AutoGUI - Script Editor and GUI Designer

Discuss the AutoGUI IDE with a GUI designer and a script editor.
outthere

Re: AutoGUI - GUI Designer and Script Editor

04 Oct 2017, 10:57

This is AWESOME!!! I tried it and it WORKS great!
Next problem is how to make is work with the NEW version, I tried but it wanted files that don't exist anymore such as 'grippers.ahk'

RazorHalo wrote:I've some mods to the code and this is what I use to reload complex GUI's I build with AutoGUI. This what I have modified for ver 1.3.3a - the latest version as of this post.

[CODE removed, requested by Topic author. For modifications/fork, please open a separate topic. Sorry for any inconveniences.]


It works for me. I haven't run into any issues, but every time I load a previously saved GUI I do exit and restart AutoGUI to make sure everything is reset.
I also have yet to add menu bars and status bars to my apps so not sure how they will reload.
Last edited by joedf on 11 Oct 2017, 19:56, edited 2 times in total.
Reason: [CODE removed, requested by Topic author. For modifications/fork, please open a separate topic. Sorry for any inconveniences.]
User avatar
Alguimist
Posts: 137
Joined: 05 Oct 2015, 16:41

Re: AutoGUI - GUI Designer and Script Editor

11 Oct 2017, 10:00

Previous versions of AutoGUI removed from SourceForge. Users of outdated versions of AHK were downloading old versions of AutoGUI.
Headbanger

Re: AutoGUI - GUI Designer and Script Editor

26 Oct 2017, 18:26

Perfect one. Dude you are my hero of the week.
Saved me a ton of time to set up a GUI for my new project ;)
Stamimail
Posts: 39
Joined: 06 Nov 2014, 08:48

Re: AutoGUI - GUI Designer and Script Editor

29 Oct 2017, 17:19

Questions: How to:
1. Set AutoGUI work with portable AHK version
2. Make controls relative (when resize window)
3. Make menu editable to user (good also for Langs translations)
4. RTL - Make ui/menu RTLed
5. Also, is there a way to give the RTL translator the control to set each control LTRed/RTLed?
- this will be better to be controled by the RTL translator, since there are many cases that the controls not filped. For example: Menu is fliped (RTL view), many controls are flipped (=RTL), BUT program icon not. "Play", "Forward" icons not. Folder/File paths edit field not (=LTR). etc.
MuellerB

Re: AutoGUI - GUI Designer and Script Editor

07 Nov 2017, 06:18

Alguimist wrote:
Zemich wrote:If I create a script, save it, try to open it again in AutoGUI and try to preview then I can't get it to show the preview at all.

Follow these steps:
1. Go to File > Import GUI.
2. Choose one of the methods. Be aware that both are in an early stage of implementation. A lot of improvements can be made.
3. Select the window (when using the Cloning Tool) or the file.
4. Edit the GUI by adding or removing controls, changing the position/size or setting options.
5. Copy from the generated code only the relevant lines and paste them into the original script, modifying where necessary.


Hi, I'm having the same problem. This is only a temporary fix, when I save and re-open the newly created file it goes back to not showing the preview.

I posted on reddit: https://www.reddit.com/r/AutoHotkey/com ... e_running/
and in here as well: https://autohotkey.com/boards/viewtopic ... 64&t=39483

Can you help us out in this special case? I already tried reinstalling, running on Win8 and Win10, 32/64bit to no avail.
User avatar
Relayer
Posts: 105
Joined: 30 Sep 2013, 13:09
Location: Delaware, USA

Re: AutoGUI - GUI Designer and Script Editor

15 Nov 2017, 11:40

Hi,

I'm using version 1.4.9a

I noticed that if I open a .ahk file that was previously saved with AutoGui, the "Show/Hide Preview Window" doesn't work. I cannot get the child window to show unless I start a new gui.

Relayer
User avatar
Alguimist
Posts: 137
Joined: 05 Oct 2015, 16:41

Re: AutoGUI - Script Editor and GUI Designer

20 Nov 2017, 19:27

@Relayer: See what to do here and here.

Release of AutoGUI 2.0.
Guest

Re: AutoGUI - Script Editor and GUI Designer

Yesterday, 22:43

Is it possible to switch between windows within the same script?

Return to “AutoGUI”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests