Page 14 of 22

Re: AutoGUI - GUI Designer and Script Editor

Posted: 04 Oct 2017, 10:57
by outthere
This is AWESOME!!! I tried it and it WORKS great!
Next problem is how to make is work with the NEW version, I tried but it wanted files that don't exist anymore such as 'grippers.ahk'
RazorHalo wrote:I've some mods to the code and this is what I use to reload complex GUI's I build with AutoGUI. This what I have modified for ver 1.3.3a - the latest version as of this post.

[CODE removed, requested by Topic author. For modifications/fork, please open a separate topic. Sorry for any inconveniences.]


It works for me. I haven't run into any issues, but every time I load a previously saved GUI I do exit and restart AutoGUI to make sure everything is reset.
I also have yet to add menu bars and status bars to my apps so not sure how they will reload.

Re: AutoGUI - GUI Designer and Script Editor

Posted: 11 Oct 2017, 10:00
by Alguimist
Previous versions of AutoGUI removed from SourceForge. Users of outdated versions of AHK were downloading old versions of AutoGUI.

Re: AutoGUI - GUI Designer and Script Editor

Posted: 26 Oct 2017, 18:26
by Headbanger
Perfect one. Dude you are my hero of the week.
Saved me a ton of time to set up a GUI for my new project ;)

Re: AutoGUI - GUI Designer and Script Editor

Posted: 29 Oct 2017, 17:19
by Stamimail
Questions: How to:
1. Set AutoGUI work with portable AHK version
2. Make controls relative (when resize window)
3. Make menu editable to user (good also for Langs translations)
4. RTL - Make ui/menu RTLed
5. Also, is there a way to give the RTL translator the control to set each control LTRed/RTLed?
- this will be better to be controled by the RTL translator, since there are many cases that the controls not filped. For example: Menu is fliped (RTL view), many controls are flipped (=RTL), BUT program icon not. "Play", "Forward" icons not. Folder/File paths edit field not (=LTR). etc.

Re: AutoGUI - GUI Designer and Script Editor

Posted: 07 Nov 2017, 06:18
by MuellerB
Alguimist wrote:
Zemich wrote:If I create a script, save it, try to open it again in AutoGUI and try to preview then I can't get it to show the preview at all.
Follow these steps:
1. Go to File > Import GUI.
2. Choose one of the methods. Be aware that both are in an early stage of implementation. A lot of improvements can be made.
3. Select the window (when using the Cloning Tool) or the file.
4. Edit the GUI by adding or removing controls, changing the position/size or setting options.
5. Copy from the generated code only the relevant lines and paste them into the original script, modifying where necessary.
Hi, I'm having the same problem. This is only a temporary fix, when I save and re-open the newly created file it goes back to not showing the preview.

I posted on reddit: https://www.reddit.com/r/AutoHotkey/com ... e_running/
and in here as well: https://autohotkey.com/boards/viewtopic ... 64&t=39483

Can you help us out in this special case? I already tried reinstalling, running on Win8 and Win10, 32/64bit to no avail.

Re: AutoGUI - GUI Designer and Script Editor

Posted: 15 Nov 2017, 11:40
by Relayer
Hi,

I'm using version 1.4.9a

I noticed that if I open a .ahk file that was previously saved with AutoGui, the "Show/Hide Preview Window" doesn't work. I cannot get the child window to show unless I start a new gui.

Relayer

Re: AutoGUI - Script Editor and GUI Designer

Posted: 20 Nov 2017, 19:27
by Alguimist
@Relayer: See what to do here and here.

Release of AutoGUI 2.0.

Re: AutoGUI - Script Editor and GUI Designer

Posted: 21 Nov 2017, 22:43
by Guest
Is it possible to switch between windows within the same script?

Re: AutoGUI - Script Editor and GUI Designer

Posted: 22 Nov 2017, 10:08
by kczx3
Has anyone made customizations to Editor.ahk to change the theme for the syntax highlighting?

EDIT: I am working on editing the theme and don't see a style for operators. Ideas?

Re: AutoGUI - Script Editor and GUI Designer

Posted: 27 Dec 2017, 16:27
by friuns
crashes very often when saving file, and doesn't have auto formating

Re: AutoGUI - Script Editor and GUI Designer

Posted: 27 Dec 2017, 17:38
by Alguimist
@friuns: Not in my tests. What version? What do you call "auto formating"?

Cannot resize left column in editor

Posted: 31 Jan 2018, 11:44
by MrJamesEMcBride
Hello,
I cannot be the only one with this problem. In the Design Mode, I cannot resize the leftmost Controls column.

Can anyone help with this?

-Thanks in advance

Re: AutoGUI - Script Editor and GUI Designer

Posted: 31 Jan 2018, 16:25
by Alguimist
MrJamesEMcBride wrote:In the Design Mode, I cannot resize the leftmost Controls column.
The area between the list of controls and the editor cannot be dragged to resize the list. Are you able to properly visualize the controls? AutoGUI has not yet been adapted to high-DPI scaling.

In Constantine (one of the tools included with AutoGUI) I have implemented a simple splitter because the TreeView may exceed the length of the viewable area.

Re: AutoGUI - Script Editor and GUI Designer

Posted: 31 Jan 2018, 16:42
by MrJamesEMcBride
I was reading through some other posts, and I have concluded that is the answer.....I have a high-DPI display.

Thus far, the handling of high-DPI displays has been horrendous (within Windows itself!) - this is the first time that I have ever had a 4K display (on my new work laptop), and I hate it.....I want my old laptop back!

Thank you for your help. My home computers do not have 4K displays, so this issue does not hurt me at home, thankfully.

Re: AutoGUI - Script Editor and GUI Designer

Posted: 01 Feb 2018, 06:48
by gruen66
Hi Alguimist,

just playin around with the toolbar. I can define a toolbar button witch is disabled when the toolbar is created

Code: Select all

CreateToolbar() {
    ImageList := IL_Create(4)
    IL_Add(ImageList, "shell32.dll", 4)
    IL_Add(ImageList, "shell32.dll", 4)
    IL_Add(ImageList, "shell32.dll", 4)

    Buttons = 
    (LTrim
        Project
        -
        Test,, DISABLED
        Tata
    )

    Return ToolbarCreate("OnToolbar", Buttons, ImageList, "Flat List Tooltips")
}
but i can't figure how to enable the disabled button on run time? Can anyone help with this?

-Thanks in advance

Re: AutoGUI - Script Editor and GUI Designer

Posted: 01 Feb 2018, 14:51
by Alguimist
Define an ID for the button. The button has 5 parameters: Text, IconIndex, State, Style, ID.

Test,, DISABLED,, 1000

The toolbar button can be enabled or disabled with SendMessage. wParam is the identifier of the button and lParam must be True if you want the button enabled.

SendMessage 0x401, 1000, 1,, ahk_id %hToolbar% ; TB_ENABLEBUTTON

The variable hToolbar must be declared Global if you want to access it from a function.

Re: AutoGUI - Script Editor and GUI Designer

Posted: 25 Feb 2018, 11:47
by WuffTheCoder
can someone please give me an mirror link of the download sourceforge isnt working for me!

Re: AutoGUI - Script Editor and GUI Designer

Posted: 25 Feb 2018, 12:01
by Drugwash
Please find AutoGUI-2.2.0.7z at my repository here (Swedish host).

Re: AutoGUI - Script Editor and GUI Designer

Posted: 22 Mar 2018, 12:55
by Foolishguy
Thanks Dude

Re: AutoGUI - Script Editor and GUI Designer

Posted: 30 Mar 2018, 03:23
by Stema
Hi Alguimist,

great tool for developing AHK code :-).

Is it just me that has issues with saving new code with the most recent version (2.2.0.7)?

Open tab -> Untitled -> writing some AHK code -> File -> Save As -> entering a name (with or without .ahk) -> save

Nothing gets saved for me and the save window comes back every time with the name blanked out.
As soon as the codetab has a name, i.e. from loading it with AutoGUI already it saves allright as far as I have seen.

Cheers, Stema