it appears to randomly crash on Windows 10 machines, roughly once every 30 minutes or so. Unfortunately this makes this great piece of software unusable for me at the moment. Is there any hope for a fix? If you are not aware of this problem, is there anything I can do to help you resolve it? E.G. Sending you a crash report (if you direct me on where to find it ^_^)

Cheers
User avatar
Pulover
Posts: 612
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 19:51
Location: Brazil
Contact:

Re: Pulover's Macro Creator v5.0.5 - The Complete Automation Tool

12 Aug 2016, 17:10

The crashes problem is known and listed on GitHub. I suspect it's related to SciLexer.dll or its wrapper, but I'm way too busy with other projects at the moment. They are completely random, no way to force it, and I don't have the time to keep debugging it.
Rodolfo U. Batista
Pulover's Macro Creator - Automation Tool (Recorder & Script Writer)
macrobabby35
Posts: 2
Joined: 13 Aug 2016, 16:20

Re: Pulover's Macro Creator v5.0.5 - The Complete Automation Tool

13 Aug 2016, 16:43

Hi Pulover and friends,

I need help creating this macro.

I am using a pixel-search to react to something that occurs on screen. I am using an if statement and a loop for this part. So far this works OK.

Now I am trying to add a second component to my macro that uses a pixel search to react to another item on-screen that pops up very infrequently. So it may only pop-up every 2 or 3 hours.
I can get each pixel-search to work indepentently.

However, I cannot figure out how to add in the second pixelsearch without compromising the first. Basically, I would like the first pixel-search to loop for about 2-3 hours, then transition to the second pixel search for 1 minute, then go back to the first pixel-search for 2-3 hours. I cannot figure out how to structure this. The first pixel-search finishes any number of loops instantaneously. Adding delays does not help, because then it loops the delay and stops working.

Let me know if I am thinking about this the right way. I am not a very sophisticated user.

Thanks
User avatar
Pulover
Posts: 612
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 19:51
Location: Brazil
Contact:

Re: Pulover's Macro Creator v5.0.5 - The Complete Automation Tool

13 Aug 2016, 19:36

You could use SetTimer for the second, or for both.
Rodolfo U. Batista
Pulover's Macro Creator - Automation Tool (Recorder & Script Writer)

Return to “Pulovers Macro Creator”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 33 guests