[Ahk2Exe] Bug - invalid upx flags

Post AHK_H specific scripts & libraries and discuss the usage and development of HotKeyIt's fork/branch
hobboy
Posts: 38
Joined: 05 Jan 2016, 09:59

[Ahk2Exe] Bug - invalid upx flags

02 Jul 2017, 01:33

The -x -r flags in upx don't seem to exist and cause the compression step to fail in Ahk2Exe (perhaps these were for mpress). From the mpress documentation -r is 'do not compress resources' and -x is 'do not manage exceptions (64 bit PE32+)'.

The equivalent seems of -r seems to be -compress-resources=0, but you might want to double check that since I don't understand the purpose of this.

https://github.com/HotKeyIt/Ahk2Exe/blo ... hk#L33-L34

Would it be possible to add the --best flag as well? --best reduces the exe size by about 20% for simple compiled scripts.
HotKeyIt
Posts: 1549
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 18:35
Contact:

Re: [Ahk2Exe] Bug - invalid upx flags

02 Jul 2017, 06:54

I have changed it to use mpress.
-r is required when compression is used as otherwise it can't extract script as far as I remember.
coffee
Posts: 25
Joined: 01 Apr 2017, 07:55

Re: [Ahk2Exe] Bug - invalid upx flags

06 Jul 2017, 14:41

HotKeyIt wrote:I have changed it to use mpress.
-r is required when compression is used as otherwise it can't extract script as far as I remember.

To not create another thread just to ask this question, do you have plans to move your ahk2exe to make it compatible with your 2.080 release?
HotKeyIt
Posts: 1549
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 18:35
Contact:

Re: [Ahk2Exe] Bug - invalid upx flags

09 Jul 2017, 04:44

I have converted Ahk2Exe to latest v2.080 syntax ;)

Return to “AutoHotkey_H”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest