AutoGUI - Script Editor, GUI Designer, Debugger and Tools

Old Topics related to the original "AutoGUI" ahk script editor.
User avatar
Alguimist
Posts: 428
Joined: 05 Oct 2015, 16:41
Contact:

Re: AutoGUI - GUI Designer and Script Editor

03 Aug 2017, 15:04

@Asmodeus: the features you asked will be eventually implemented. Right now I'm fixing some minor bugs and working on new projects.

@mel152: extract the files using a program that can open 7z files. If you have 7-Zip or WinRAR installed, right-click the file in Explorer and select "Extract Here".
Victoriyan
Posts: 5
Joined: 06 Aug 2017, 03:33

Re: AutoGUI - GUI Designer and Script Editor

06 Aug 2017, 03:53

Hello. Your tool is just wonderful. Many features and easy to use.

I ran into such a problem. I create the project, I save it. But then, if I want to edit it, open it again using the program and I can see the current code. Visually, I can not see the project any more. If I want to add something or change something using the tools of the program, it all starts with a clean slate.

What am I doing wrong and how can I solve this problem?

Thank you
User avatar
Alguimist
Posts: 428
Joined: 05 Oct 2015, 16:41
Contact:

Re: AutoGUI - GUI Designer and Script Editor

06 Aug 2017, 17:02

Victoriyan wrote:Hello. Your tool is just wonderful. Many features and easy to use.
Thank you :)
Victoriyan wrote:But then, if I want to edit it, open it again using the program and I can see the current code. Visually, I can not see the project any more.
AutoGUI do not automatically import GUI scripts. You have to inform it to do so by going to File > Import GUI.
User avatar
Alguimist
Posts: 428
Joined: 05 Oct 2015, 16:41
Contact:

Re: AutoGUI - GUI Designer and Script Editor

10 Aug 2017, 18:23

Version 1.4.8:
- Small bug fixes.

:arrow: Download

@Asmodeus: I see you have extended a previous commentary. Thank you for taking the time to provide this information.
Asmodeus
Posts: 57
Joined: 19 Oct 2015, 15:53

Re: AutoGUI - GUI Designer and Script Editor

11 Aug 2017, 16:05

Alguimist wrote: @Asmodeus: I see you have extended a previous commentary. Thank you for taking the time to provide this information.
I am really glad you appreciate my findings. Thanks for the update.
User avatar
KilliK
Posts: 255
Joined: 10 Mar 2016, 21:19

Re: AutoGUI - GUI Designer and Script Editor

16 Aug 2017, 11:54

This tool is amazing.
I needed to create a GUI but I got lost in all those options. then I discovered this script and it's a true lifesaver.

One question though.
Is there a way to set a default font style for all the controls? So far, I have to separately change the font style for each added control which is very cumbersome.

I looked in the help file but I couldnt find something related. :/
func
Posts: 47
Joined: 20 May 2016, 20:52

Re: AutoGUI - GUI Designer and Script Editor

17 Aug 2017, 10:20

Wishlist:

1) Clone A_Variables dialog and rename to User variables, load variables in from current script

2) Add user-defined function list and gosub label list to the Control Types pane as select-able tabs

3) Ability to open multiple instances of autogui by right clicking a tab and selecting 'open in new window', so we can compare two scripts textually
User avatar
Alguimist
Posts: 428
Joined: 05 Oct 2015, 16:41
Contact:

Re: AutoGUI - GUI Designer and Script Editor

20 Aug 2017, 15:10

Version v1.4.9:
- Fixed: bugs in "Add/Remove Tools" (renamed to "Configure Tools").
- Fixed: font options were not being preserved in the copied control.
- Added: new option for Edits and ComboBoxes: Hint Text.
Requested by Asmodeus:
- Sessions and Tools.ini are saved in AppData only if there isn't permission in the AutoGUI folder.
- Missing quotes in the fields of the Tools dialog.
- Fixed: incorrect message box for non-existent file.
- The status bar shows the length of selected characters.
Requested by func:
- Right click the tab and select "Open in a New Window" to open the file in a new instance of AutoGUI.
KilliK wrote:Is there a way to set a default font style for all the controls?
Right click an empty area of the preview window and select Font. A related bug was fixed in this version.
User avatar
KilliK
Posts: 255
Joined: 10 Mar 2016, 21:19

Re: AutoGUI - GUI Designer and Script Editor

21 Aug 2017, 07:25

thank you. I ll test it asap.
User avatar
Alguimist
Posts: 428
Joined: 05 Oct 2015, 16:41
Contact:

Re: AutoGUI - GUI Designer and Script Editor

21 Aug 2017, 11:35

Bug fix: syntax highlighting was being disabled when saving a file.
Guest

Re: AutoGUI - GUI Designer and Script Editor

23 Aug 2017, 08:51

Have this running from a download yesterday 8/22/17
but when DL for a different computer today 8/23/17
I get this error

Error at line 43 in #include file
C:---\AutoGui-1.4.9\AutoGUI/Lib\Toolbar.ahk

Line Text: % Button[3]
Error: this parameter contains a variable name missing the ending percent sign

Program will exit

--
code section is ;
line #40 and down
fsState := InStr(Button[3], "DISABLED") ? 0 : 4 ; TBSTATE_ENABLED
Loop Parse, % Button[3], %A_Tab%%A_Space%, %A_Tab%%A_Space% ; Parse button states
IfEqual A_LoopField,, Continue
Else fsState |= %A_LoopField%

fsStyle := fTextOnly || fShowText ? SHOWTEXT : 0
Loop Parse, % Button[4], %A_Tab%%A_Space%, %A_Tab%%A_Space% ; Parse button styles
IfEqual A_LoopField,, Continue
Else fsStyle |= %A_LoopField%

iString := &(ButtonText%Index% := Button[1])
}

----
have tried removing the single %
tried %Button[3]% as well
same error or variable contains error -

Thanks in advance

Walker
User avatar
Alguimist
Posts: 428
Joined: 05 Oct 2015, 16:41
Contact:

Re: AutoGUI - GUI Designer and Script Editor

23 Aug 2017, 11:25

Guest wrote:Error: this parameter contains a variable name missing the ending percent sign
Update AHK.
Documentation wrote:Loop, Parse, InputVar:
[v1.1.21+]: This parameter can be an % expression, but the percent-space prefix must be used.
minions
Posts: 2
Joined: 23 Aug 2017, 21:34

Re: AutoGUI - GUI Designer and Script Editor

23 Aug 2017, 21:39

When I import a script, the font does not import with it. How can I do this?
User avatar
derz00
Posts: 497
Joined: 02 Feb 2016, 17:54
Location: Middle of the round cube
Contact:

Re: AutoGUI - GUI Designer and Script Editor

24 Aug 2017, 12:16

You cannot. Code editors treat text as plain text. However there should be a way to change the default font for the editor.

EDIT: Oops, I might have misunderstood your question. Glad you found a fix.
Last edited by derz00 on 24 Aug 2017, 16:54, edited 1 time in total.
try it and see
...
minions
Posts: 2
Joined: 23 Aug 2017, 21:34

Re: AutoGUI - GUI Designer and Script Editor

24 Aug 2017, 16:15

derz00 wrote:You cannot. Code editors treat text as plain text. However there should be a way to change the default font for the editor.
Thanks, derz. And you're right.

So I decided to do what RazorHalo did with version 1.3.3a here.

It seems to work. Here's what I have:

AutoGUI.ahk, etc.

Code: Select all

--removed--
I hope that helps someone!

I'll report if I find any bugs (and I'll try to fix them).
Last edited by joedf on 27 Aug 2017, 23:22, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Code removed as per request of author.
Zemich
Posts: 4
Joined: 06 May 2016, 05:46

Re: AutoGUI - GUI Designer and Script Editor

27 Aug 2017, 17:55

Really cool tool. I have been playing around for a couple of hours now : ) However, I seem to have come across a very annoying thing.
If I create a script, save it, try to open it again in AutoGUI and try to preview then I can't get it to show the preview at all.
It does not even display it at all. Not even a blank preview window.

I have searched this thread and have read a couple of people having the same problem. I can import the script again, but I lose all of the text formatting
and my custom code located under the "Do not edit above this line". It is a real pain to make those changes each time.

I hope you can help.
User avatar
Alguimist
Posts: 428
Joined: 05 Oct 2015, 16:41
Contact:

Re: AutoGUI - GUI Designer and Script Editor

27 Aug 2017, 20:42

Warning: when a GUI script is imported (File > Import GUI), the generated code opens in a new tab without an associated file name. The modification made by RazorHalo associates the original file name with the generated code. DO NOT USE!
Zemich
Posts: 4
Joined: 06 May 2016, 05:46

Re: AutoGUI - GUI Designer and Script Editor

28 Aug 2017, 05:35

Alguimist wrote:Warning: when a GUI script is imported (File > Import GUI), the generated code opens in a new tab without an associated file name. The modification made by RazorHalo associates the original file name with the generated code. DO NOT USE!
I am be misunderstanding something, but how is this related to the missing preview window?
I am running with the latest version from sourceforge.
User avatar
Alguimist
Posts: 428
Joined: 05 Oct 2015, 16:41
Contact:

Re: AutoGUI - GUI Designer and Script Editor

28 Aug 2017, 16:02

Zemich wrote:If I create a script, save it, try to open it again in AutoGUI and try to preview then I can't get it to show the preview at all.
Follow these steps:
1. Go to File > Import GUI.
2. Choose one of the methods. Be aware that both are in an early stage of implementation. A lot of improvements can be made.
3. Select the window (when using the Cloning Tool) or the file.
4. Edit the GUI by adding or removing controls, changing the position/size or setting options.
5. Copy from the generated code only the relevant lines and paste them into the original script, modifying where necessary.
Zemich
Posts: 4
Joined: 06 May 2016, 05:46

Re: AutoGUI - GUI Designer and Script Editor

28 Aug 2017, 16:30

Well, seems to work. Funny thing that the text formatting has gone back to default size in the preview window, but is displayed correctly when executed : )
The whole issue with the preview window going AWOL, is it something that will be fixed at some point?

Return to “Old Topics”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests